We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Almere
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Almere
Reviewed 1 September 2013

One of the best hotels we have experienced in Europe! Friendly staff, great room with ice cold air condition!l
Little far from city center, but very easy to get there if you have a car. Drive to the arena, park there for 8 euro for the whole day, then take the metro which is free when you park. Metro leaves you right at central station!
Room was very clean. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mdtorres6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is an exceptionally good hotel with friendly staff if you have a car.

The only downside is it is away from just about everything apart from the Chinese restaurant on the car park and a garage the other side of the road.

However if you have a car it is great with spacious comfy rooms, a lovely bar area and tasty food in the restaurant.

Also the speed with which you can get anywhere with the A6 to hand is brilliant

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerehamDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again in one of our hotels.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel with some friends in May 2013, we were over in Holland to watch Chelsea in the Europa league final.
The hotel was great, albeit a bit out of the way if you are attending a sporting event or want to visit Amsterdam central, that said the staff were all helpful and advised us of the best and cheapest ways of getting into central Amsterdam, bus stops right outside hotel, whatever you do please do not take a taxi 60 euros !!!!!.
All the staff were brilliant and friendly, as I say very helpful, we did not eat here, so I cannot comment on the food, the bar is adequate for a few beers (especially if your team have won a european trophy).
Rooms were comfy and did the desired job.
All in all I would not say it was a deluxe hotel, but deluxe in English may be different to Dutch, a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank BerendW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night hop. Booked as cheaper alternative to the hotels near Schipol airport. 45 mins drive away from the airport so within reach. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.. Free parking and Internet helps. Lack of food options don't. But there should be restaurants nearby if you can search around.. clean decent sized rooms..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gansbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Almere.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't call this hotel deluxe but rather just a normal hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and they do serve breakfast and dinner. The location was ok for my purpose. There is a fridge available for use in the room. A gas station is across the street and a sushi restaurant across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VioletMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Almere..

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed at this place in one of my trips to Almere. The overall experience was good, but nothing special about this place. The hotel was large, but old and located away from the city centre. Couldn't find any restaurants nearby, and the food I had at the restaurant in the hotel was terrible - ordered pasta to be on the safe side, but got a plate of spaghetti that was uncooked-inside. Rooms were okay, but could do with some cleaning up or new paint..

The place is near the highway and office complexes, so was easier to commute to the office and back. There's a bus stop in the front and frequent connection to the city center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKasAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you accept my apologies ,

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
2.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
3.3 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
2.4 mi away
ANNO
ANNO
#5 of 5 in Almere
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
408 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
4.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nautisch Kwartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Almere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Almere

Address: Audioweg 1, 1322 AT Almere, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Almere
Price Range: £52 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Almere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, airconditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use free of charge. There is also free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby is a computer available where guests can use the internet for free. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere is near the A6 and is ideal for a visit to the city centre of Almere or Amsterdam. The capital is approximately fifteen minute by car. Are you an enthusiast of modern architecture? Almere is the place to be! Rooms The hotel has 114 deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Domestic animals are not allowed. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and on weekends from 7:00 till 10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Almere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing