We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can oly say; "WOW" - this family hotel is TOP Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alpenhof Flachau
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Flachau
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Call or email Eugen or Silvia (Fishbacher), - and you will experence the word "service", you will expereince a 5-star dinner, - and when you are finished biking in the mountains, - the SPA experience will give you that "extra WOW".......

Room Tip: I have been travelling al over the world, but I didn´t expect a 5-star Thailand-hotel service in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter_Balling_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2011

we stayed at alpenhof for 2 days after first locating via trip advisor. without knowledge of the area and some fairly high expectations we were pleased with our choice. prior to arriving questions emailed were answered expeditiously and pre bookings for spa treatment and horse drawn carriage ride taken with ease. on arrival checkin was easy and welcoming. partnership with ski shop across the road made ski hire easy and purchase of lift tickets on site meant we could get straight onto the slopes. bus stop at front of hotel took 2min to ski lift and then when we left the same bus stop took us to the nearest train station. staff were friendly and welcoming. the room was fabulous with internet access. i only wish there had been a couple more english tv channels as bbc & cnn become boring after awhile. we even had our bed made with a heart one day! my only concern was the food as i found it limiting to my taste, but i guess it was more traditional fare that i am not used to.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warriorprincess22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We had a fabulous time, the food was excellent, service fantastic - loved the spa, good location close to lifts and buses - all round an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KoHothanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Noisy, poor costumer service, no bath in the bathroom (could be nice after ski...), whirlpool of the spa out of order, standard food...
Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boyste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Alpenhof, Owner at Hotel Alpenhof Flachau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear Sirs,

we are very unhappy that your stay with us at the Alpenhof was not that satisfaction it should be.
We always dry to prepare our clients an unforgetable stay and till now all we only got very good
reviews.
Your critism regarding the bathroom without bathtube is not wright, in case we do offer rooms with bathtube or shower - its the choice of our clients. Sorry for your unjoyous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This hotel is really superb. It has good clean modern rooms and bathrooms.
A wired internet connection is availiable FOC in the room.
The food is wonderfully presented like a work of art and the quality and variety would challenge any of the world class chefs.
I'd recommend this hotel to any one.
Ps. The Wellness/Fitness/Spa is also first class.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank encodeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed at Alpenhof Hotel for our 2011 skiing vacation and had a very great time there.
The service is excellent, the rooms large and clean, nice mix of modern and alpine style.
Breakfast and dinner are of very good quality and the wine list is comprehensive including Austrian and international wines. The Spa is very nice however the inner pool is really small and the water could be warmer for that one and the outside connected pool.
Even so the hotel is located on the main road, the rooms are very silent and sound isolated. Overall a very comfortable and trendy hotel, with nice staff and good service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zorro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The Alpenhof is a smart, comfortable hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff. We were pleased to find that although it's a four star hotel, there was no need to dress up to the nines in the evenings so it felt very relaxed. Our rooms were a good size with seating areas and balconies, and the bathrooms were spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day. One of our bedrooms was in the traditional Austrian style, but the other one had been recently refurbished in the latest minimalist "boutique" style, which might not be to some people's taste, especially the bathroom which was only separated from the sleeping area by a completely see-through glass panel. It might be appreciated by romantic honeymooners (although would they really want to see each other on the loo?) but not ideal for older couples or friends. There was a thin net curtain which was meant to screen the shower area from the sleeping area, but I could still see every detail through it. However there was absolutely nothing to screen the loo from the room's entrance area, which was rather alarming as our room was right at the top of the main stairs, so I had to open the bedroom door very carefully if my husband was already in the room, in case I inadvertently exposed him to other hotel guests!

The food was excellent, if you like lots of courses of small portions of beautifully presented food, but after about four days my husband was desperate for something more substantial. The rest of us enjoyed the food though, and never felt hungry by the end of the meal. The gala dinner was a bit of a disappointment as the waiter forgot to bring us one of the courses (but we were secretly pleased as none of us fancied crayfish mousse, so we didn't point out his mistake!) and the main course, which was some kind of beef, was rather tough compared to all the other beautifully tender (although small) cuts of meat we had eaten during the week. Breakfasts couldn't be faulted, with plenty of choice of everything you could possibly imagine, including chilled fresh oranges which you squeezed yourself with the aid of an electric juicer, and the option of cooked eggs and bacon etc.

The outdoor swimming pool was a real bonus, and never too crowded, even though it was half-term week, but we felt the indoor one was a bit small. In fact the whole indoor spa area seemed stangely dark and cold (atmosphere, not temperature), but we're not really spa people so maybe didn't appreciate the whole effect.

The hotel staff were all very helpful and charming, and gave us advice on everything from the best ski-hire shop (opposite - very convenient) to the best toboggan runs. All in all, a very relaxing and comfortable hotel, but I'm not convinced by the see-through bathroom!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulaEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flachau hotels
0.3 mi away
Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof
1.5 mi away
Hotel Winterbauer
Hotel Winterbauer
#3 of 29 in Flachau
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Familienresort Reslwirt
Familienresort Reslwirt
#16 of 29 in Flachau
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Biohotel Flachauerhof
Biohotel Flachauerhof
#7 of 29 in Flachau
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montanara
Montanara
#4 of 29 in Flachau
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel Lacknerhof
Schlosshotel Lacknerhof
#5 of 29 in Flachau
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenhof Flachau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenhof Flachau

Address: Flachauer Strasse 98, Flachau 5542, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Flachau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Flachau
Price Range: £252 - £641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpenhof Flachau 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ski amade and in the province of Salzburg our four-star design Hotel Alpenhof invites you to enjoy holidays for individualists.Take pleasure in the reduced design, the harmonic atmosphere and maximum freedom of a private residence in exclusive rooms and private studios and suites. Through the interplay of soft and warm colours, light-flooded rooms, stylish furniture and fine materials, every room has an unobtrusive and stylish effect. Awareness of what is essential should delight you here. Rooms are created all the more for individual living on holiday. Attractive holiday offers await you. Discover the beauty of the Salzburg mountains for yourself and at the same time enjoy the comfort of this design hotel in the heart of Flachau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alpenhof Flachau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing