We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forellenhof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
    Hotel Starjet(Flachau)
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Lisa(Flachau)
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sportuna(Flachau)
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Sonnfeld(Flachau)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
      Reviews (30)
      Filter reviews
      30 results
      Traveller rating
      11
      11
      4
      4
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      11
      11
      4
      4
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsspa areasteam roomthe location is perfectski resortswimming poolski busloungemeatwellnessfacilitiesfamilieschildren
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      9 - 14 of 30 reviews
      Reviewed 10 July 2012

      The hotel is ok.The rooms are clean ,the spa is good but the food is poor.The food is that the cafeteria food,there is nothing special.

      • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank MIRON G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 February 2012

      We spent a few days in hotel last week.
      Hotel is far away from 4 stars hotel. Rooms is comfortable but not for 4 stars hotel.
      Diners were not good, not tasted.
      Wellnes is very poor. A pool is small with very smal place for rest, whirpool is old and with brown water, i do not know why, but I did not go inside.
      Sauna is so small that you do not have an opportunaty for any personalyty.
      Steam room, oh I did not see something like that, just steam and plastic seats.
      Rest room is nice, but there is less tan 10 beds for the hotel with 100 guests.
      But the owner of the hotel and her hospitallty is something that we did not see before.
      She even did not look at you when you want to talk with her.
      My brother had to cancel and go out of the hotel one day before because her wife had an accident and could not walk and sky any more. She charged the whole amount of halfboard, minus the price for diner and breakfest that she calculeted 10 EUR how? She could not explain us.
      I really not reccomended this hotel to anyone.
      I saw a lot of hotels, anyway I have a licence for categorization for the hotels, so you can believe me.

      • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank jana s
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 March 2011

      We planned our first family skiing holiday through D&G Travel. We explained to Gillian that we needed some easy skiing to get us in to it but also wanted a nice hotel. If my wife was only going to spend half of her time skiing then she needed a nice hotel to lounge around in and read!
      We arrived at the Forellenhof after less than an hour private transfer from Salzburg and were greeted by the owners daughter who spoke very good english. We were early for our rooms so had lunch in the bar restaurant - served by none other than Elvis (that's his real name!).
      We were showed to our room which was nice, not a classic 4* but for a ski resort was good and very clean and well decorated. They sorted out ski passes and we had individual ski lessons organised for the following day. The weather was amazing throughout the holiday.
      The hotel has a small pool and spa with sauna and jacuzzi which was good to use after a day on the slopes.
      The restaurant was a real highlight. We were half board and would usualy still eat out on a few of the nights however each morning we were given a menu of a few options, always meat, fish and veggie, usually 4 or 5 courses. If there was no menu in the morning then it was a buffet which was one of the best buffets we have had. In short, the restaurant was so good we never ate out. Micheala our waitress all week was also very nice...
      It was 5 mins walk from the slopes or the bus stops right outside pretty much every 15 mins - we walked.
      The only thing I'd add is that there weren't any other english people in the hotel which could be a good or bad thing!

      • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank JonathanHirst
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile
      Google Translation

      Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile
      Google Translation

      Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews