We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iztok, Slovenija”
Review of Ferienhotels Alber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ferienhotels Alber
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mallnitz
Preddvor
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Iztok, Slovenija”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Hotel in the heart of a very pleasant town, bus station at the exit from the hotel for a ski resort Ankogel and Mölltal Glacier.
Happy hours for a drink all the holidays, so that it does not pay to drink elsewhere since there drinks at half price. Very good service, good food choices and the food is quite tasty.
Rooms, at least in our part of the hotel are quite old and previously existing, but do not mind because they were clean.
The price also includes use of sauna.
The bar is very pleasant and warm, as they have an open fireplace, room for a skis and also has a heater for footwear.

Room Tip: Since I do not know the other rooms, will not comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IztokStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We were staying there a week ago and must say that the food was delicious. At first there was no heating in the room so after 24 hours of begging to repair it we got other room (heated) - after intervening of our agency. The hotel needs total renovation but must have been nice and pleasant some 20, 30 years ago. It still is in some way and for a short stay it is just OK.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renatula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Hotel has 2 parts cat xxx and xxxx. We spent 3 days in cat xxxx.
Big rooms with big balcony. Very good cuisine, friendly staff.
Great location in centre of beautiful Mallnitz.
Next to hotel there is ski bus to Ankogel/Molltaler.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasKrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed for one night. we got caught in a snow storm and needed a room for the night. cost was 1450 euro which included dinner and breakfast. Quality of food was average. Room was in terrible shape - all old and cheap furnishings, floor was slanted, bathroom falling apart - basically got a one star room at a hotel rated 4 stars. Parking was impossible. Ended up parking on the street and got a parking ticket. hotel is very concvenient to local ski slopes. Would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottagecove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

It was very nice to stay at this hotel. The biggest surprise was dinner, we expected a simple 3 course menu at best, but we were served great 5 course menu with friendly service, very nice welness zone (2 saunas, whirpool, steam bath...), everything included in price. Very nice breakfast buffet with some special products (kombucha). Our room was not newest but ok.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moncapf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2011

We staid a group of friends, in genial a nice hotel with fine facility’s a large and find breakfast the only thing that lets it down is the supper.
The menu sounds fine, but the food on the plait is a different story, in some cases the food is something complete different than what is description on the menu, in other cases it is just badly cooked and taste less, they should relay look for at new head chef

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrikWille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mallnitz hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alpengarten
Hotel Alpengarten
#2 of 8 in Mallnitz
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eggerhof
Eggerhof
#2 of 19 in Mallnitz
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Edlinger
Pension Edlinger
#2 of 12 in Mallnitz
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bergkristall
Hotel Bergkristall
#1 of 19 in Mallnitz
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karntnerhof
Karntnerhof
#3 of 12 in Mallnitz
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gasthof Siegelbrunn
Gasthof Siegelbrunn
#11 of 19 in Mallnitz
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienhotels Alber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienhotels Alber

Property: Ferienhotels Alber
Address: Mallnitz 26, Mallnitz 9822, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Mallnitz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mallnitz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferienhotels Alber 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferienhotels Alber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing