We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oberndorf
Berlin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I came in shoulder season for 1 night on drive from Berlin to Italy.

It was worth a 30 minute trip away from the Autobahn
The Hotel had very friendly staff that spoke English fine, and were happy to put up with my broken German, offered us excellent red wine and understood the right amount of chatting to make us feel comfortable after 6 hours of driving in torrential rains with two boys.

We were traveling with a 3 & 1 Year old boys. The family room that has hill view was good at keeping us isolated from the other guests, with good for letting us have a peaceful view of the forest. Plenty large for 4 people and our dog.

The really big bonus for us was the play-room. Small room off the lobby with lots of toys that we could borrow to take to our room, and we could take a drink in the lobby while the boys played in easy earshot, this also turned out to be a good distraction at breakfast time as well. The pool is very nice, 27C is not super warm, and it is not a splashing pool, but the stairs were enough to keep my 3 year old very happy and exercise him before another long car ride.

Room Tip: If you have kids take the family room with bunk bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSS_Ami_aus_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I have been two times in this very nice hotel and it has always been a pleasure to spend my ski holiday in Oberndorf. The hotel is placed in a cozy and quiet part of the village, close to the forest and facing the valley. The breakfast is served in a bright room facing the impressive peaks of the Wilder Kaiser and the Kitzbüheler Horn; the rooms are nice and I also love the common place where you can meet other people or enjoy the facilities with your group of friends.
I look forward to coming back in this hotel next year!

Room Tip: The ones looking at the valley are the most romantic. The ones facing the forest are the best if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EISKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa G, Leiter Front Office at Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you so much, it´s our pleasure to have you over, we are looking forward seeing you and your friends again next January
Anna and Alexa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days and were really happy with everything - everything seems to be well thought of in this hotel and the hostesses were very helpful. We were all together 18 people with kids of different ages and stayed both in the appartments as well as one of the chalets. The hotel offered beautiful views of the montains, the rooms were spacious and well equipped. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with welcoming drinks, which was very pleasant. We also appreciated the possibility to use the self-service bar whenever we wished for in the hote lobby, Our 1.5yrs old baby enjoyed the play room, which has a great variety of toys, while the older kids in our company enjoyed the big play room with ping pong, darts and other activites. There is also a variety of sledges available for guests and cross country skiing equipment, as well as a small sauna. I also appreciated the free tea and coffee offered in the lobby each aternoon, as well as the surprise gifts to our kids upon our departure. The only drawback that I could mention is that the best skiing places seemed to be some distance away from the town (some 15-20mins driving distance) and the connections among the different skiing tracks in the area seemed not that well developed as in some other ski resorts that we have visited (the hotel is not to blame though). Would love to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa G, Inhaber at Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you to all of you for your pleasant company - we enjoyed seeing you here at Rosenhof and
also thank you for the fine words you found to describe our personal atmosphere in the hotel.

You are absolutely right: the vast variety of ski regions - in a radius of 30 km there are over 600 km of ski pistes and we are so to say in the middle of it - is not interconnected by a ski bus system - but we hope that the big choice (you can use it all with the ALL STAR CARD) is a bit of an asset non the less. I will inform our tourism authorities again about the wish of a ski bus service - hopefully one day we are heard by them. Thank you very much for your stay !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

We booked the Rosenhof following the recommendation of close friends. Apart from the surroundings and the very convenient location, the hotel was just what we needed to escape from city life! We were not that lucky with the weather over the entire week we spent there, but Anna and Alexa where always able to direct us towards some amazing excursions and sites. We booked an apartment as we travelled with the children and had initially the intention to cook, but breakfast was so incredibly tasty with fresh produce from the surrounding area, that we quickly changed or mind. The room itself was very comfortable with a huge terrace and such a pleasant view of the surrounding mountains. I am not sure if it was the fresh mountain air or the beds, but probably a combination of both that made us sleep like seldom before!
The Rosenhof has just the right size to have this 'home away from home' feeling and the personalised touches from the owners and the staff made us feel like being part of the family. We especially appreciated the recommendations given on excursions and sightseeing, as well as restaurants in the vicinity and I must say the area is breath-taking and we will be back for more, probably this time in winter to enjoy the slopes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1984DST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I returned to Rosenhof after 15 years to discover that not only has it remained a charming place to stay while in Tirol, but the next generation made it even better. We enjoyed every moment! Anna and Alexa are extremely welcoming and patiently assisted us every day with planning our trips and activities.
We stayed at the charming Birche Chalet (a couple with two teenagers) and had a great time, with all the necessary facilities available and a a daily cleaning. The morning breakfast buffet in the main building is excellent and our special diatery requests were gladly taken care of.
The location is perfect for every purpose: there is a huge variety of mountain hiking options from an half hour leisurely walk to a few hours strenouous treck. It is also perfect for day tours to Salzburg or other small towns nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent a wonderful family holiday at the Gartenhotel with our two children aged 1 and 3. The location was great with wonderful views of the mountains. Staff were most helpful and hospitible and made our stay very relaxing. Our children loved the play room and games room and the large outdoor play area and swimming pool. We enjoyed borrowing the hotel's bicycles and going on family cycles together and staff were great at advising us on places to go in the surrounding area, all of which were beautiful. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Gartenhotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Booked a summer family holiday staying in the hotel's Chalet Larche. Chalet is located, together with 3 other houses, in the hotel's very pretty grounds, and was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Owners and staff were all friendly and very helpful. Didn't get around to using all the hotel's facilities, but these really helped make for a great stay. We particularly liked the outdoor pool and hotel games room. This was our first visit to Austria and we found the area to be packed with great facilities and activities - perfect if you want an active/adventurous family break. Area and valley in which Oberndorf is situated feels a more busy and working area compared to some of the quieter spots we have visited in Switzerland, but there is nevertheless some very pretty scenery and mountains to explore. The village of Oberndorf itself, has a superb outdoor pool with a slide and separate areas for younger children. Entry to this was free to guests staying in the village. Village also has all the other facilites needed, including a supermarket, a small range of restaurants, bank and tourist information office. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberndorf
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
3.6 mi away
Sporthotel Ellmau
Sporthotel Ellmau
#5 of 14 in Ellmau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Penzinghof
Hotel Penzinghof
#2 of 5 in Oberndorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
3.1 mi away
Cordial Familien & Sporthotel Going
2.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel

Property: Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel
Address: Kreuzgasse 20 - 23 | 6372 Oberndorf in Tirol, Oberndorf 6372, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Oberndorf
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oberndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise at the Edge of Kitzbuehel.Enjoy your holiday in a really outstanding sourrounding with view to the mountains. Inmids a 5000m2 garden with pool you find YOUR favourite accomodation: Panoramarooms - apartments - romantic chalets in the garden. Many hoteloffers are inclusive: pool, sauna, infraredcabon, fitness, bikes, coffee- and teebar, playroom, tabletennis, crosscountry equipment, sledges, WIFI and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing