We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Mountain Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Afritz
L'Aquila, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Beautiful Hotel, beautiful place, staff friendly and helpful! stay was really nice and relaxing, perfect if you love nature and the mountains! The view is spectacular although there are some switchbacks to watch out for when you climb a motorcycle!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nocturnaelodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and have decided to come back again. The location and mountain views are to die for. Service is excellent and the owner-hosts (a Dutch couple) very friendly and helpful. Plus they offer best food in the area thanks to their experienced and masterly Czech chef.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

If you want to get away from it all this is the place- I just spent 3 days here and it is just so peaceful and relaxing. The owners, Alisha and Paul, who are Dutch are totally charming- the nicest hosts and nothing is too much trouble. This is not the most flash or luxurious place to stay but if you want peace and quiet this is perfect. The owners took the place over a couple of years ago so I would imagine they have some projects in mind for the future but if you like being up a mountain away from it all then this is a good place at a very good price. My only tip I would suggest just going for B and B and ordering dinner separately as on the half board option there is no choice, you get what you get. rooms are comfortable quiet and clean with magnificent views.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piccolowalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

It's a pleasant hotel, a minute's walk from the Verditz ski slopes. The owners are nice and helpful, the rooms were extremely clean, and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_donne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afritz
7.6 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
341 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Villach
Holiday Inn Villach
#1 of 19 in Villach
364 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#3 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
187 reviews
15.2 mi away
Ibis Woerthersee
Ibis Woerthersee
#1 of 4 in Techelsberg
113 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hotel Sandwirth
Hotel Sandwirth
#2 of 26 in Klagenfurt
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Hotel

Property: Blue Mountain Hotel
Address: Verditzer Strasse 70, Afritz 9542, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Afritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Afritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Mountain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain Hotel is a charming motor hotel run by enthusiastic Dutch owners, Paul and Alisha Timmermans Boonstra. Situated at 1250m on a mountain in the Austrian Alps close to Italy and Slovenia, the hotel offers stunning views, many lakes and the best motor routes, all ingredients for an unforgettable holiday. Hiking, biking and of course motorcycling. Austria and Carinthia in particular is loved by motorcyclists. From Blue Mountain Hotel there are endless motorcycle trips in Austria itself, but making a tour through 3 countries (Italy, Slovenia and Austria) is a unique experience. The hotel has ao a hot tub, a playroom with table tennis, table football, air hockey etc, a billiard, a ski boot room, a ski stall, private road, motorgarage, a restaurant with fine food and of course our cosy lounge with fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blue Mountain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Austria/Afritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing