We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sporthotel Dachstein West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked this hotel as a good value of money and so it was. The best thing about the hotel is its stuff. Very frinendly and helpful, able to make any wishes come true, mainly speaking German and Hungarian, but still able to find words in English in the case of need.
The reception is equipped with the access to internet, so if you do not understand to the German names of dishes you can find here online dictionary.
The only thing we found difficult about the hotel was parking area. You can leave your car about 150m from the hotel. So IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD VALUE OF MONEY WITH VERY FRIENDLY STUFF SERIOUSLY THINK ABOUT THIS HOTEL.
P.s. - The weather in September wasn´t good this year - rainy and cloudy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malamoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We sent 6 days and 5 nights in this hotel with the family (children are 11y and 15y old boys) and it was really enjoyable: the landscape is beautiful (with the high mountains and the characteristic houses), the hotel is lovely, tidy and clean. The hotel staff was really kind, smiling, helpful, swift and professional.The meals - breakfast and dinner - were always tasty and adequate.
Every day we found any exiting program or attraction (hiking, sightseeing, historic places, spectacles of the nature) within a distance of 30-50 km.
And finally we got a reasonable price for all that, so the ratio of value / price was very good.
We strongly recommend this place for anybody!

Zoltán & Andrea from Budapest

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z-A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had a great time in this hotel!! The hotel staff were very kind and helpful and the dishes were very delicious. The room was clean and well-equipped. The grill party was good, we ate lots of meals. All members of the family enjoyed these few days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B-Mark0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at this beautyful place. Almost all who work there spoke Hungarian. It was good for us, because we are hungarian:). The receptionist was very kind and helpful as the waiter too. There is a lot of spectacle near this little village. In early August we go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Németh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

we spent 7 nights in the summer at this beautyful place and perfect little hotel in annaberg! the area is faboulus, the service was great (good meals - breakfast, buffet dinner). the room is nice, comfortable and very clean. the receptionist was helpful, friendly. we plan to spend here our ski holiday! we recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank évi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Franziska G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank erzsebetpanzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annaberg-Lungotz hotels
0.9 mi away
Luxuslodge
Luxuslodge
#1 of 4 in Annaberg-Lungotz
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpendorf Dachstein West
Alpendorf Dachstein West
#2 of 4 in Annaberg-Lungotz
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salzburger Dolomitenhof
Salzburger Dolomitenhof
#5 of 8 in Annaberg-Lungotz
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpenpension Unterschlag
Alpenpension Unterschlag
#2 of 4 in Annaberg-Lungotz
6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annaberger Musikantenwirt Landgasthof
Annaberger Musikantenwirt Landga...
#6 of 8 in Annaberg-Lungotz
4 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lungoetzer Hof
Lungoetzer Hof
#3 of 4 in Annaberg-Lungotz
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Dachstein West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Dachstein West

Address: Annaberg 72, Annaberg-Lungotz 5524, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Annaberg-Lungotz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Annaberg-Lungotz
Price Range: £83 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Dachstein West 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sporthotel Dachstein West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Dachstein West Austria/Annaberg-Lungotz, Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing