We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SECOND VISIT”
Review of Hotel Bergkristall

Hotel Bergkristall
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bergkristall
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Wildschonau
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We visited June 2013. It's more than 10 years since our last visit to the Bergkristall. Since then it has been enlarged & the staffing is much improved, with everyone attentive polite & efficient. We had a lovely room with amazing views from the balcony, I would think most, if not all rooms have a balcony with chairs to sit out.
The food was excellent with cooked breakfast, a choice of breads, fruit, cheeses & meats, juice, plenty of coffee or tea. The evening meal was 5 courses and entertainment most evenings.
There is an indoor pool, sauna & various treatments available, again with wonderful views. Everything is beautifully clean.
Summer visitors to the area are now given a Wildschoenau card which gives free use of all the cablecars in the area, use of the Bummelbahns through the valley, and access to a programme of free guided walks. The main guide is English.( winter is high season here due to excellent number of lifts & runs).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTO2PAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bergkristall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank falahenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pascal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: de préférence avec vue sur la vallée
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank od06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wagge1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildschonau hotels
0.8 mi away
Apparthotel Talhof
Apparthotel Talhof
#1 of 5 in Oberau
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landhotel Tirolerhof
Landhotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 25 in Wildschonau
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#3 of 11 in Niederau
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Landgasthof Dorferwirt
0.4 mi away
Hotel Auffacher Hof
Hotel Auffacher Hof
#18 of 25 in Wildschonau
16 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#9 of 11 in Niederau
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergkristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergkristall

Address: Oberau 170, Wildschonau 6311, Austria (Formerly Erlebnishotel Bergkristall)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wildschonau
Price Range: £100 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bergkristall 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bergkristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bergkristall Austria/Wildschonau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing