We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Alpine Resort Fieberbrunn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fieberbrunn
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great position”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend with my husband. We booked it through Snowscape which were an excellent company we found on the internet.
Our room was on the third floor looking out over the red run. It was just a standard room but was tastefully furnished and still new. The only thing i didn't like was the synthetic duvet but thats just because i prefer feather.
The food was very good with a choice of three mains. All the staff were helpful and friendly. There are very few English at this hotel and resort so everythings in German but this didnt cause us a problem.
You can ski in and out of this hotel, and theres a boot room with you own allocated locked locker, which is heated, and big enough for all your gear including helmets. We found the skiing enough to keep us busy for 4 days. Im a nervous, pathetic skier but found most runs quite do-able! Some of the reds would be blues in other resorts, so all in all a very family oriented place with lots of bars and restaurants up the mountains. The town is a 15 minute walk away and there is a bus. There are enough bars and restaurants at the bottom of the slopes for apres ski.
If we go back to Fieberbrunn we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauralou911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    52
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
94
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This hotel only opened at Christmas last year so everything is still very new. The rooms are kept very clean and the food was enjoyable.Finding a towelling robe on the bed when you arrive was a nice touch, as is the fact that you don't have to fight your way through the ski room every day, because every room has its own lockable heated boot and ski locker. Breakfast is buffet style, but with a huge selection; and dinner is a 5-course meal with huge salad bar to start with. The only complaint is that the soups on offer each day hardly tasted any different, although they were listed as a different flavour each day. If you get tempted to try the fondue, don't have the salad, soup and starter unless you have a very big appetite!! Expecting a small fondue, we had all the above, then were surprised when the waiter wheeled a table over with chicken, pork, beef and king prawns; baked potatoes, frites and vegetables, together with the various sauces. Well worth the extra 6.50 euros each!!! Wine is very expensive with a meal, with an average bottle costing 20-30 euros; the Spar in Rosenegg (10 minutes on the bus) had exactly the same wine for 7 euros. Alcohol measures in the bar are miniscule - a 'double' is 4cl, not enough for a mouthwash! The spa area is superb, but be warned that it is mixed and nude (as with many Austrian Hotels), although some people were wearing swimming costumes. The lighting is subdued and relaxing - there is a 'normal' sauna (hot), a 'Finnish' sauna (warm and fragrant), an infra-red room, a steam room and an ice bowl pumping out crushed ice.
There were a lot of nationalities there (Austrian, German, Dutch, Czech, Romanian and Polish), but we were the only English in the hotel. Fortunately most of the staff speak some English, although the competency level does vary.
The S4 Alm, opened this year, is a two minute walk from the hotel and is THE place for apres-ski; it has taken a lot of trade from Biwak, which used to be the place to go
A very enjoyable hotel,

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROMSGROVE
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

This hotel is only 12 months old (at the time of staying there). It is immaculate in every way. The rooms are fabulous, minimalistic with a few quirky touches! Right on the ski slopes. The food is good, the service amazing, cleanliness second to none! The General Manager Peter is amazing, he makes everybody feel welcome and will smile and sit with people at the bar, very welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FEENCHAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2010

The hotel is absolutely perfect - ski in and out of lobby, staff are charming and can not help enough. The hotel is pristine and rooms are cleaned every day. The food is delicious with plenty of variation. The sauna is a very welcome sanctuary at the end of a hards skiing, aliong with the massages. Would definitely return, and stay longer next time! If I had to make a complaint the only thing would be there is not kettle in the rooms, so if you want a cup of tea / coffe in bed, would need a thermos!! But that is all, it really is a wonderful retreat in a perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanut2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fieberbrunn
1.8 mi away
Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
#3 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alte Post
Alte Post
#2 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Fontana
Sporthotel Fontana
#4 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
6.3 mi away
Alpine Palace
Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
358 reviews
31.5 mi away
Gradonna Mountain Resort Chalets & Hotel
Gradonna Mountain Resort Chalets...
#2 of 3 in Kals am Grossglockner
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Alpine Resort Fieberbrunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Alpine Resort Fieberbrunn

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Alpine Resort Fieberbrunn
Address: Lindau 18, Fieberbrunn 6391, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fieberbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fieberbrunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Alpine Resort Fieberbrunn 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Alpine Resort Fieberbrunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Alpine Resort Fieberbrunn Hotel Fieberbrunn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing