We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gartenhotel Crystal
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fugen
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The restaurant ranks with any Michelin ones. Gourmet! And attentive service. The front desk is friendly and very helpful with local hiking. The location is convenient. Fugen is quiet and beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hisakyuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    26
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a week in May on a half board basis. The hotel has extensive spa facilities, is spotlessly clean and staff are polite and helpful. The hotel provided me with a 5 course vegan meal each evening and there was plenty of choice for me at the breakfast buffet each morning. The meals were imaginative, healthy and tasty. Chilled soya milk was provided every day and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Good English was spoken by nearly all the staff. I would advise people to research the area themselves, before leaving home, to find out what attractions are available as all the tourist leaflets at the hotel are entirely in German. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed, it was functional rather than luxurious with lots of storage and even a seating area. The room, like all areas of the hotel, was spotless and only lacking tea making facilities, which us Brits do love! The shower cubicle was a little rickety and the towels a little thin and hard but then there was a double sink unit in the bathroom that was very welcome. Please note, hotel is at top of a long hill.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room no 113 which had a seating area and balcony, but balcony looked out on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessW389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to ski lovers who do care for healthy food. Hotel is located a walking distance from skilift to Spieljoch mountain. Still, a skibus stops at hotel door to pick you up there or to further ski destinations. Hotel is cosy, with many silent lobbies, to enjoy intimacy. We were extremely delighted with excellent service and delicious food - dishes were of highest quality, highest care to provide healthy food (even honeycomb!), many many local dishes (cheese of many kinds!), also homemade - simply excellent cuisine and cook! Nice clean rooms, excellent intimate sauna premisses with water beds. Very good skiroom and many other features. Wifi is free of charge. Halfpension option includes a generous snack + coffee in the afternoon. One small negative feature for me: too hard mattrace.

Room Tip: Hotel ma starszą i nowszą część.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoniaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed here as part of a Christmas markets package with Newmarket Holidays. The hotel has comfortable spacious rooms and stunning views of the mountains. Meals were in a communal dining area catering to larger groups which was a little too sterile for our liking. However, after requesting a move to the dining area adjacent to reception we enjoyed a far more convivial and traditional atmosphere in wood panelled surroundings. Breakfast is self service buffet with plenty of choice. Dinner menu was selected at breakfast and, whilst imaginative, was not always to everyone's taste. The spa facilities are excellent. The staff are very attentive and friendly (on Sundays they wear traditional dress). We are not skiers but we took the half hour train ride to Mayrhofen (about 10 euros return) and took the cable car to the skiing areas - pedestrians pay 16 .5 euros. The trip was the highlight of our short stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy504142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Well located in Zillertal valley between Jenbach & Mayrhofen on railway line enabling trips to be made to Innsbruck & Lake Achensee. Bedrooms large, well furnished in traditional Austrian style; probably most comfortable hotel bed we have slept in.

Friendly staff, good service in comfortable dining room & lounge/bar areas. Dinner 4 courses plus salad buffet were varied , well cooked & well presented; good selection of Austrian wines including better value carafes.

Lovely well appointed swimming pool/spa area.

Only downside very close to cable car but steep 15 minute uphill walk from railway station .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I spent a week at the Crystal with friends. We used it as a base for cycling around the Innsbruck valley.

The hotel is very good value; its clean, spacious, and well maintained. It has a good spa and a lovely garden. Also the food was good and the bar was busy.

Our only problem was getting back up to the hotel at then end of a days cycling. There was supposed to be a free transfer from the village up to the hotel but it was sporadic and some days just not there whilst we were there. If you struggle with hills, this may be a problem.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I stayed with my wife and daughter in the Crystal Hotel for a week in September 2010 booked through Newmarket Holidays. We quickly discovered a problem with the hotel's location. It is about a kilometre from the centre of Fugen but up a very steep road. The walk uphill to the hotel certainly tests your fitness! However the views from the hotel windows are spectacular. The hotel has a beautiful large garden with plenty of space and deck chairs for sunbathing. Food in the hotel was very good, but for visitors from the UK (like me) some of the dishes, desserts, etc can be a bit unusual, e.g. a dessert made with beetroot. There was a wide variety of breads, cold meats, cereals, juices, cheeses, pastries, etc. for the continental-style breakfast, as well as scrambled eggs and boiled eggs. Each morning we had to select the main course for that day's evening dinner from three options. The dinners were very good and well presented. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were quite big and very clean, though we found the beds in one of our rooms were much too firm - almost like sleeping on the floor! However the bed in the other room was ok. The 'door' to the bathroom in one room was a heavy sheet of frosted glass on rollers and a similar sheet of frosted glass slid one way to use as the door to the shower and slid the other way to use as the door to the toilet. The other room had no shower curtain so water from the shower splashed onto the floor of the bathroom, but the hotel staff were very good at cleaning up the mess. Overall we were very happy with the hotel and would certainly recommend it (but see comment above about walking up the hill!).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fugen
0.6 mi away
Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kohlerhof
Hotel Kohlerhof
#3 of 11 in Fugen
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpina Zillertal
Alpina Zillertal
#1 of 11 in Fugen
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#7 of 11 in Fugen
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aktiv- und Wellnesshotel Haidachhof
0.3 mi away
Wohlfuhlhotel Schiestl
Wohlfuhlhotel Schiestl
#1 of 3 in Fuegenberg
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gartenhotel Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gartenhotel Crystal

Property: Gartenhotel Crystal
Address: Hochfuegenerstrasse 63, Fugen 6263, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fugen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fugen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fugen
#4 Family Hotel in Fugen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gartenhotel Crystal 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gartenhotel Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gartenhotel Crystal Hotel Fugen
Crystal Hotel Fugen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing