We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms, Excellent Location, Good Value”
Review of Alpina Zillertal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpina Zillertal
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fugen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We booked a 3 night package offered by Travelzoo.de Our rooms were located in the new annex and were very spacious. They called it a Junior Suite, but it was really an oversized room and had a balcony. Our room faced the road, so we heard the traffic but it wasn't real annoying. The spa area was clean and spacious. The Finnish sauna had a large window to look out which we found strange and not as great as it sounds. It wasn't very cozy like you might expect from a sauna area. The restaurant was good but the service staff could have been a little more friendly. We skied at Hochfügen which makes snow year round. One day we played golf in Pertisau, about 30 minutes away. The hotel was perfectly fine but did not stand out as exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singapore_Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2010

We enjoyed our holiday here from 6 to 13 february. We stayed in Stammhaus (the older part of the hotel), the room was good and very clean, the bed could be better. The swimmingpool, the sauna and the restaurant were super and all free of charge. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. The next time we would surely book this hotel again, but then we would book a room in de new part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WvanMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank nnblm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familyuntis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fugen
0.5 mi away
Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
0.1 mi away
Gartenhotel Crystal
Gartenhotel Crystal
#3 of 11 in Fugen
123 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kinderhotel Buchau
Kinderhotel Buchau
#1 of 9 in Maurach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kohlerhof
Hotel Kohlerhof
#4 of 11 in Fugen
430 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
620 reviews
9.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpina Zillertal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina Zillertal

Address: Pankrazbergstrasse 32 | 6263 Fügen, Fugen 6263, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fugen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fugen
Price Range: £231 - £530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpina Zillertal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpina Zillertal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing