We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great week at the Bruno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bruno
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fugen
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great week at the Bruno!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We've been staying at the Bruno for about 14 years now, sometimes twice a year. Isabella is an amazing hostess, and Dietmar is a great chef, the food was delicious as always! Together with their team they are warm and welcoming, makes it all too easy to keep going back year after year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erum Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    15
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kampenhout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We are coming to Bruno now for 11 years on a row and sometimes twice a year.
As soon as we arrive ' driving on the parking ' not even inside ... we are home
The warm feeling, the knowledge of the customer's , the perfect slow food and the very service minded personel and owner Isa makes this place wonderfull. No wonder a lot of guests are Stamgäste
Just came back 20/1 and already booked for next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is family run and the staff are extremely friendly and english speaking which is not always the case in Fugen. The rooms are a generous size and very comfortable. There is a short walk to the Gondola or ski bus to Hochfugen and plenty of parking avaiable if you are driving. The food is great with a large breakfast buffet and multi coursed Austrian fayre in the evening.

Room Tip: There are 2 blocks with the most convenient rooms located above reception and the ski lockers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We just come back from skiing holidays.Hotel Bruno is one of our favourite hotel in our skiing history.
We booked the hotel direct, i emailed the reservation team, and it was a bit cheaper.
Hotel is located only max 5 minutes walking distances from ski lift. Apposite the ski lift there is the bus stop, where you can go to other resorts or bus can take you to the train station.You dont need to pay as ski pass is valid for buses and train tickets.
Hotel staff is more when perfect. Rooms are clean and tidy.
Isabella, the owner of the hotel, very welcoming and worm person.
Hotel Bruno ****and plus
Thank you very much to all Team.

Room Tip: First floor facing ski lifts is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrbaityte23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

As a returning customer for around 11 years, I think I'm reasonably well qualified to say so! If you are after a truly personal touch, you just can't go wrong. I'm not the only who thinks so, every time we go back we bump into other regulars! The Bruno is a charming comfortable hotel, the food is great and the hospitality second to none. So it's hard to fault really. Isabella, the proprietor of the Bruno and her crew are just lovely! Isabella's personal touch is incredible and commendable, from remembering customer's names to any specific dietary requirements, she is hands on to make sure that her guests are comfortable, and through it all she finds the time to ask you how your day was. Yes, we have tried other places, been disappointed and gone back. If it aint broke, why fix it?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erum Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2012

It must be at least 10 years now that we have chosen to stay in The Bruno for our twice yearly (January and March) Austrian ski breaks with both family, and friends. Highly recommended by friends, as we now recommend to other keen skiers/friends. Isabella and her staff always offer a very warm welcome and seem genuinely pleased to accommodate us. Check in takes literally minutes and rooms have always been ready for our arrival. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the beds are divine (I generally have problems sleeping but not when I am staying at the Bruno!). Bathrooms have recently been refurbished and modern although they have always been clean and roomy anyway. We particularly enjoy the rooms with a balcony and fabulous mountain and village view. Isabella is happy for us to request our favourite rooms. Meals are terrific, good selection of hot and cold buffet food for breakfast, and four or five course dinner to a high standard (thanks to Dietmar the chef). Great buffet starter and dessert along with live tyrolean music at times just adds to the ambiance of the hotel. At times we have arrived very late in the evening and there has been a cold plated buffet set aside for us due to missing dinner, also a packed breakfast when we have had to leave at some unsociable hour early morning! We enjoy the cosy log fire and relaxing in the lounge of an evening. The short walk to either the ski bus stop, or gondola station makes a great start to the day. This hotel is ideally situated for wonderful views, easy access to Spieljoch, Hockfugen and Kaltenbach for some great skiing. Unable to fault in any way and more than worth its star rating.

Room Tip: Higher room with balcony are quiet and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I have stayed in this hotel each year for the last 5 ski seasons. As a solo traveller with a group of friends, i was initially concerned about the posibility of the 'box room' that solos usually get.
Not a bit of it. The single rooms are every bit as comfortable as the twins, which i have also used, and have all the space and facilities needed.

The staff are more or less the same on every visit, and go out of their way to ensure that my stay is just how i want it. Rooms and communal areas are always clean and tidy.

Returning from a days skiing, where the nearest ski lift is literally 5 minutes walk, the fire in the lounge is lit ready to welcome you.

The food in the hotel is great - full range of cereals, meats, cheeses, breads and jams for breakfast offered as a self service - return for more if you want. Evening meal is a whole range of well cooked dishes, usually a choice of 3 each day. Some nights there is a buffet starter, others desert.

Leave your skis and boots in the secure boot room to dry for morning, and then sit back.

Already booked in for next year, and will continue to return.

Room Tip: Ones with a view down the valley are great, but that said, i have never had a poor outlook yet, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fugen
0.8 mi away
Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
0.1 mi away
Gartenhotel Crystal
Gartenhotel Crystal
#4 of 11 in Fugen
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kohlerhof
Hotel Kohlerhof
#3 of 11 in Fugen
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malerhaus
Hotel Malerhaus
#8 of 11 in Fugen
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wohlfuhlhotel Schiestl
Wohlfuhlhotel Schiestl
#1 of 3 in Fuegenberg
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpina Zillertal
Alpina Zillertal
#1 of 11 in Fugen
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bruno

Property: Hotel Bruno
Address: Haidach 23, Fugen 6263, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fugen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fugen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bruno 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing