We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality of Held family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fugen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We were spending 6 days around X-mas in hotel Held;it was a first time for us to be at this time away from home, but the experience was outstanding! Our room ( a family 2-rooms appartement) was big, clean and had a balcony; the food was simply delicious, wellness superbe, outside swimmingpool just takes your breath away!!!! on X-mas evening, St-Claus was giving the presents to the children:)
The best things are the hospitality, fantastic service and food, and wellness center.
The situation of the hotel is nice,but you need a car if you dont like to take a public transport to go to the piste.(there is a bus)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2009

The hotel is situated outside the village of Fugen, about half a mile from the main roadway through the Zillertal. We stayed in the recently renovated Zirben Doppelzimmer. Nice room with a beautiful view and a modern, nice bathroom. The hotel has wide open views all around but since it is not located in the heart of the village you might miss that typical Tirolean feeling. Be aware that you might experience a bit traffic noise from the roadway.

The restaurant is generally good although we found that the quality varied. You will have a choice out of three menu's each day. The service on our first night was terrible, we had tot wait 15 minutes before our drinks arrived and it took them 40 minutes to serve our first course which they served in the wrong order. The other days the service was ok, not excellent.

The hotel offers good bikes and has a very nice wellness area. However, they open different sauna's each day. This is a good example of the overall feeling we had in this hotel. The facilities are good but the hotel lacks a certain sense of hospitality you often get in Tirolean hotels. Apart from the service at dinner we noticed this in several small things e.g.:
- the tv automatically switches of after a period of time (in the middel of a program). Why?
- there was not enough showergel available (you only get two small portions eac day)
- towels could not be changed at the sauna area
- extra pillow was not delivered the first night
These are all small things but they add up. If this was not the case Held would be a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer&Lizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Superior Zimmer " Spieljoch" ( 52m²) in der 1. Etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Natascha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Dieter_Weyand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fugen
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kohlerhof
Hotel Kohlerhof
#4 of 11 in Fugen
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gartenhotel Crystal 4 Sterne Superior
0.5 mi away
alpina zillertal - family . lifestyle . kinderhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
17.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
648 reviews
16.1 mi away
Wellnesshotel Bergland
Wellnesshotel Bergland
#3 of 8 in Hintertux
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held

Address: Kleinbodenerstrasse 6, Fugen 6263, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fugen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fugen
Price Range: £159 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing