We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gemutlich means cosy & comfortable”
Review of Feriendorf Ponyhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Feriendorf Ponyhof
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fusch
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A 10 year gap since the last visit to the Ponyhof resulted in a big shock upon my recent return. Huge expansion and upgrading of the facilities both above and under the ground. Consequently the accommodation has been extended into former farm outbuildings and furnished to a high standard. Rudi and his family run the whole estate and have clearly set up to capture a family market and operate throughout the year. Food is freshly produced and service is excellent. Rooms and public areas are kept spotlessly clean. A minor criticism being the tiny indoor pool compared to the more spacious outdoor version (Maybe time to put a roof on?). The location is both stunning and accessible but the use of a car or minibus is essential whether you are there for summer hikes or winter sports . Zell am See being the nearest town a 15 minute drive away.

Room Tip: A variety of rooms are available from singles, doubles, family and an apartment.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldWulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Feriendorf Ponyhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We spenta week here for the second time. We had a family room with a nice balcony, a normal double bed and a sleep sofa for the kids. The room was large enough for the four of us, Sufficient cabinet space was provided as well. The bath room is simple but sufficient.

The rooms are not the selling factor for this hotel though! Everything revolves around making a good holiday for children. The hotel has it's own animals, from cats to chicken and horses. It provides a nice playground and a nice enough swimming pool. There is entertainment for the kids on every day.

Mind you, this is no place if you do not like kids, the ratio was nearly 50/50 adults to kids. Location is good enough if yuo want to make some excursions to Zell am See, Kaprun, the Großglockner pass or even Salzburg. Prices for the hotel are acceptable at halfboard, drinks were a bit expensive for my taste. If you have kids, that like animals, mountains and hiking, this will be contender for "best holiday ever"

Room Tip: For people with kids, try an appartment or one of the family rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 564PeterH564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Virginie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: im nebenhaus ist es ruhiger
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbert2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank tommxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fusch
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
#1 of 5 in Fusch
92 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sporthotel Kitz
Sporthotel Kitz
#1 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
30 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Wasserfall
Hotel Wasserfall
#4 of 5 in Fusch
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#2 of 5 in Fusch
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Post Fusch
Hotel Post Fusch
#5 of 5 in Fusch
58 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feriendorf Ponyhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feriendorf Ponyhof

Address: Grossglocknerstrasse Z 151, Fusch 5672, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fusch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fusch
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Feriendorf Ponyhof 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the national park "Hohe Tauern" and the heart of the "Salzburger Alpen" you will find a lovely place for your recreation as well as lots of attractions for your holidays. Family Hollaus welcomes you with their cordial hospitality at the Holiday Village Ponyhof. In fully equipped private rooms and traditionally furnished public areas, such as our lounge, you can make yourself comfortable and relax after days of exciting holiday experiences. In our restaurant you can enjoy our meals, made of regional, biological ingredients such as our own agricultural products. During winter we provide a shuttle bus that takes you to the beautiful landscape of the skiing area "Zell am See/Kaprun". In the summertime you can go for a walk on a variety of hiking trails as well as climbing mountains to enjoy the sight that the holiday region of the national park "Hohe Tauern" offers you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Feriendorf Ponyhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing