We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”
Review of Hotel Post Fusch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Post Fusch
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Fusch
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel location is perfect. The owner of the hotel is very friendly and flexible with our requests. He also suggested very good places to visit.
We were with our 16 month old son, so we had many requests and they were attended very well and patiently. The restaurant is available which serves good food, also we got customized food as we are not originally from Austria, it made our good day into perfect one.
I would definitely recommend it for family with small children or couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurdeep_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    14
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Traveled for two weeks in Europe and this stop was after we drove the Gross Glockner Strasse. (That is outstanding!) The young Polish couple that owns the Hotel is extremely nice, multilingual and sincere. The homemade cooking is tasty and not very expensive. The breakfast that was included with our room was better than those in 4 and 5 star hotels we stayed in. The view off our balcony of the Austrian Alps was fantastic.

Room Tip: Balcony room on facing the Alps is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed here with my college for a skiing trip in December 2011.
We got here quite late at night as this was not a problem for check-in.

The beds are comfy. The room was large enough to accommodate four people with lots of spare room to have cases without tripping over them.

The ski storage room was excellent. The heated room was perfect for drying out you gloves or boots if they got wet during your day skiing.

The food is okay. Serves a wide variety of meals including vegetarian options. One night everything on the menu contained cheese of some sort. I am allergic to cheese and told the hotel staff. They then told the chef who was happy to make me a separate meal so I could eat that night.

For teens, the pool table was what provided entertainment as well as the table tennis table. There was a steam room. We never used it however it did look very clean inside.

Overall, if you are looking for a very friendly and cheap hotel then this is perfect

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vparry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly Steeler
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was our last night traveling after a 2 week trip around Eastern Europe and it was, according to my kids, the best. We stayed primarily in 4 and 5 star hotels. No, it is not a 5 star hotel but neither are the prices. The owner Paul and his wife made all of us feel as if we were at home, in fact, like family! He speaks at least 6 languages if not more, she speaks several languages herself and communicating is no problem!! We had eaten in 5 star restaurants and my kids declared that this food was the" best of the whole trip!" And, it was delicious! Empty plates all around, even myself and my husband. If we asked for something, they made it happen! The rooms that we had were big and spacious. Loved the balcony, and the view when you wake up in the morning is breathtaking! We used this hotel as a positioning stop so as to be able to get to the Alpine Road in the morning and it couldn't have been a more perfect location. WiFi in the rooms made my children happy campers!! Can't say enough about the hospitality, warmth and friendliness that we experienced. I'll take this hotel over a 5 star any day because of their sincerity and the caring service that we received.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillySteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here as part of a ski trip. The hotel is a nice enough place but could do with some refinements in order to be very good. For a school group as we were it was ok, the hotel rooms had a lot of little bits of damage in them which the hotelier was at first not very fast in repairing them which obviously has an effect on the stay. The rooms were very hit and miss, some were very nice with great shower facilities whilst others did not have a decent shower with enough pressure and whilst others were very small for 3-4 people rooms. The food was ok, as a veggie they catered for me quite well apart from one day where they just gave me a slosh of pasta which was not very appealing or appertising. Otherwise the food was your typical austrian stuff which was good by enlarge.
The games room and sauna were very good and made for hours of entertainment with a school group, A very spacious room with lots to do!!

The hotelier, pawal is the best thing about this place.He was very approachable, and after a whille did fix things in the hotel. His friendly manner and willingness to do things for you was excellent and is the greatest asset the hotel has. The views from some of rooms are stunning.

Overall an average stay , for a school group it was fine, however if I was staying here on my own or with my famility I would expect more for my money.

Room Tip: Choose room 25, 26 for a nice stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustafa106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fusch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I heard a lot of great reviews about the hotel, but in fact I totally do not recommend it. Bad cuisine, not comfortable rooms, but what is the worst - the atmosphere and the service - THE WORSEST OF THE WORST I HAVE EVER MET!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Closely (short drive) located to many of the areas great attractions (including the slopes in Zell am See-Kaprun); clean and well kept room with great service; food (breakfast and dinner/super combo) was outstanding!!!! Great value for the money for those who are not picky!!!! I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pekul7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fusch hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wasserfall
Hotel Wasserfall
#4 of 5 in Fusch
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
#1 of 5 in Fusch
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#2 of 5 in Fusch
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Feriendorf Ponyhof
Feriendorf Ponyhof
#3 of 5 in Fusch
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Oberreiter
Pension Oberreiter
#1 of 7 in Fusch
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Dorfplatzl
#4 of 7 in Fusch
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Post Fusch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Post Fusch

Property: Hotel Post Fusch
Address: a.d. Grossglocknerstrasse 19 | Zeller Fusch 19, Fusch 5672, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fusch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Fusch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Post Fusch 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel POST FUSCH offers a variety of resources for private guests and groups.Fusch village, together with surrounding areas,offers endless activities and special events for you to enjoy on your free time. There's something for everyone in here! We'll make your holiday a success from start to finish.OUR HOTELHotel Post is a classic Alps ski lodge, offering great hospitality, affordable accomodation and good quality service. We enjoy pampering our guests with the warmth and comfort you won't find in many places. This rustic style hotel is located 90 km from Salzburg and 20 km from the ski slopes, and a minute away from all the breathtaking mountain views. We are also just one hour, 15 minutes drive to the Salzburg airport, and 10 km from Zell am See, where you can enjoy the many cultural activities and some of the best shopping offered in the area.The Post Hotel is a hotel with a long and colorful history. During the 16th century it was a busy tavern for travelers. The well-known and respected Hofer family then took over and although the building has been transformed over the years the spirit and the tradition of the original Post remain.ONE OF BEST KEPT SECRETSCome and enjoy the warmth and comfort of our affordable mountain guest house, just steps from the beginners' slopes. Hotel Post offers a great value in mountain hotel vacations, with amenities including table tennis, and sauna. Convenient ski storage is also available. Many recreational and cultural activities are only a few steps away. We are your alpine secret... 'Cozy and warm' is how most of our guests describe us!. Please don't take our word for it, come and experience it yourself! You'll enjoy your stay with us.FEW REASONS TO CHOOSE OUR HOTEL Service: Our hotel staff is always ready to assist you with bookings, holiday planning, providing information on transportation, local events, things to do and sport possibilities in the area. Feel like at home at our family-owned hotel. We'll make sure you'll spend an unforgettable holiday here with us!Lodging: We offer you 30 spacious and rustic-style designed rooms in an extraordinary hotel, that has a history reaching the 16th century. Find yourself in this beautiful traditional hotel, where you can peacefully relax in the shadow of the Alps. Feel pampered by our friendly staff on this beautiful countryside, where you hear only Alpine marmots at sunrise.Food: We offer delicious buffet breakfasts and dinners. It's a great way to combine lodging with the morning and evening meal. We also have Restaurant with international cuisine.Transportation: We are a mountain village with good and easily accessible location, about one- hour fifteen minutes ride from Salzburg airport, with local bus/train connection. There is bus transportation between Fusch, Zell am See and other ski areas, including Kaprun.Weather: Nowhere else you will find a more comfortable and relaxing place to enjoy your holidays. With over 200 days of sun each year and virtually no humidity, Fusch offers pleasant days and cool, peaceful evenings.Nearby activities for you to enjoy: Fusch is filled with charming little houses and a church, but is best known for its numerous outdoor activities. In the winter, the region provides the largest network of over 130 km of ski trails and in the summer you can enjoy over 40 km of hiking and biking trails. Fusch offers hikes up to 3000km above the sea level and terrain parks situated in a national park. In the region there are freeride trails, golf club, yachting club, and fishing opportunities. Paragliding, horseback riding, off-road park, water parks, whitewater rafting and rock climbing trips are available as well. Post Hotel assists you in booking all the trips. During the winter, adventurers can try out snowmobiling tours, winter paragliding, or skiing and snowboarding in one of three diverse terrains. Schmittenhohe peak has lifts directly from Zell am See and Schuttdorf and offers about 75km of ski trails, Kitzsteinhorn glacier- lifts are located nearby Kaprun and Maiskogel area has 15km of ski trails.Special events every month: Fusch and closeby Zell am See is known for its recreational activities, not to mention the free outdoor events. The spring and summers are filled with events such as Tractor show or Crop holiday. Winters are the best for powder fun, various skiing and snowboarding events are here almost every day. Zell am See hosts Ski& Golf Championships, Balloon Festival, plus many more.Scenery: Fusch is where you find the most beautiful peaks of the Alps, and the clean mountain air. It's a place where starts the High-Alpine Road, leading to the highest peak in Austria- Glossglockner (3,798 ). See the sights on the chairlift, from car, a raft, by horseback, or on a quiet hike in the wilderness. While taking a hike or walk on one of the many trails in and around Fusch, take part in the fascinating animal-watching opportunities in Wild Animals Park. Bring your camera to capture the beautiful scenery and memories on film. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Post Fusch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing