We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moar Gut Family Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grossarl
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We are a family with two young kids (4 months and 2 year). We got a great experience! The food served for dinner at your own reserved table is delicious. The staff is sympathetic and competent. We will definitively come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enguerran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We spent 5 days at Hotel Moargut in December 2012 and absolutely loved it. The hotel exceeded our high expectations. Hotel and spa are beautiful, the room was cosy, we loved the location with its beautiful views and the great surroundings (we stayed in winter so used the sledges a lot), ... Our son loved the animals, and the nursery was great. As was the pool. The food was perfect. Staff very attentive and friendly. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had the lowest and smallest category which was perfect for a family with one very young child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelling7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and thought it was really not enough. Wonderful rooms, lots of activity, amazing scenery, best facilities and good food. Caters especially for families and kids. We will come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanit35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Went for one week ski trip in February 2012. Fabulous hotel, clean, friendly staff. Food outstanding and inpeccable staff all around the hotel. We stayed in the Sonneburg Suite, which was plenty big enough for our family of five and very well laid out. Bus stopped outside to take us to the ski slopes, literally 6 minutes away. Nursery slope right next to the hotel. Stayed all inclusive, paid extra for our alcholic drinks with our evening meal only, could not fault the hotel. We looked to go back over the Christmas period, but they are fully booked...
Thank you for a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irish042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grossarl
2.2 mi away
Hotel Nesslerhof
Hotel Nesslerhof
#2 of 18 in Grossarl
103 reviews
2.1 mi away
Edelweiss Grossarl
Edelweiss Grossarl
#6 of 18 in Grossarl
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#1 of 18 in Grossarl
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vitalhotel Tauernhof
Vitalhotel Tauernhof
#3 of 18 in Grossarl
272 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#5 of 18 in Grossarl
63 reviews
19.8 mi away
Kinderhotel Zell am See
Kinderhotel Zell am See
#4 of 43 in Zell am See
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moar Gut Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moar Gut Family Resort

Property: Moar Gut Family Resort
Address: Bach 19 | 5611 Großarl, Grossarl 5611, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Grossarl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grossarl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moar Gut Family Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moar Gut Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing