We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dorfhotel Kirchenwirt
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Haus im Ennstal
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights in January 2013. As we arrived early in the morning, the rooms were not ready, but we were offered a room to change for the skiing clothes. Our room in the older part of the hotel was quite nice. There was a little balcony, a spacious bathroom and the bed was ok as well. Most important, everything was very clean.

Buffet breakfast is really nice to start your day, I din't miss anything. Dinner was ok as well - down-to-earth Austrian cuisine.

The spa is also very lovely, even though not very big.

Be aware of the fact that you have to walk up a slope for approx. 200m if you want to reach the cable car station by your skis. Otherwise you have to take the bus to go there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2008

We stayed at the Kirchenwirt over the New Year. We were the only English in the hotel but didn't find that a big problem even though our german isn't up to much. There were 2 adults and 2 children 12 and 9 and we booked a family room which were two double rooms with adjoining door - fabulous as my husband and I still had a bit of private time to ourself in the evening once the children had gone to bed. Breakfast and evening meal were great. Lots of courses in the evening with very good wine. Waiter very attentative and friendly. Spa facilities good with saunas, massage and solariums. Ski equipment hire was a few minutes from the hotel and we were able to book ski passes through the hotel. Main gondola is about 10-15 minute walk from the hotel but there were good ski buses every morning and afternoon which only took 5 minutes. You were able to ski back to the hotel back door from the mountain which my husband did many times!! Runs were excellent for intermediate skiers. So much to go for we were spoilt for choice. We will definitely go back there next year. Only downside for the children was the lack of english families as they struggled to make any new friends whilst in ski school. Hoping to go back in February just with husband as already wishing I was back there!

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank blodwin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfons B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer an der Nordseite sind ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geraldhorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza 217 o 216 silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aninamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haus im Ennstal
1.4 mi away
Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hartweger
Hotel Hartweger
#2 of 5 in Haus im Ennstal
30 reviews
3.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kolping-Ferienhaus
Kolping-Ferienhaus
#7 of 13 in Haus im Ennstal
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Linharterhof
Linharterhof
#4 of 27 in Haus im Ennstal
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apparthaus Sonnenberg KG
Apparthaus Sonnenberg KG
#1 of 13 in Haus im Ennstal
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorfhotel Kirchenwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorfhotel Kirchenwirt

Address: Kirchengasse 56, Haus im Ennstal 8967, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Haus im Ennstal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Haus im Ennstal
Price Range: £146 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorfhotel Kirchenwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your holiday in the mountain village of Haus!Skiing holidays in the heart of the Schladming-Dachstein Holiday Region in a hotel with a heart for its guests. This charming hotel offers you everything you need to help you unwind, relax and revitalise body, mind and soul. Discover winter in Austria and rediscover the simple joys in life. Summer holiday in Dorfhotel Kirchenwirt in Haus near Schladming for hiking and family-holidays. We are a golf partner hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dorfhotel Kirchenwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing