We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips”
Review of The Wherry Inn

The Wherry Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Geldeston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The Wherry is a great place and has a proper pub feel. The management and staff are a great bunch and always ready to have a laugh. The food is outstanding, especially the fish and chips. Looking forward to my next plate full.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your lovely review!
Kind regards,
Janet & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Found this on the Internet, and as it was dog friendly decided to give it a try. Friendly staff and locals, the food was excellent, couldn't of asked for better. Will definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Hello Cheryl

Thank you for your lovely review!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Janet & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very tasty Sunday Lunch. Reasonable price with friendly service. Beer well kept too.
Desserts looked good but roast beef and selection of vegetables was enough for me.
Can get busy at lunchtime so need to book a table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hello Sidwell,

Thank you for your review!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Janet & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Good honest pub grub. Tasty, nice portion and friendly staff with a Adams ale on tap what more do you need.

Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hello Andy,
Thank you for your review!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Janet & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The amount of meat is plentiful even for a bodybuilder like myself. Everything is cooked to perfection. The draught beers are fresh and tasty with plenty of variety. The place is clean, cosy and welcoming with beautiful Suffolk scenery all around. Prices are very reasonable. I am a very critical reviewer and for me to give 5 out of 5 stars talks volumes. I visited nearly 40 restaurants in the local area and this one is the best for your roast.

Thank fitserko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hello Fitserko,

Thank you for your lovely review!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Janet & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wherry Inn also viewed

 
Beccles, Suffolk
Beccles, Suffolk
 

Been to The Wherry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing