We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't wait to return!!”
Review of Villa Toderini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Toderini
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
“I can't wait to return!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

If you want peace and quiet in a chic setting with excellent accommodation, food and service, this is the place for you.

I’ve stayed two times: 10 nights in the apartment and 5 nights in a superior. The rooms are very comfortable, impeccably kept and Viviana’s breakfast is simply delicious!

Pierre Luca and Viviana are graciously wonderful hosts and their children and staff are charming. They made both me and my family feel like a part of theirs.

My experience at Villa Toderini was a truly amazing blessing; Pierre Luca and Viviana went out of their way to help me with my local genealogy search. Thru them I met the most friendly, caring and helpful people. I can’t even put to words how grateful I am for their generosity. And I can’t wait to return!

Room Tip: If you are planning to stay a week or longer, the apartment is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RellaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
26
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My parents are from Codogne. In the past, we have stayed with family whenever we visited Italy. Five years ago, when were planning a trip to Italy, we looked to see if there were any kind of accomodations in Codogne, so that we didn't have to pick one family member over another to stay with. We found Villa Toderini, right near the town centre. At that time, it had just been in operation for a couple of years. We just booked three days because we were undecided what we were going to do after our visit to Rome. We were just "blown away" by everything the Villa had to offer. The rooms were great, modern and ultra clean. The breakfast was just awesome. The food is always fresh. Pier Luca's wife does all the baking and she makes the best cappaccinos in the area. The turn-down service is excellent. Pier Luca, his wife and staff aim to please and they do. Their attention to detail and service is second to none. Needless to say, we decided to book the rest of our stay with them, in spite of some mild protests from our relatives.

When it came to planning our trip this month, one of the things that we had have in place was staying at Villa Toderini again. We were relieved that we could find rooms to book and our second stay here after 5 years did not disappoint. The same excellance was delivered, if not exceeded. There is no question where we're staying next time we're in Codogne. Even the relatives have seen why we choose Villa Toderini and are content to invite us over for lunch and dinner. So are we.
We could stay in Codogne for free, but gladly pay the cost because it is so worth it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed for ten nights this fall while in Italy for my fiance's grandmother's birthday. She had been here before and told me about it, as well I had looked at pictures, but nothing was quite like pulling up into sleepy Codogne and seeing the villa face-to-face. The villa itself is a beautiful off-site agriturismo: quiet, pristine and absolutely paradise. This has to be the most comfortable stay away from home I've ever had, and I've never felt so relaxed. Pier Luca and his wife are the most amazing hosts, and have done everything to make the experience absolutely top-notch, from the wonderful breakfast to the exceptional turn-down service. If you plan to spend any time in northern Italy, don't look any further than this; its worth every penny. We will certainly be staying here every time we are in the country.

Room Tip: Standard rooms with the loft are fantastic and spacious; If you can get one of their small apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

An off-site agriturismo, with a fantastic warm welcome by the host-family that shows the way to your room and make you feel very comfortable. You can leave the window open for the night, since it is so extremely quite here. It really feels like paradise. A nice and carefully prepared breakfast waits for you in the morning. This is a very beatiful place, probably much better than a five star hotel in the middle of the city. If you want to take a rest and have a wonderful host, come here !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed for five nights in June with my family. I can't fault this wonderful agriturismo. The owners were wonderful and so helpful. The accommodation was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great. I would return to Villa Toderini in a heartbeat. We all loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed at the villa last fall while traveling through Italy with friends and having stayed in the big cities on other trips, we wanted off the beaten track places away from parking and congestion problems and that are less expensive. We had a car so this made staying outside of the metro areas more doable.

We couldn't have found a more pleasant place to stay on our two day tour of Venice. The owner was most gracious and helpful during our visit and went out of her way to help us make contact with cousins in the Venice area whom we had never met.

The villa was spotlessly clean and the rooms were large and comfortable with new furnishings and the breakfast which was included, was outstanding in both quality and variety.

The villa is located in a small town about 30 minutes from the Venice parking area where you are minutes away from the vaporetto stops, the Piazzas, and the Grand Canal.

Our only problem, and it was our problem as none of us are good map readers, was finding the villa and finding our way back from the city. One needs to know exactly how to arrive at the villa and how to navigate back. If we had been better prepared and had used our GPS we would not have had a problem. I should mention also that there is train service a short distance from the villa in Codogne, the town close to the villa. We would have saved a lot of aggravation and time if we had driven to the station, taken the train and left the car.

All in all this was one of the most pleasant stays we had during our three week trip. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend the villa to travelers looking for out of the way, inexpensive and immaculate digs.

Our thanks again to the signora and her beautiful family for our warm and gracious stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Unfortunately, we were only able to spend 1 night at Villa Toderini -- but we wished we were there for a few more days. The hotel is a little oasis, removed from the tourist crowds that can sometimes overwhelm in Italy. The scenery is lovely (there is another magnificent old villa right outside the window) - and Villa Toderini has been meticulously restored. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the little touches that the owners have added really make a difference. It was really a special and unique stay during our honeymoon in Italy.
On the day we were were there, the owners recommended visiting a little winery about 20 minutes away called Bonotto delle Tezze. It was a bit hard to find, but we really enjoyed the wines and the woman who spent time with us during the tasting was fantastic. It was a great way to spend the afternoon.
Additionally, for dinner, we walked to a small local trattoria called Trattoria Campo Cervaro (about 10-15 minutes walk). The food was amazing -- the best bruschetta I have ever had -- and the pasta and meat were fantastic.
Overall, I would really recommend staying in this B&B. It's a great place to relax and really enjoy the wine country of Italy, and there are plenty of great wineries and grappa distilleries to keep you busy during the day!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strauss18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Codogne
13.5 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
15.7 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro
0.9 mi away
Ai Casoni
Ai Casoni
#2 of 4 in Codogne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Richeton
Agriturismo Richeton
#1 of 1 in Gaiarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Toderini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Toderini

Property: Villa Toderini
Address: Via Roma 4/A, 31013 Codogne, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Codogne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Codogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Toderini 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Toderini is born from the idea of converting an old farmhouse into a typical country hotel, adjacent to the impressive architectural ikon of Villa Toderini. The great and charming eighteenth-century style building is a clear evidence of the splendour of Toderini de Gajardis’ noble family, who supplied rich Venetian people with precious cloth and lace. The magnificent central residential building, with two annexes (barchessa) and a small church, is reflected in the waters of a large fish pond, with a green lawn bounded by two paths shaded by centuries old horse chestnuts.The old mansion, located in the heart of the beautiful Treviso countryside, rich with grapes and game, has hosted famous guests, including the poet Ugo Foscolo, since times long ago, with a view of sharing the pleasure of living in the country. The owners have therefore chosen to go on with their time-honoured hospitality and open the doors to today’s travellers looking for an elegant taste of the old world. This up-scale country bed and breakfast, harmoniously overlooking the external courtyard from the breakfast room, welcomes its guests with ten comfortable rooms and a suite. All rooms have the best of comfort: telephone, satellite TV, WI-FI Internet connection, minibar, beverage warmer, air conditioning, large bathrooms with hairdryer, courtesy set, shower or Jacuzzi bathtub.Visitors can enjoy the discrete elegance of the inner spaces and smell the fragrance of blooming magnolia flowers while relaxing with a good book.Attentive eyes will be attracted by the care to detail, following the classical style of country homes, without giving up convenience. The tasty breakfast offers, typical local cuisine, of homemade cakes, jams, honey, seasonal fruit, enriched by cereals, yogurt, fruit drinks, and hot or cold beverages.The unique furnishing and decor are distinctive signs that make each stay a special pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Toderini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing