We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of NH Deggendorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Deggendorf
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Deggendorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 June 2013

NH Park Hotel Deggendorf,

Over the past few years I have stayed a few times in this hotel, as a stopover on the way to Croatia with a group of which I was the tourleader. Last stay was in April 2013.

Situated
- within easy reach of the A3-motorway (less than 5 minutes)
- 15 minutes walking distance to the central square of Deggendorf

Comfortable rooms with the usual amenities (phone, television, minibar, hairdryer). A special mention for their very good beds and light but warm covers. Elevator available.

Wifi is free and available throughout the hotel, ask for code at reception.

Car parking free in front of the hotel.

Restaurant serves a good dinner at a slightly more expensive price than average.

Breakfast buffet is great. Very wide choice of sweet and salty dishes, good quality of bread, wide choice of cheeses, ham,... Fruit salads.
Drinks like coffee, tea, different juices included (also refills).

Service genuinely friendly and smiling. Some of the people working in the restaurant and at reception have limited English.

Rate 50€-80€ for a standard double room with breakfast, depending on time of booking and season. But even 80€ seems a fair rate for what is offered.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank VillefrancheVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

We've chosen this hotel while it's located nearby the highway on our way to Vienna, travelling from Holland. Like the former reviewer stated, it's a modern and clean hotel. The design is nice, open and spacious, the central part between the levels is open with corridors to the rooms on both sides.The standard room is small, we came in April on a sunny day, temperature was around 13-15 degrees C and the room was rather stuffy. There is no air-conditioning so I wonder how it will be on a hot summer day, There is a save, minibar an an old type TV, no facilities for coffee or tea.
The restaurant is not excellent but OK, the breakfast (€15/pp) is very extensive.

Deggendorf is a nice little place, this hotel is situated at walking distance of the center. So if your looking for a stopover I can recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: in the summer ask for a room with air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royDrachten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The NH Deggendorf is close to the highway, which makes it very convenient. The lobby and the restraunt area are very moderen and clean. The waitress in the bar was friendly, however trying ot cover the bar, lobby and restraunt was a bit too much, in result everyone was left waiting. The menu offered a good selection, but the food was less than tasty. The bed was comfortable, but the room was much less impressive than the expectation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

This has always been my go to choice hotel in Deggendorf,it is just out of town enough to be quiet but close enough to walk to the centre for shops and bars.
On this occasion I booked a suite and although it was perfectly acceptable it felt a little tired and in need of a refresh.
The bar and restaurant are good with excellent service but the meal choice is limited.
Breakfast at €15 is in my opinion overpriced and with the availability of many cafes in the town I always decline.
The advertised free wifi is a limited service and of little use other than checking emails.
Good safe on site parking and super safe underground heated car parking at a small charge.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elefantmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I spent two nights at a 7-day interval. The hotel is located minutes away from the highway, which was my main concern. Second concern was that it had to be quiet to be able to rest after long hours of driving. This concern was satisfied also.
We spent both nights in a small suite which was very good value for money.
For about 90 € you get a 37 m2 small suite, separate sitting area and sleeping area and a small outside terrace, very clean and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice bar and fairly decent restaurant. We didn’t have the 15 € breakfast (20 € if you want it brought to your room). Paying 30 € for breakfast for two seemed somewhat over the top. This would be equal to 1/3 of the room price. We just checked out and had a nice cup of coffee and a croissant for a few € in a restaurant in one of the many rest stops along the highway.

Media wise there’s a little bit of 21st century catching up to do: there’s wireless Internet in the room, but it’s frustratingly 20th century slow. You will also still have the occasion to have a look at another relic from the past century: a miniscule tube-type television in the suites☺

Maybe a warning for the elderly travellers (the average age of the European tourist seems to be somewhere around 75 these days, go for it pensioners!) in the suites there’s no walk in shower, just a shower in a bathtub.

But again, the pros by far outweigh the few minor negative details. This is a very good quality, well-managed hotel, delivering everything it promises, a hotel that serves exactly its purpose for a decent price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peetersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were passing through this town/hotel on the way to Vienna. It is close to the autobahn and therefore convieniently located. The rooms are fine, standard, the food is Ok and promptly served. There is free wifi, but you have to ask for it at the reception.
The town is small and you can easily walk in 15 minutes to the center and have a drink on the terras of the Rathaus inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We booked online, requested for non-smoking and connecting rooms. We received exactly that.. which was a good start. We called ahead, confirm late check-in, all check-in documents were completed when we arrived.... which expedited the process.
We experienced some problems finding the hotel at first, probably due to some error in my sat-nav!
The underground garage is quite large.. plenty of space and convenient. The lights in the garage are on a timer though, and since we had an asful lot of luggage to take out of the car, we had someone running to the light-switch every now and then.
The rooms were clean and spacious, so was the bathroom. The twin-beds were huge and very comfortable. I have a very bad back, so I know a decent bed when I sleep in one.

The rooms are every quiet, the windows keep out the noise.
The y were refurbishing some room sin the hotel though, and started drilling at 07:30. Considering we checked in at 01:00... not exactly the wakeup-time I had in mind. :-$

Breakfast was not included and is quite expensive. But it was worth every euro: plenty of food at the buffet, and good quality too!

Overall: a very good stay.. off to the motorway!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidierF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deggendorf
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Hottl
Hotel Gasthof Hottl
#2 of 5 in Deggendorf
109 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Schwarzacher Hof
Hotel Schwarzacher Hof
#1 of 1 in Schwarzach
32 reviews
18 mi away
Asam Hotel Straubing
Asam Hotel Straubing
#1 of 15 in Straubing
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Steinburger Hof
Steinburger Hof
#1 of 1 in Hunderdorf
4 reviews
11 mi away
Hotel Gut Schmelmerhof
Hotel Gut Schmelmerhof
#1 of 6 in Sankt Englmar
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Donauhof
Hotel Donauhof
#3 of 5 in Deggendorf
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Deggendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Deggendorf

Address: Edlmairstr. 4, 94469 Deggendorf, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Parkhotel Deggendorf)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Deggendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Deggendorf
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Deggendorf 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Deggendorf hotel is ideally located between the Danube River and the city center of Deggendorf in Bavaria, offering a peaceful setting with very good connections to the A92/A3 motorways. You can walk to the city center easily in just five minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Deggendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing