We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great day”

Le Tasting Room Wine - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Gennes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 1-3 day Loire wine tours led by experienced English trade professionals. Discover the diversity of Loire valley wines, visit wineries and vineyards. All tours available as day trips from Paris.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A really great day”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I were traveling from Nantes to Paris and we're looking to do wine tasting in the Loire valley. This was perfect for us. We tasted and learned about the areas wide variety of wines, had a fantastic lunch, and visited Chateau de Pimpean and had a tour and tasting. Our hosts (Cathy and Nigel) we're very knowledgeable and above all very welcoming and gracious. I can't thank them enough for a wonderful and memorable day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TCondino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful trip to France!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Cathy and Nigel were wonderful the entire time during our tour. They were very accommodating and helped us at every available opportunity from booking our tour to suggestions on accommodations. Lunch was extremely delicious and the selection of wines was great! It was a wonderful experience being our first in the french wine country. The boat trip down the Loire River was fantastic! We have already recommended the Le Tasting Room experience to our friends and family...thank you so much for an unforgettable time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JordanandAracel... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loirewinefan, Owner at Le Tasting Room Wine - Day Tours, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our recent day together. It was lovely for us to see you taking so much pleasure in the wines and of course our time out on the river was wonderful. Great to be back on the water in 2014 with Alain in the beautiful Le Thoureil. Lovely news too that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel 21 in Angers - I shall be sure to recommend it to other guests looking for a short break in Anjou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect start for our first stay on our first European experience.”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Cathy and Nigel made us feel right at home from the minute we met them and alleviated all anxieties we had about traveling out of country for the first time. Their knowledge of wine is amazing and even more amazing was the meal they prepared for us that we enjoyed in their wine cellar. An experience we will never forget. We highly recommend!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An amazing and unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Cathy and Nigel are friendly and gracious hosts. Their knowledge of the Loire Valley and "all things wine" left us speechless. Despite our lack of wine knowledge, they were able to educate and entertain us throughout the day. Their farmhouse is beautiful and the lunch was a real treat. We felt like we were eating with family, they were so accommodating and genuinely friendly and open.

I highly recommend the "Loire wine discovery day trips from Paris" and would eagerly bring other family and friends to spend a day with Cathy and Nigel at Le Tasting Room Wine Tours. One word: Unbeatable!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_TimS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
“A Wonderful day in the Loire Valley”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Thank you Cathy and Nigel for being such gracious hosts! My husband and I appreciate your hospitality and kindness. Our visit to Le Tasting Room was one of the highlights of our trip! We cannot say enough nice things about our experience. Not only did we enjoy learning about the wines in the Loire Valley region but we enjoyed the company! Thank you for sharing the day with us. Cheers to Cathy and Nigel!!!

Sincerely,
Kendra & Jeff

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loirewinefan, Propriétaire at Le Tasting Room Wine - Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thanks Kendra and Jeff for your lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed our day together and I have a lovely photo of you that I shall send you by email. You were terrific company, it was a real pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Tasting Room Wine - Day Tours also viewed

Saint-Macaire-du-Bois, Maine et Loire
Saint-Germain-sur-Vienne, Chinon
 
Saumur, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Le Tasting Room Wine - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing