We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport..................”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dalaman
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed one night here prior to flying back to UK after spending 2 weeks in Turkey. The hotel is very close to Dalaman airport - 10 minutes transfer time. It looks reasonably impressive on both outside and inside and looks fairly new (I believe it opened as recently as one year ago). It is comfortable enough for a one night stay, but I think there is little to attract a longer stay, despite it having spa and indoor and outdoor pools. Its surrounds are not very impressive being in a field surrounded by otherwise unimpressive buildings......no "views" expect for aircraft landing and taking-off from the nearby airport. The restaurant was nothing special either with only the usual fare, although the head-waiter / manager did try to deliver a good service....but he was a one-man-band. The food was passable but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairCityFrasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here one night while on an eight day tour.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Also quiet so it was possible to sleep well.
The Breakfast and Dinner Buffet was o.k.
Not much choice of main courses at dinner time but generally of a good standard.
Ideal for a short stay only.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We we're put up in the hotel at short notice due to a flight cancelation at 3am in the morning.

Couldn't fault the staff and the entire planes passengers we're all allocated a room on arrival at 4am.

The rooms we're very luxurious and the double beds we're large. Managed to sleep perfectly overnight.

We ate at the hotel and the food selection was great. Freshly cooked and well prepared we couldn't fault it.

The hotel staff were great and managed fantastically having to deal with 300 people coming to the hotel with such short notice and helped throughout our days stay.

Highly recommend this hotel great people and relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodfellow_Munro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

if you are passing by Dalaman and need a place to stay this is the Best choice. We came here with a group and stayed only 1 night but I really liked it. The rooms were big enough, clean, we had a balcony and the spa was available for the hotel's guests. The food was also good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ale201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We transferred to this airport the day before our flight back to the UK. Last year we had to wait around for our coach till 2.30am and then travel to Dalaman airport. This year we decided to take the hotel option. When we arrived our luggage was taken to our room straightaway and we were given information by a lovely lady at reception. The room was immaculate and very comfortable with an amazing power shower. The pool area was lovely and it was nice to be able to relax all day. Lunch was a set menu which was ok. Dinner was a buffet style with something to suit everyone. The staff were very quick to take away plates but they were all courteous. It is after all a stop gap between holiday and flight and in this context we were very satisfied and much more relaxed than previous years when we endured the usual cattle market transfer.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be the same and the double glazing is very good which helps as it is so close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzy089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at the Lykia for 2 nights during a business trip at the airport in mid September. If you're in the area there are very, very few choices. The hotel is set on the side of a rural dual carriageway about 4-5km from the airport and another 2.5km to Dalaman town.
The hotel itself is fine enough, the room was clean and of a decent standard. Everything worked as it should, beds are firm, the bathroom fittings are nice and there's a good selection of free toiletries, and good water pressure. The pool and spa facilities looked pretty good for this sort of hotel and I can see how it could be in demand in season. During my visit the hotel was extremely quiet however.
Where it was really let down was in customer service, all of the staff that I met (about 6) were cold, disinterested and verging on being mildly rude. I rang reception on night one to ask for an iron and board and was told "We don't have" before being hung up on. Ironing facilities are clearly mentioned in the info book so I asked again. "We don't have!" was all I got. So I stayed in the same crumpled suit and 3 different crumpled shirts for three days worth of meetings. Pretty poor.
At this level it's all a bit too expensive too, the room was 120 Euros, a can of coke is 9 Lira (3 pounds or 4 Euros), and a local Efes beer was 15 Lira, (5 pounds or about 7 Euros). Too much given the rural Turkish setting. Istanbul this is not, but there's no real competition so no surprise.
It's an 8 minute taxi ride to the airport (a very optimistic 30 Lira or ten pounds) each way. Drivers are good on the "no change" scam so try not to have 50 lira notes, otherwise your fare by default becomes your nearest (largest) note.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanucksTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here as a Thomas Cook Dalyan River trip, Mud Baths and Turtle beach Check out. Chose this "Superior" option as it was only 5 minutes from the airport, room was clean and was good to have a nice hot shower and time to relax before being collected for the airport, or so we thought!! Evening meal was distictly average, the usual serve yourself buffet menu, salads which were nice but the "hot" food wasnt!!! a choice of meatballs, pasta and some sort of "spring rolls" which had no filling as far as we could see!! Restaurant Manager was quite abrupt and surly but the rest of the Restaurant staff were pleasant although you didnt get chance to put down your cutlery before they were whisking away your plates, we felt as though they couldnt get rid of us fast enough, 15 minutes to eat a "3 course" meal???? The evening we stayed there was a private party downstairs around the pool with loud music which reverberated around the whole of the ground floor where our room was, luckily we were being collected at 11.30pm for the Airport otherwise it would have meant we would have had no sleep or rest that night. As part of the check out package we were told we could use the pool facilities and have a 10 minutes massage, luckily we didnt choose to avail ourselves of the massage as other guests were not very impressed and said they felt as though they had been manhandled and it was not the relaxing experience it was meant to be, but a painful pummelling!!!

Room Tip: Anyone that isn`t directly above the pool bar area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miffed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalaman
0 mi away
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
#1 of 3 in Dalaman
59 reviews
0 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
0 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel ForestGate
Hotel ForestGate
#17 of 19 in Gocek
63 reviews
0 mi away
Kerem Apart Hotel
Kerem Apart Hotel
#3 of 19 in Gocek
112 reviews
0 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel

Address: Havaalani Yolu Km 3 Kenan Evren Bulvari Susam Sok no 21, Dalaman 48770, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalaman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dalaman
Price Range: £31 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing