We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice resort and friendly staff!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabin Resort Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ormoc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sabin Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ormoc
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice resort and friendly staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

me and my bf had been to many hotels and this Sabin resort is one of the very nice hotels i love the big swimming pool the place is very clean and green, you wont regret on staying there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melodiaayllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    42
    45
    25
    19
See reviews for
42
36
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marikina City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Sabin hotel- a very nice, comfortable place to stay when you were in Ormoc even if its for pleasure or business purposes. Reasonable cost @ 1850 per day. Clean rooms, beddings, comfort room. There is a restaurant that serves acceptable food at a good price. Clean swimming pool even the pool area itself. At night its very cozy, romantic. "Would stay there again without hesitation. I highly recommend Sabin Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jlhem_dclogronio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

This hotel has one of the best locations I have every seen. The views from the pool and the restaurant are unbelievable.

The poolside room was comfortable, but the aircon was noisy at night.

The staff at reception were not very helpful when asked for tour information for Ormoc city, and the waitresses in the restaurant were not very attentive.

Breakfast is not included in the room tarif, and is just ok, no more than that.

Fast free wifi is available in the hotel lobby.

The swimming pool is fantastic, and overall, this hotel is good value!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregb1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

I stayed in that resort for a weekend and I will say, if some one is on a BUDGET that is the place to be. I was staying in CEBU but my friend wanted to go to ormoc to visit her family. So we decided to go to ormoc and went to the first resort we could find. That was the one we got.

The food price is VERY VERY in-expensive but very good food.
We invited her family and some friends around 20 or so people? They gave us 3 tables. We had a Saturday night dinner including drinks and all the nine yards. When I saw the bills? I said to myself. Is this a mistake? that is all I need to say about that. I really dont know about tip there so I just gave him a $1000 pesos bill for tip and the waitress gave me a smile.

The room needs some modification but the price, I have no complaints to say the least.

I am recommended this base on the price and what you get for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jincon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

Impressive swimming pool & grounds, Fantastic veiws over Ormoc Bay & mountains clean good sized rooms with various options of refinement. Good food & pleasant staff. We go every year, if not to stay, just to use the swimming pool.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank emmyntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

The reason I chose Sabin Hotel to hold our seminar was obviously for its unequaled ambiance in Ormoc city (for now). But much to its regal environment was undoubtedly the worst service I availed in the whole of my summer excapades (April-May 2010) including business trips.

First, the front desk clerks don't care to wear a smile to greet exhausted travelers and guests. They don't seem to be happy catering to simple and doable requests.

Here's a concrete example. I suggested to one of the waiters to please put a "Pls use the other door." sign in the damaged door in the function room we rented. He unabashedly replied, "Aw, bayad ug maguba.". Total idiot and ill-mannered, just like the front desk girls. I prefer to call them girls instead of ladies for the lack of right attitude.

The hotel owners might need a look into this. Their own staff needs to undergo a training on customer service. Or better yet, revamp them. There are a lot of BS HRM gradautes who are more willing to work with dignity and pride. People who value clients. People who are service-oriented.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abtik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ormoc hotels

bkk-thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

To Sabin Management & Staff,
Good hotel specially the pool but u need to do something about all your rooms as i noticed that they all need some upgrading. We stayed at 1 of your cottages opposite the pool...boring room ambience, no picture frame or some wall decorations, dull color of painting, bathroom was dark some other light bulbs not working, a lot of ants specially outside the front door. Roof was leaking when there's rain. No complimentary drinking water at least. Linens are old & been ripped. If u could pls do something quickly about these all so then it will be a good recommendation to others. Many thanks!
- Restaurant food was good
- Entertainment was good
- Staff service needs to improve as too slow
- Front dest staff needs to be more friendly & appealing
- Upgrade your front dest ambience & the lobby area

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emanonBkk_thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormoc
1.4 mi away
Don Felipe Hotel
Don Felipe Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ormoc
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
24.5 mi away
My Little Island Hotel
My Little Island Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poro Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
31.2 mi away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 20 in Tacloban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 mi away
Zpad Residences
Zpad Residences
#3 of 20 in Tacloban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
29.2 mi away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#8 of 20 in Tacloban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
31.3 mi away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 20 in Tacloban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabin Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabin Resort Hotel

Property: Sabin Resort Hotel
Address: Bantigue, Ormoc, Leyte Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Ormoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ormoc
Number of rooms: 248
Also Known As:
Sabin Hotel Ormoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing