We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Big Roy's Resto - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Roy's Resto
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dutch Harbor, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The wife and I went to Big Roy's just before Christmas last year. The restaurant is clean, everything advertised on the menu was in stock and the food was very good. A little expensive for Ormoc but because the food was good and the place has a pleasant atmosphere I recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
orkney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

i tasted steak and chips in this place , my wife had prawns , very busy fresh food , good to see s good eatery in Ormoc

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willieOrkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormoc, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Tastiest Food in Ormoc”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

No contest, Big Roy's serves the most delicious food in Ormoc - and at reasonable prices. Me and my whole family just love their cooking and in fact we also get them as caterer during special occasions. The most recent was during my youngest son's birthday celebration last Sunday and the guests were all satisfied.

Because of this, you will often find it hard to get a table because loyal costumers keep on coming back for more. The best thing to do is to come early.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JojoPasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best food in Ormoc”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Love their calimari and homestyle cooking. Big Roy's is my favorite place to eat in Ormoc City! Small and popular, it can be tough to get a table at times.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank deepsix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Roy's Resto also viewed

Ormoc, Leyte Province
Ormoc, Leyte Province
 
Ormoc, Leyte Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing