We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alejandro
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tacloban
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Ironwood Hotel(Tacloban)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lnu House(Tacloban)
View Hotel
Rosvenil Hotel(Tacloban)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primrose Hotel(Tacloban)
View Hotel
La Rica Hotel(Tacloban)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel XYZ(Tacloban)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rodolfo(Tacloban)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
24
51
32
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
51
32
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld wartacloban cityplace to staybook in advancedowntown areatop floorhistorylobbyww2headquartersfacaderooftoptelephonefestivalhallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Great decorations for Halloween.
Staff was friendly and accomidating.
Actual room was OK. Not special.
I love that in all the public areas the walls are covered with photos, esp. from Tacloban in WWII.

They are very accomidating with late checkout up till 2PM, if room available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandsoft_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We did not actually stay here because of the price, but we went there to see what Hotel Alejandro was all about. The place is wonderfully taken care of, having its old look still intact even after all these years. The front part of the hotel has all the MacArthur memorabilia, and we found ourselves looking at each and every one.

Although the main part of the hotel looks like a 19th century house, the sides where the rooms are were all built to accommodate even the most modern of guests. The place has a very rustic feel to it, even the lighting during the heat of the sun gives off this homey vibe to it.

The place has friendly staff; especially the guard up front who knew that we were not interested in staying there but still gave us a brief history of the place. Looking inside, there were already christmas decors and one could tell that the place was managed very well. I could not comment on the rooms, but perhaps I would stay here once just to see how it would feel to stay at such a historical site.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filipinotraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is very good it is what you pay for The rooms are clean and comfortable The staff are very polite and helpful in every way
The restrant is excelant food is good staff are great and very profesional Situated in the centre of town it is very easy to get around I would recomend this hotel to any one Trevor and Mari

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor MadPie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I and my colleague stayed here for a night thinking this was better than the previous hotel we stayed in. But we were very dissapointed! We thought it was newly constructed. But it was an old building newly renovated. The room could passed as ok-we-don't-have-a-choice- type but the shower?? oh my! it was just like water drippings from a faucet. And i could hear clearly when the other other room would turn on their shower! the worst part is when they turn on theirs, our shower would super slowed down ( if it could get that slower), almost no water! it was terrible.

the only good thing maybe about this hotel is that it's accessible to the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivy_lieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here for work and it was very okay. It is by no means a 4 or even a 3 star hotel, but it does the job for the basics and the staff is very friendly.
When I was there they were doing some renovations, so they are keeping up with the maintenance.
Just a basic hotel, but it does the trick!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conihor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews