We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmm, good and bad...”
Review of Manhattan Inn

Manhattan Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tacloban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manhattan Inn
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Manhattan Inn, Rizal av, Tacloban
[--] (or [--] or [--])
The front looks not good, on a busy noisy polluted main street. The back looks horrible.
But they have very nice refurbished rooms, very clean, singles are very small, so I choosed a double. With hot/cold water.
You can choose between noisy street, or noisy market, or quiet inside without any view.
Very noisy airconditioning.
Shower in middle of bathroom.
There is WIFI, but the internet line was not working during my 2-day stay.
NO restaurant, NO breakfast. A lot of fastfoods are close. There is a very nice Italian restaurant, Guysepe a few blocks further, with aircon, clean, quiet, WIFI.
Feb 2010: 1150 pesos for a double renovated room. Single renovated: 750 pesos
I think you better try Alejandro Hotel, in a quiter area, close to the church. It looks very nice outside and has good reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jp2000b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2010

The room is great.. so clean so good... Its better than sogo here in Manila at a lower price. Very near to establishments such as Bus Terminals, Jollibee, Mc Donalds and Mercury Drug.. The food inside the hotel is also good. BE advised that the hotel is outsourcing the food, therefore it has additional 20% in the price from the Menu.
It has no elevator though, so be prepared if got a room on the 4th Floor. Nearby stores are closed at night time so be prepared for food and water if you got hungry or thirsty. The hotel can provide mineral water for a higher price.

Overall the experince is so great. I will be back to this place...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimeric2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

room was good and clean, staff were friendly, but wifi would be good one day and bad the next, not reliable signal no good for business

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbambooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

the staffs were friendly and accomodating. the location is perfect its almost walking distance to shopping mall, fast food and accessible to public transporttation.
what i like best is the roon its clean and affordable. i hope the rate still affordable i will recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nordgnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
0.9 mi away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
118 reviews
3 mi away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#11 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asia Stars Hotel
Asia Stars Hotel
#17 of 21 in Tacloban
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 21 in Tacloban
179 reviews
2.7 mi away
Go Hotels Tacloban
Go Hotels Tacloban
#9 of 21 in Tacloban
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Estrella
Hotel Estrella
#4 of 21 in Tacloban
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Inn

Address: Corner Rizal Avenue & Tarcela Street, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Tacloban
Manhattan Inn Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing