We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
15
20
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
20
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastnew wingconvenient storeseafood restaurantcoffee shopold housea nice place to stayrooms are spaciouswalking distancethe ground floordowntown areatacloban cityshowergeneratorreplacingreceptionisthousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 62 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for three weeks and found it to be comfortable and good value ,rooms were clean and staff friendly .the only bad points were lack of pressure and luke warm showers and the staff had the annoying habit of not replacing the towels when they serviced the rooms each day, but having said that we enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happycouple063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2007

By happenstance, I ventured upon this small, but well-maintained pensione in the heart of Tacloban. It is located next to a fine seafood restaurant and I wondered over to check out the hotel facility.

Rooms in the Standard category were clean and well-maintained, but basic. The rate for their best, matrimonial (double) was a mere 520 pesos.

The attached building with the larger, new Deluxe rooms was booked, but allindications were that these rooms were better and the high end price for a matrimonial there was 830 pesos.

It is worth a look for anyone interested in a safe, clean functional place at a good price in Tacloban. The airport and MacArthur Monument are a thrity minute trike ride away.

They do not do internet bookings and the hotel must be contacted directly. One definite drawback.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Goodpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews