We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable & cheap”
Review of Rosvenil Pensione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosvenil Pensione
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Comfortable and very cheap. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The bath had a shower that had just warm, not hot, water. The staff were very polite but with 2 of us staying in the room we were only given 1 towel each day and had to ask for an additional one every day. We stayed for 3 nights then 3 more later the next week....same result on both stays. We always had to ask for a second towel.
The restaurant next door was great with good food and very decent prices. They will even do room service for no extra charge...very nice.
The only real downside is they do not take reservations, it is first come first serve. So we did an advance payment to hold a room on our return and this worked just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

A group of us were there for 3 days and found it a great choice. Rooms were clean, beds fine, and friendly staff. It's not the Hilton but nor was the price. By the way, the restaurant next door was tops for a great feed at a budget price.

Room Tip: Book early as it was always full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Freddy4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

my 3 sisters and i stayed in 2 adjacent rooms and we had the same horrible experience. we did not get much sleep when we were attacked by spirits who were obviously pissed off with guests staying at their hotel. but when we discussed this with the hotel staff the next morning, they looked like they did not know anything about it and just shrugged their shoulders about the matter. im telling you, im not open to a third eye or whatever you want to call it...but i did have a bad experience, same with my sisters. and we definitely wont recomment for others to stay there and have the same experience we had.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank duoaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

The owner of the Pensione is my wife's cousin. We were given a room on the first floor and the room was a pleasant surpise. A large kingsize bed, airconditioned room, hot water shower. My brothers and sister who live in Tacloban was surprised when they saw our room.
True we got the room for free, but I made discreet inquiry about the price and it was someplace in the $10.00 range.

I would definitely recommend this Pensione. Clean, good service and a closeby eatery not too good but good enough.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wmgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for three weeks and found it to be comfortable and good value ,rooms were clean and staff friendly .the only bad points were lack of pressure and luke warm showers and the staff had the annoying habit of not replacing the towels when they serviced the rooms each day, but having said that we enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happycouple063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2007

By happenstance, I ventured upon this small, but well-maintained pensione in the heart of Tacloban. It is located next to a fine seafood restaurant and I wondered over to check out the hotel facility.

Rooms in the Standard category were clean and well-maintained, but basic. The rate for their best, matrimonial (double) was a mere 520 pesos.

The attached building with the larger, new Deluxe rooms was booked, but allindications were that these rooms were better and the high end price for a matrimonial there was 830 pesos.

It is worth a look for anyone interested in a safe, clean functional place at a good price in Tacloban. The airport and MacArthur Monument are a thrity minute trike ride away.

They do not do internet bookings and the hotel must be contacted directly. One definite drawback.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Goodpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
0.8 mi away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tacloban
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 21 in Tacloban
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estrella
Hotel Estrella
#4 of 21 in Tacloban
26 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#5 of 21 in Tacloban
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tacloban
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosvenil Pensione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosvenil Pensione

Address: P. Burgos Street | Tacloban City, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosvenil Pensione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosvenil Pensione Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing