We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place to stay in Pushkin near the Catherine Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Natalie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Natalie
Ranked #2 of 13 Pushkin B&B and Inns
Quebec City, Quebec
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay in Pushkin near the Catherine Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I was invited to St Petersburg to visit the nearby agricultural university in Dec 2013 and my hosts booked me into this hotel. It is in a safe, residential area within walking distance of shops, restaraunts and the Catherine Palace. Though I was always with my hosts, it felt like a very safe and tranquil area versus downtown St Petersburg. My hosts were young females and they both walked everywhere on their own. It is located a good 20 min from central St Petersburg and I was driven by colleagues - I don't know how useful the metro system is.
The hotel has a great restaraunt area with a simple but very good selection for breakfast. I am surprised at the grumpy comments here regarding the food - relative to North American chains, this hotel is far more pleasant interns to the ambiance and food quality!
The room is small but functional with great lights, lots of storage and a modern albeit tiny bathroom. Impeccable! My only complaint is that some of my dirty towels were taken and not replaced even after going without for several days - I didn't ask the front desk for replacements as most of the workers did not speak my languages (English, French) and I am not functional in Russian. It was weird to me that the superbly cleaned rooms ere not checked to ensure that the basic towels were not replaced - since there was only a bath mat, bath towel, hand towel and facecloth - which is sufficient but necessary - I wish that I didn't need to ask for assistance on such a basic thing. That said, I was jjust too tired in the evenings to ask the front desk...
Still, the hotel is great and highly recommended." For a lovely stay in the Pushkin area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spzjlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    32
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
15
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

I was on business in Pushkin and the hotel was recommended to me. It is a good hotel, with excellent facilities better than I expected, spa, bowling to name some of the things to do. My room was on the small side and there was no shampoo in the bathroom. The hotel has good wifi which for me is very important. It is a clean hotel with friendly staff,a small challenge is some of them had no English. The food was very good and the bar has a friendly and convivial atmosphere.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinIrelandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, whilst touring Russia. Warm reception and clean rooms. There are lots of great facilities at the hotel including spa and small pool. There is also a bowling alley! Be warned that there isn't a lift, but represents good value for money in russia. Ask for a room away from the road as this can get very busy and noisy very early on the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnieClarke1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed in a family room in the old part of the hotel. Our room had a comfortable double bed and also a sofa, a fridge, a safe, minibar, WiFi, a TV (with only Russian channels) and an OK bathroom. The room was on the first floor facing the street and we also had a balcony with a table and a couple of chairs. The traffic was quite loud also late at night as the road seems to have some through-traffic. There is no air-conditioning so we had to leave a window open at night as it was quite warm when we were there. There is also a fan if you prefer the noise from a fan. The staff was very friendly and helpful but some of them spoke very little English. The breakfast was OK but not much more and you could also have lunch and dinner in the restaurant. The location is very good if you want to visit the palaces - they are within walking distance. There are a couple of minimarkets not far away from the hotel and also a department store and some other small shops. There is a spa in the hotel which we never went to but there were bathrobes in the room which were nice to cuddle up in. If I go back to Pushkin I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This nice hotel is situated in 5-10 minutes slow walk to Ekaterininsky park and palace and 20 minutes to Alexandrovsky palace. It has a car parking in its yard, nice spa center with 3 different saunas and swimming pool (it was included into room price for us). Also room price includes breakfast that is not something special but quite ok for a morning meal. Rooms are not too big, but contain everything you need - TV, safe, fridge, wardrobe and sofa. Price is quite average for Saint Petersburg. Plenty of different cafes are situated in a walking distance. Receptionists are very friendly and ready to give you advices about places to go. What is good about the location - it is quiet during evenings (in contrast to many touristic places in big Saint Petersburg), it is in about 30-40 minutes drive to Peterhof with its fountains and also 20-30 minutes drive to the center of Saint Petersburg (without traffic jams).
I would recommend it to those who travels with kids by car - you are not too far from everything, you are not disturbed by loud crowds and kids would love spa.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TMN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pushkin
Hotel Katharina Hof
#1 of 2 in Pushkin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Park Hotel Potemkin
#2 of 2 in Pushkin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#106 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Ekaterina
#1 of 13 in Pushkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Friedental Mini-Hotel
#3 of 13 in Pushkin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natalie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natalie

Property: Hotel Natalie
Address: Malaya St., 56A, Pushkin, St. Petersburg 196601, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Pushkinsky District > Pushkin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Natalie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing