We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, horrendous staff”
Review of Hotel Kuzbass

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kuzbass
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kemerovo
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Check in took 45 minutes. There were 2 women there... one was checking in the person in front of me in the queue, and the other was trying her hardest to look busy so I wouldn't ask her to check me in. Well, I asked her and she did, but it took 45 minutes and I still finished faster than the guy who had been in front of me in line. By the time I was finished checking in, there was a queue of 30 people trying to check in or out.

Room was old, not very clean. Curtains didn't even cover the entire window. There was hot water and a couple bottles of water in the room, but otherwise the place was tragic - straight out of old soviet times with the same staff and same fixtures and furniture.

I haven't reviewed any other aspects of the hotel, because there aren't any other aspects of the hotel.

Probably better to sleep under a bridge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j889814672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kuzbass
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel has a very good location in the centre of Kemerovo.There is very beautiful surroundings and places near the hotel (Vesennyaa str., cafe, theatre, shops etc.). It's a nice old hotel with his own history. There are no all rooms with air condition. The furniture, as a hotel, little bit old. So, old, but nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voice_irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Nice stay. We had opted for a room with air conditioning as it was very hot during the week. We had a choice of east or west facing room. Located on a beautiful boulevard and walking distance to restaurants, small grocery store for bottled water and nice areas to walk or sit. Room had small fridge and fairly gpod storage. Tv had lots of stations but none on English. Hot water takes 5 minutes to get hot. No Internet a few days. Nice staff but almost no English. Room quite Skokie smelling but that holds true most everywhere here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinxkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel is a standard renovated soviet hotel, with a floor manager on each floor. Good location in the center of town, within walking distance to key transport links The junior suite I had was impeccably clean, reasonable bed, fridge, sofas and bathroom. Not very convenient for having a meeting, but doable. Only one restaurant working, but with good service and food. Most business services only available for a limited period each day, including the bar and cafe. Good Wifi connection in all rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katrin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank vlaadimmir17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Сергей Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank novikls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemerovo hotels
0.5 mi away
Tom River Plaza
Tom River Plaza
#2 of 9 in Kemerovo
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#3 of 9 in Kemerovo
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mayak
Mayak
#6 of 9 in Kemerovo
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olymp Plaza Hotel
Olymp Plaza Hotel
#1 of 9 in Kemerovo
201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crystall De Luxe Hotel
Crystall De Luxe Hotel
#4 of 9 in Kemerovo
51 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arkadiya
Arkadiya
#7 of 9 in Kemerovo
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuzbass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuzbass

Address: Vesennaya St., 20, Kemerovo 650035, Russia
Region: Russia > Siberian District > Kemerovo Oblast > Kemerovo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kemerovo
Price Range: £27 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kuzbass 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kuzbass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing