We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alex Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic place and location at Alexandra Heads.Very quiet and clean. Close to surf club and over the road from beach. Cafe and parks within walking distance. 3km from Mooloolaba and a short distance from the sunshine plaza, and Maroochydore. Certainly be going back to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazza257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Glad you found your accommodation here at Alex Seaside Resort "excellent" Gazza - that is certainly high praise! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & plan to come back - sometime soon we hope. Alex Headland is a great area for a quiet holiday & so accessible to all the attractions on offer. Thank you for your great comments & look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    60
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
85
86
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a great spot to stay! The Alex Seaside Resort is so close to everything kids (and parents) could want at Alexandra Headland. Directly across from the skate park, 100m from the patrolled area of the beach, restaurants and cafes all within a block, and for when it does rain, the bowling alley is right behind the apartments.
The apartment was tastefully decorated, well maintained, the bedding was comfortable, and management were friendly and helpful. It was also great to have the option of ceiling fans or air conditioning on in the room. The pool and bbq area was clean and inviting, and all apartments have a glorious view of the ocean.
We will definitely be back, and next time we will stay longer. Great value for money and fantastic apartments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you Julie for taking the time to write a review for us about your recent stay - & what a review! We love the "Location,location,location title as that says it all. You described perfectly what is on offer here at Alex Seaside Resort. Thank you again & we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Have been going there for the past 5 years always have a wonderful time the units are lovely clean and fresh. Management are there for you if needed and helpful with tips of where to go. booked again for next year see you in 50 weeks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Di & Allen It is always a pleasure have you stay with us every year - wish you could visit more often! Thank you for the great review you wrote - the comments you made will certainly encourage future guests to come here to Alex Seaside Resort & enjoy all that we have on offer! It is a perfect spot for a holiday as we are sure you will agree! See you next time....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Senior couple with parent stayed in two bedroom with spa. Accommodation has everything you require - oven, hotplates, microwave, washing machine, dryer. Husband lived on the balcony watching life go by. Nice and close to Surf Club so could walk for lunch or dinner there. Light in bathroom changed nice and quick. With a smile. Negative would be your visitor might not get a park as the skateboarders, restaurant worker, or surfer would be parking in the car park. Also last night someone's a/c was on and noisy. Don't let that stop you going though.

Room Tip: We were on level four with view of sea and the sun streams in every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review about your stay at Alex Seaside Resort. Sorry to hear you were disturbed by the noise of one of the aircon units on the your floor - you should have let us know & we could have done something about it. Unfortunately the car park directly in front of the Resort is a Council Car Park so we cannot ban people from parking there! However we can always find an extra park for any visitors. Thank you again for your helpful comments & look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Have stayed here many times now, both with and without children. It is a beautiful position on the esplanade at Alex Heads, one of the prettier and quieter parts of the Sunshine Coast. The rooms are large and well appointed compared to other units I've stayed at in the Alex/Mooloolaba area. There is a nice Italian restaurant directly across the road, a surf club nearby, and plenty more restaurants within half hour walk at Mooloolaba. The park and lagoon behind the complex has a great fenced children's playground.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKMZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
You have written a wonderful review about your latest holiday with us at Alex Seaside Resort - thank you!. We love to hear from guests who are happy to return again & again to our lovely Resort. It is a beautiful spot here at Alex Headland & easy access, as you say, to everything! Pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a lovely 10 night stay. Great unobstructed ocean views. Bedroom was good size and the king size bed was a bonus as it was so hot we could each have our own space. Good to have a kitchen with oven. It was lovely sitting on the balcony at night just listening to the waves crashing and watch all the people and dogs walking in the warm evening air. Very central location. We walked to Mooloolaba and back several times and at a leisurely pace it took us 20 minutes, stopping along the way to look at the lizards in the bush and the war memorials, without being stretched at all. Diana and Tom were great hosts and had a good knowledge of the area. We will definitely be back. We have stayed at several other places over the past 15 years and Alex Seaside will be seeing us again.

Room Tip: We viewed several rooms in 2013 (whilst staying at alternative accommodation) and they were all nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are delighted to hear you will be back for a return visit - after 10 days staying here at Alex Seaside Resort your fabulous review says it all! Your comments were all very informative especially for future guests looking on Trip Advisor & wondering who to book with so thank you. Alex Headland is a perfect spot we think for a relaxing beachfront holiday - it is so easy to walk to so many places & there is so much to do right here - who needs a car! Thank you Bianca & Neil - we look forward to seeing you again one day soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Four nights of relaxation in accommodation that met all our expectations and more. The staff were very helpful and the accommodation was spacious. Bed was very comfortable, TV was a good size, spa was excellent and we could have had a party in the shower. A balcony both front and back gave us lovely views of the ocean at the front and the lagoon at the back. Our first holiday in 15 years, but I hope we get back there before another 15 years. Thanks for a holiday we'll remember for a long time to come.

Room Tip: We stayed in an end suite, but still had great views and a balcony front and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkcambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
So glad when you finally were able to have a few days off your stay at Alex Seaside Resort fulfilled your expectations. You were lovely guests & we enjoyed having you stay here as well! Do plan a return visit soon! Thanks for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
9.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.6 mi away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Property: Alex Seaside Resort
Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing