We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alex Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Alex Seaside Resort, and can highly recommend these apartments. They are very spacious and well looked after, Diana and Tom were very helpful (even when we locked ourselves out of our apartment one night!). We stayed in a one bedroom on the third level, it was very comfortable and we would not stay anywhere else. We hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we saw look very comfortable, the studios on the lower levels are nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwis-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you "Travelling Kiwis" for the wonderful score you gave us! 5 out of 5 is perfect & much appreciated.We are always pleased when our guests write about their stay with us & recommend Alex Seaside Resort to others - word & mouth are the best recommendations we can get so thank you again. Glad you had a memorable holiday - we enjoyed having you here as well. Look forward to staying with us again on your next trip across the Tasman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great hosts, great apartment, great location, great weather!
Well equipped, comfortable apartment. Easily accessed central location between Maroochydore and Mooloolaba. This is the second time we have holidayed here and we are looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis_Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you Denis & Marg for the wonderful review. We always enjoy having you visit us here at Alex Seaside Resort all the way from the cold in Tasmania. Glad we were able to turn on the sunshine for you again! Look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We escaped the city for the long weekend and stayed in Unit 11.

This is a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit on level 2. Bathroom in Main bedroom had a spa bath.

Unit had its own laundry which would be great for longer stays for a family.

Kitchen had plenty of crockery & glasses and fridge had some mini bar items.

Unit was clean & tidy, although decor is a little dated (mid 90's colour scheme).

Pool, spa and a games room and unit is right opposite beach.

Plenty of cafés and restaurants within walking distance.

Secure underground parking with a trolley at lift which is handy for taking luggage upstairs to unit.

Staff very welcoming & friendly and huge brochure selection in foyer for guests to plan day trips and sightseeing.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GwendaM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi Gwenda We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your long weekend staying with us at Alex Sraside Resort in one of our Deluxe apartments. Thank you for all your useful comments & also the excellent 5/5 mark - your description of the unit was great - perfect for future guests to read. You said you would be back - we will look forward to it! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Alex Seaside resort is made up self contained apartments. Really clean and well maintained. The apartments have everything you need for a self catering break, except for an oven although there is a microwave oven. More on that later. There are numerous restaurants, cafes and all sorts of takeaways on hand as well as every conceivable type of shop including supermarkets. The beach is directly across the road. It is a clean beach with lovely soft sand. It is also patrolled by life guards so it is also safe. Back to the resort. There is a small private pool with a jacuzzi and a few sunbeds around the pool. Each apartment has a parking space allocated to it in a private car park. The room has a dishwasher in it although I personally didn't think that was necessary. I would have preferred to have had an oven there instead. This is my ONLY criticism of the entire package. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teenyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you Anne for the wonderful helpful comments you made after you recent stay here at Alex Seaside Resort. We are always pleased to receive positive feed-back. Unfortunately the only units that do not have an oven are our Studios. Perhaps next time you visit the Sunshine Coast & stay with us we will offer you a 1brm apartment. This unit has a full kitchen & laundry. But it is always a good excuse while you are on holiday not to cook! Look forward to seeing you again & thank you for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

These self contained apartments are perfect for family holidays.

Clean and well maintained, they offer the creature comforts from home.

The managers of the holt were wonderful and friendly. This made for a very enjoyable stay.

Across the road is the beautiful Alexandra Beach and directly behind the resort is an amazing playground suitable at for all ages.

We will definitely visit again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank KatrinaPhilliD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time Katrina to write such a wonderful review about your stay here with us at Alex Seaside Resort. We do get a lot of families holidaying here as it is a perfect spot especially with the beautiful Alex beach so close, the park/lake/playground behind & of course the tenpin bowling just down our street. No need to drive anywhere! Delighted to hear you will visit us again - we look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Alex Seaside Resort is fantastic. We have stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years and tried the different rooms. Over Easter we stayed on the top floor with fantastic views up and down the coast. The resort is quiet and non-smoking. Great coffee house across the road - Frances Bean. Don't go past Sang's Thai Restaurant, walking distance two streets up, the Bugs are to die for. Wonderful to let the husband and family go to the patrolled beach and be able to sit on the verandah and watch whilst sipping on a chilled champagne. Diana (Manager) is gracious and knowledgeable of the area. We will be back, again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We were delighted to receive your wonderful review - you described beautifully all that is so great about Alex Headland & of course Alex Seaside Resort! We really appreciate comments like yours from our many repeat guests so thank you & we look forward to seeing you again very soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Alex Seaside Resort is so close to everything for kids or the younger elder Clean modern everything you want in a holiday close to beach shops food spa bath was a treat pool heated inviting The Alex Seaside Resort is great value for money the staff are friendly and accommodating its amazingly quite and very and private with great views of the ocean and surrounding area and secure parking I would rate a 8/10 to stay for value and location don't over look it its my recommendation before booking else where

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Wow! Thank you Rhonnie for the perfect "score" you gave us after your recent stay. Very pleased to read your wonderful comments & glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.Alex Headland is such a picturesque spot - the wonderful ocean views we get & the fact that everything is so close makes a perfect holiday we think! Glad you did too - hope to see you again when you next holiday at the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
617 reviews
1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
9.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra on the Pacific
Alexandra on the Pacific
#6 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing