We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexandra on the Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Just home from a 7 night stay at the Alexandra on the Pacific with my husband and 10mth old son. We had an amazing time, awesome location between Alex and Mooloolabah Beach, easy stroll to heaps of restaurants and Coles Supermarket. Our 1 bedrrom apartment was modern and spotless and on the 4th floor so we had beautiful ocean views. Noise wasnt a problem like other reviews state and staff were very polite and helpful (arranged very affortable car hire for us and had travel cot ready in our room on arrival). Lovely pool and spa which was great for a dip on the way home from the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    28
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Thank you so much to the managers of Alex on the Pacific for making our Christmas holiday one to remember and cherish always. Absolutely cannot fault the place. Beautifully decorated spacious rooms, fabulous location and the friendliness of the management and everyone was top of the line. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay, so much so that we invited them for dinner on the last night of our stay, lovely lovely people. Will definitely return - SOON!!! Thanks again for a wonderful stay, will keep in touch.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My family have holidayed on the sunny coast for a number of years now and this was our first stay at Alexandra on the Pacific. We were so happy, we will always stay there from now on. Our room was amazing and very clean. The receptionist was lovely and really helpful with any of our queries. Location is awesome, not right down on the esplanade where it is super busy but close enough to be convenient. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Go bottom floor if you have children for easy access to pool and big verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mackay
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Wow where would I start. The term " luxury apartment" has no place in any sentence regarding this place.. Called prior to booking to enquire if the parking would accommodate our trailer,was told that it definetaly would but we would have to park our car somewhere on the street as there is only 1 park allocated per apartment ( we were happy with that) arrive a few days later asked directions for parking, explained trailer, was answered with a very blaze "well u might want to go and have a look down there first I don't like your chances of getting it in there it's quite hard to negotiate, so if not there is a street out the front you could park on" so after a lot of effort and no help we managed to eventually get trailer in there, getting it out was even harder. What were we supposed to do if it didn't fit tow it everywhere we went or unhook it with thousands of dollars worth of motorbikes in it & leave it on the street?? so saying on the phone it would definetaly fit in my opinion is a lie and we were very lucky to get it in at all. Be prepared to find your own rusted trolley at lift If your lucky to get your own bags to your room. Walked in to apartment yes it is very large I will give them that credit, balcony is right on a very busy road that is so loud you cannot even have it open at all. Apartments are ACROSS THE ROAD from the beach not on it and if you walk out onto balcony you have a very limited view of the ocean. Apartment very drab and run down. The couch had a plank of wood underneath it to stop the sag!! Both bathrooms had not been cleaned properly were dusty and both had HAIR!!! So discusting! Called straight away very nicely said we weren't happy with the room view was terrible was right on an intersection very nosey and bathrooms were filthy.. Booked out couldn't move, mind you she didn't check any of their sister apartments. And was told she would get a cleaner up IN THE MORNING! I explained to her that there was no way I would be letting my two young children shower or bath in that filth until the morning & I will go buy my own.cleaning products and clean myself (which I did & which she was clearly happy to let me as I never heard from her or anyone again about the matter) I even explained to her I used trip advisor & would be writing a review she didn't care at all. For $305 a night I cannot believe I had to go & purchase cleaning goods and clean it, I should be sending them a bill!! Tv in bedroom is that outdated is te old box style and every channel was like watching snow fall! All in all it is very overpriced and if it cost maybe in the very low 2's a night you would possibly get what you paid for. We are very well travelled around Australia and this is hands down the worst place we have ever stayed when you take description cleanliness & price into account. The proximity to cafes is the only thing it has going for it. We basically made ourselves busy the whole time we were there so that we spent as little time there as possible which is the opposite of what we intended to do, may as well have stayed in a budget motel in a back street.. Very giant thumbs down from us, ruined the end of what had been a great 16 days across Victoria to qld

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lulu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
What a load of Rubbish.
Immediately after checkin, this person demanded a free upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment. She only booked and paid for a 2 bedroom, standard. When told ‘Sorry, we are fully booked’, she then said she would write a very bad review on Tripadvisor if we didn’t give her an upgrade.
I did advise Tripadvisor by email, the very day this threat came to me. I am very disappointed that Tripadvisor publishes blackmail reviews. And they don’t even put their real name to it.
No-one ever asked, even before arrival, whether a trailer full of motor bikes would fit into our car park. How would we know how big the trailer is to give advice?
We have undercover secure parking for 1 car per apartment, unless you are in a penthouse, then you have 2 car spaces.
Mooloolaba Esplanade runs along the foreshore and we are on the opposite side, directly opposite the ocean – so is every other building which overlooks the ocean and surf beach.
We live directly below the apartment they stayed in and I can see the ocean from my courtyard. If sitting on the balcony one floor above, you can see Mooloolaba Bay and Point Cartwright Lighthouse & out to the ocean.
There are cars on the road during the daytime, but of a night, I can hear the waves breaking on the beach.
The apartment was cleaned and inspected prior to arrival. Cleanliness is a priority for us, and we take it very seriously. I dispute this apartment was not spotless when you arrived.
We do not respond to blackmail, so if you want a penthouse – book one and pay for it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I am angry and upset, this evening I get a call from the Manager telling me that there is a dent in the stainless steel rubbish bin. Yes, I saw it when I arrived, it was the size of a very small hail dent (easily seen in stainless steel). My husband, myself and two adult children stayed there this weekend & had booked this apartment for 3 nights (14/15/ & 16th December), we left early due to the excessive noise from the traffic on Buderim Avenue. How petty are these people, how hard up are they for some extra cash???? We did not cook in the apartment, and we left the place spotless! I don't mean to show off, but, our own home is magnificent and I can assure them that we have had our stainless steel rubbish bins for a number of years and there are no dents in them!!!!! Your cleaners need to be more vigilant if they are going to be that petty! Appearances can be deceiving, charge my credit card and I'll see you both in Court. As the saying goes "Not happy Jan"!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
I am disappointed by this guest’s comments as they are based on an untruth. We are constantly updating, upgrading and replacing any items which are worn, damaged or broken in our apartments - to ensure we maintain all of our apartments to the highest possible standard. The day before arrival of this guest, we installed a number of brand new items. During your stay, one of these items was damaged, far in excess of the description given above. Whether accidentally or by vandalism, breakages must be paid for.
You conveniently omitted to mention, that we contacted you after your departure, to advise that our cleaners, whom in your words ‘should be more vigilant’ – handed in your husband’s Rolex watch, which he left behind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moranbah
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Huge apartment with a magnificent views at an unbelieveable price
Our unit had great facilities as well
Staff were fantastic and location was great, right in the middle of everything
Shops and attractions only 1 or 2 K's away
Great Dining just a 5 minute walk
Great Beaches at the front of units
Sunshine Hinterland a Must see

Will be staying AGAIN for longer next time

Room Tip: Higher the Floor the Better the View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainjacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Thank you Trainjacker,
We strive to keep our rates affordable and to give the best service and facilities possible. We take pride in cleanliness and the presentation of our beautiful apartments and resort. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We have just had a fantastic stay at Alexandra on the Pacific. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment on the top floor which was perfect. Our relatives from Scotland were lost for words at the size of the apartment and the views. Being on the top floor the views from the apartment are unspoilt overlooking the sea and towns on both sides. At night the sunset is unreal. It is a short walk from town where there are lots of cafes, restaurants, shops, supermarkt etc. The beach is just across the road. There is a small pool area with sunloungers which is kept spotless. The staff/management are very helpfull. We look forward to staying again the next time we are in Oz.

Room Tip: Top floor with front seaviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Thank you JT,
We do have some of the best views on the Sunshine Coast - we are very lucky. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Oz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.0 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra on the Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra on the Pacific

Property: Alexandra on the Pacific
Address: 4-8 Buderim Ave, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alexandra on the Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexandra on the Pacific is part of Sunshine Coast Holiday Resorts which incorporates 4 different buildings at the Top of the Hill where Alexandra Headland meets Mooloolaba. Here we have a room type to suit everyone: Singles, Couples, Small & Large Families as well as Groups including Wedding and Sporting. We offer an outlook from most apartments that will make you come back time and time again with a price tag that everyone can afford. Direct Ocean Views from all 3 Bedroom Apartments, Ocean Views from 2 Bedroom Apartments Balconies (limited on Pool Access Rooms) Most 1 Bedroom with Ocean Views (limited on some); see room descriptions for specific information on each room type.Superbly located only five minutes' walk to the Mooloolaba alfresco cafes, restaurants and shops.All Resorts have use of pools (One Heated), spa, sauna, gym, BBQ’s and games room with video games and pool table. Set in Tropical Garden Surroundings so you feel like you are having a holiday and not staying in a concrete jungle, with lift to all levels (except Marina Heights) and undercover security parking, 2 car parks with most 3 bedroom apartments.The Surfing Beach is across the road, with patrolled swimming beaches at Mooloolaba and Alexandra Headland only a five-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandra on the Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing