We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexandra on the Pacific
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Only a 1 night stay which I didnt expect to be cheap as it was still in peak holiday period.
Our 1 bedroom unit was beautifully appointed and fully self contained. Grounds are very well maintained. Lovely views to the Spit and accross to Caloundra. The complex is very close to the Mooloolaba cafe and restaurant precinct but far enough away to avoid the noise. Friendly reception and housekeeping staff. I will definately return for a longer stay in the off peak season

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    25
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed recently with our 2 young children. We had a pool access room - it was fantastic. The children loved the heated pool and just across the road was a private beach with the most wonderful child-friendly rock pools we have seen. Everything you could need was right on hand and the room's facilities were excellent. The service was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this to others travelling with young children. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a friend. We requested a one bedroom and it cost $210 per night.
The room we where given a room with a view of a section of Buderim avenue and the hotel across the road. Plus there were palm trees right at balcony level, so really no view at all. It wasn't full so not sure why we were given such a disappointing room considering we paid top dollar. The advertising says, set in tropical garden surrounds so you feel like you are on holidays...really! I didn't get that feel from the room I was it, it just felt like a high rise apartment in any concrete tower block.
The rubbish bin in the bathroom had not been emptied and still had rubbish from the last guest including used cotton buds etc.
decor is fairly bland, and the bedroom furniture was dated looking. The lounge area had a small corner lounge and ottoman, but no coffee table which was inconvenient and meant putting plates or glasses on the floor if sitting on the lounge.
I would not recommend this place to anyone, it is overpriced and very average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ngaio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest
My sincere apologies if the tidy bin in the bathroom had been missed by our cleaners - there is no excuse for this oversight! I am sorry that the apartment was not to your liking. However, this apartment has had recent refurbishment with a white chaise lounge with matching ottoman in loungeroom, the glass coffee table was located to the side of the lounge in the corner - sometimes guests move the furniture around. New bedding with matching runner & cushions in the bedroom. It does have a king size spa bath and king bed. As advertised, our 1 bedroom apartments offer either a Spa or Ocean view apartment. I cannot see how the palm tree outside your balcony is not tropical. The rate is typical for a 2 night stay in Mooloolaba in a fully self contained apartment - if a longer stay then the rate does go down considerably.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

When I opened the door to our 3 bedroom apartment, I said this is the place for me. So spacious, with good quality furniture and fittings. The unit was very clean. The patio is large with a table setting and 2 lollabout chairs as well. Expansive views up and down the coast and the walk to the surf clubs and shops not too far. Will definitely stay in this unit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mezza681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I never write reviews on hotels but I feel that this should be known.

We arrived to the hotel expecting an ocean view room. We were placed at the back of the hotel with a view we had to crane our necks around the verandah to view. The pool was small (we didn't use it). The spa, which we did use, had jets that were all different strengths and was quite uncomfortable. We didn't stay long in there. The room, which we were expecting to be beautful as of the photos they use to advertise, was very unsatisfactory. They call themselves 'luxury'. I don't think so! We had a dirty old airconditioner, masking tape holding the fan in the bedroom together, dirty blue tiles in the bathroom which had a slippery shower floor. We had a room (supposed to be 'ocean view') overlooking Buderim Avenue into the next apartment blocks across the road. Clearly, they must take photos of the other resorts they have under their name as the room didn't look anything like the photos! We were told they had a gym - one excersise bike and one x-trainer. Also, they charge $6 for extra towels. Luxury? No way!

We were going to mention all of this on our way out when we handed the keys in, but it was clear the lady behind the counter wanted nothing to do with us. Not good enough considering we paid over $200 a night! I guess the only good thing that this hotel has going for it is that it is walking distance from the Mooloolaba strip of shops. But other than that.....nothing.

Lets just say, we won't be staying here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
This review is totally false and misleading. All of our apartments state ocean view from the balcony or direct ocean views from 3 bedroom which all of our apartments do have. They all have outdoor settings which you can comfortably sit at and enjoy the ocean views.
All of our apartments have been recently refurbished with modern furnishings including leather lounges. All have new bedding. We certainly do not have sticky tape holding a fan together - this is totally outrageous! How is it even possible to hold a fan together with sticky tape?
Some bathrooms have blue tiles - sorry you don't like the colour, but I can assure you that they are spotlessly clean. We consider cleanliness a priority. This guest send repeated emails, clearly threatening to put a bad review on Tripadvisor if we did not give her a discount or refund. We do not respond to bribery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend, after a relatively last minute booking. The rooms look amazing on the website, but clearly they had a very good photographer. I was so disappointed. The website photos show modern furnished apartments but we got an eighties decorated, tired old thing.

The apartments are huge, though so if you need space they are good from that perspective. Our room had 'pool access' which was quite good just stepping out a gate and down a few steps to the pool, which is small and uninspiring.

The rooms are ok, but look like they have only had a light clean. I think it might be the old tiles and ageing damaged fixtures and furniture. Tile grout has turned to black, spa knobs yellowing and the bathroom cabinet is badly water affected.

Reception is only open 9-5, which, entirely my fault, I neglected to read on the info sent to us, so when we showed up at 8pm (after delayed flights and a long drive from Brisbane) we couldn't get in. There's no emergency number and no one was answering the mainline. Oops. Luckily we thought to cal lobe of the other properties in this group who gave us the instructions on how to get on.

The location is good. Even from our room which is not meant to have sea views (being pool access on the ground floor) we could see the ocean from the verandah. And although the address is Alex Headland, it is right on the border and only 300m to the first set of Mooloolaba shops and cafés.

Not sure I'd stay here again. The website photos are a bit misleading and the 'hot price' on wotif turned out to be pretty average considering the decor. If the rooms looked as modern as the photos it would really have been a hot price. But with a virtual sell out of rooms in Mooloolaba that weekend, beggars can't be choosers and it wasn't terrible, just not what we were expecting.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your review.
The furnishings which you did not like, were recently purchased from Freedom - it has leather lounges and glass coffee & lamp tables - also matching dining suite.
Yes, even from a pool access apartment you do have ocean views - it is great for families as it is so convenient not only to the pool (with ocean views) but also to the BBQ area in the garden at the rear of the building.
The bathroom it has recently been totally regrouted and the large corner spa bath now has new taps.
Outside of office hours the phone is diverted to mobile. We have a key safe to accommodate late arrivals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Fantastic location just minutes from Mooloolaba strip but out of the hustle and bustle. Beautiful views over the ocean and a short walk to the beach. Manager Janice was very helpful with our request for late checkout. Have stayed there before and will stay there again! 3-bedroom suites very spacious. Free WI FI would have been nice though ;)

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have internal access to the roof space - even better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaM3690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra on the Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra on the Pacific

Property: Alexandra on the Pacific
Address: 4-8 Buderim Avenue, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alexandra on the Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexandra on the Pacific is part of Sunshine Coast Holiday Resorts which incorporates 4 different buildings at the Top of the Hill where Alexandra Headland meets Mooloolaba. Here we have a room type to suit everyone: Singles, Couples, Small & Large Families as well as Groups including Wedding and Sporting. We offer an outlook from most apartments that will make you come back time and time again with a price tag that everyone can afford. Direct Ocean Views from all 3 Bedroom Apartments, Ocean Views from 2 Bedroom Apartments Balconies (limited on Pool Access Rooms) Most 1 Bedroom with Ocean Views (limited on some); see room descriptions for specific information on each room type.Superbly located only five minutes' walk to the Mooloolaba alfresco cafes, restaurants and shops.All Resorts have use of pools (One Heated), spa, sauna, gym, BBQ’s and games room with video games and pool table. Set in Tropical Garden Surroundings so you feel like you are having a holiday and not staying in a concrete jungle, with lift to all levels (except Marina Heights) and undercover security parking, 2 car parks with most 3 bedroom apartments.The Surfing Beach is across the road, with patrolled swimming beaches at Mooloolaba and Alexandra Headland only a five-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra on the Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing