We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
41
28
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
28
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment across the road the managers pool access sunny coast short stay min walk washing machine and dryer full kitchen excellent location a great stay ocean mooloolaba views alexander supermarket balconies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We had an extended stay at this super apartment complex whilst visiting our son and his family.
David and Carol the managers were wonderful. Always helpful and friendly.
Views from the balconies of our apartments, - we stayed in 15 and 21, were fantastic. We especially enjoyed seeing the massive ships making their way to and from Brisbane docks and the pilot boats going out to meet them.
Beaches in the area were minutes away and excellent. There were also lovely walks both into Mooloolaba and Maroochydore.
A really lovely experience. Would love to think we could go again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GrandpaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 10 nights while on the beautiful Sunny Coast and couldn't be happier with the apartment we stayed in, it was spacious and sparkling clean and very modern the view was absolutely breathtaking we have stayed in a number of apartments while holidaying on thr coast but none have had an uninterrupted view as this apartment had, management and staff were all very friendly and inviting.
We have just finished booking another stay here for next year looking forward to returning

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementServices, Owner at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thankyou for your lovely comments.Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Its on a hill near a busy intersection and as there are other tall buildings adjacent & opposite the sound of revving engines from buses, trucks & the multitude of 'suped-up' cars is amplified as they accelerate up the hill. We were in room 20 on the 4th floor which doesn't overlook the ocean unless you go out to balcony. Sitting on the balcony isn't pleasant in the early evening due to the engine noise.
On our 1st night we were woken at 4.45am by the people upstairs moving chairs on a tiled/timber floors - this happened on other nights as well.
My wife is a light sleeper and hardly slept for the 8 nights we'd booked for.
The furnishings and bathrooms are tired and getting old. We also hired a trundle for an extra child which was extremely uncomfortable.
If you must stay here try get at the right side (when facing reception) overlooking Alex headland & ocean which may reduce noise. I was lead to believe we would get one of these rooms but we got switched despite booking months in advance.
We got a miserable allowance for wi-fi and couldn't connect so we didn't bother using.
The food in Mooloolaba restaurants is very average and both surf clubs Mooloolaba & Alex are below par (Alex is slightly better) and the RSL is shocking in both bistro and cafe. Some of the reviews on restaurants in the area appear to be from overly generous markers.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that face Alex headland and the ocean not on the side that overlooks Buderim Ave
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Our third visit to this hotel. The convenience, views, location is amazing. 2 bedroom apartment exceptional with all the mod cons you need for a great stay. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: Head to Noosa river and hire at boat at Jetty 17.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Very convenient to beach and local shops - all within 5 min walk. Very happy with apartment which includes washing machine and dryer. Time of year no sun on the balcony unfortunately. Spa pool good to use. Helpful, friendly staff. Good car parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews