We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Certificate of Excellence
new zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2008

Excellent place to stay , great rooms with cooking fac , clean and tidy , location is in between moloolaba and marchodyre i walked to both its about 10 min walk in each direction , accross from hotel is surf club which is great for tea etc , pool is great big with 2 spas , 2 min drive to big shopping mall sun shine plaza , very nice place would stay there again

  • Liked — swimming pool and beach
  • Disliked — 7am pool opening i am a early bird
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheika05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    359
    162
    34
    16
See reviews for
464
227
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2006

BEWARE!! This place has the worst customer service i have ever come across, and we dont expect much from an apartment based resort anyway. Booking made 6 months in advance and included christmas day. Asked them to call when they knew the prices for their xmas lunch (restauant within the resort). We called every month or so, and were promised "soon we will know". One week out I call again and they tell me they wont be open xmas day due a function. 3 other families had booked with us, all excited about not having to cook xmas day (for once), and we didnt want to eat elsewhere, as there were 5 children beween us (3 of them under 14 months). It seemed so perfect to be able to eat "inhouse" and put them down for a nap if needed etc. Anyway, they took no responsibility, saying the restauant was privately owned (thanks for telling us), would not let us cancel without taking a 50% deposit. They sold this this to me and mentioned "their" restaurant as a selling point and even advertised it on their website as their restaurant, but suddenly pass the buck when something went wrong.
This was some time ago, so maybe they have learnt their lesson, but I was disgusted with their "who gives a stuff" kind of attitude. You should have heard the complainng around the pool on xmas day, we were not the only ones, having to pick up food from Coles.(everywhere else booked anyway) The restaurant is pool side within the resort, and would you believe the owners themselves had booked it out for a family get-together. (another staff member told me).
Rooms ok, good sized terrace balconies if you book these rooms,(old fashioned furniture) great aircon, beds not comfy, portacot hired but had no mattress (thats the way they come they tell me), pool amazing, kids loved it, but cold. Would never go back, thank god for the pool.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Tips/Secrets — dont go, just my opinion.
  • Stayed December 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank viewhunter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2005

Our family - 2 adults and 4&6 yr old children stayed there for 7 nights in early September; on the recommendation of a NZ travel agent who suggested it to be reasonably up market and family friendly. On first impressions the complex looks great, but the room we were allocated (advised by reception to be one of their better rooms) was still dirty. Management weren't particularly concerned about righting the facilities. Very disappointing response. They did however get the cleaners in again - but cleanliness levels were still not up to what I would expect to be acceptable. Sofa coverings dirty, door unhinged, dust on floor in bathroom, dirty dishes in cupboards, dirty utensils and unuseable utensils in drawers, VERY limited utensils for a one-week stay, dirty extraction vents ... the list goes on. The lagoon pool looks gorgeous but is unheated and in early September, very chilly. Heated pools are okay, but not particularly suitable for smaller children - as all one depth. For the inflated price we paid, we felt let down and we won't be staying there next year!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kiwilanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide s.a
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2005

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights. The pool area was beautiful, just lovely with long pools that weaved around the resort. However the rooms were to my opinion not as good as they could have been. This resort is not that old but it didnt feel it. Our room had marks on the wall, nothing a good paint wouldnt fix. The 2nd bedroom had a hole in the wall which had a rough fix-it job done on it. In the main bathroom there was so much grey fluff around the door frame it looked like it had never been cleaned. The sofa chair had two ripped seat covers with the foam sticking out and the curtains had dirt and mould on them. These things if fixed would have changed my view on the resort.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank purplebarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
9.5 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort

Property: Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Address: Crn Alexandra Pde & Pacific Terrace, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just across the road from the beach and designed around a 150m tropical lagoon pool, BreakFree Alexandra Beach offers a great location for great value in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. BreakFree Alexandra Beach has a range of accommodation options for you to choose from including Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, cable TV, hair dryer and laundry (an extra person rate applies for use of the sofa bed). If pool views are what you are after, then spend a little more and book a 1 or 2 Bedroom Pool View Apartment or even a 3 Bedroom Penthouse. This resort offers a great position along with onsite facilities to keep you and the kids entertained. With two heated pools and spas, a waterslide, gymnasium, childrens playground and BBQ facilities, you will always have plenty to do. Alexandra Headland, known by the locals as 'Alex', is a small coastal community complemented by the soothing rolling surf and inviting beaches. This Sunshine Coast town is also fringed by Mooloolaba, Buderim and Maroochydore with a superb coastal sweep to the north and bush setting foothills to the west. BreakFree Alexandra Beach is the right choice for your next Sunshine Coast getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing