We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The wife and I decided to take a weekend break and basically picked this accommodation for the location more than anything else. The Bed was a King size, firm but hard. The place was clean with everything you need to have a home from home. Washer, dishwasher... all the mod cons. We were on the 4th floor with a balcony over the pool. A great stay with plenty of eateries within an easy walk. Primarily suited for families, the two pools were very well patronised by young and old alike. The beach was just over the main road, so that wasn't an issue either. Parking was secure and locked with a key card. The only negative was a) the shower/bath was hard to get in to with a 600mm step up over the bath wall. b) It was very noisey if kids ran up and down the tiled walkway outside your room. That said, it was quiet once the pool closed at 9pm, so all was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as the units on the outside were facing the road and the associa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear ozfamily2012,

“We will be back” and “home away from home” certainly sounds like a great way to remember your holiday and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We note your comments regarding the shower over bath and have raised this with our refurb team.

In the meantime, thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to you returning.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    359
    162
    34
    16
See reviews for
465
227
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the above resort in October. The outside pool and spa area of this hotel is brilliant! As is the location. The rooms however are definitely not up to standard. The first room we stayed in was dirty and had the worst smell! When we were moved rooms it was much better but definitely not what they show online. It is a very dated inside room which defiantly needs revamping !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Jamie H,

Thank you for your review, regarding your recent stay with us and are happy to hear your comments regarding the Resort and Facilities.

Please note, we are constantly reviewing the facilities on offer and have noted your comments regarding particular room numbers to address in the upcoming refurbishment program.

In the meantime, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast.


Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently stayed in a 2 bed lagoon pool apartment, Room 125 , 30 Sept for 9 nights. The room had recently been refurbished. Although the apartment was small, it was very well equipped and had everything we needed. It was great having 2 bathrooms too. The laundry is in the main bathroom. The swimming pools are amazing, the kids loved them. Having direct access to the pool meant we could still be together as a family, without all having to trek down to the pool etc. The kids enjoyed the waterslides, and we all enjoyed the hot pools, especially in the evening.
The grounds are very well maintained, and great that the bbqs are given a proper clean every morning.
One of my sons lost his teddy guinea pig, as it got swept up with the sheets by housekeeping, however staff managed to track it down for us!!!
The car park was a bit busy over labour weekend, but otherwise there was always plenty of under cover parking.
The beach is across the road, it is a busy road and really need to walk down to the crossing to get there.
A really nice walk into Maloolaba, approx. 20 mins, for more restaurants and a small Coles supermarket.
A small but adequate selection of local restaurants, including a great pizza place and ice cream shop.
The restaurant at the hotel was closed when we were there. There is a small kids playground, but didn't use as my son had a broken leg!
If I was going to be picky, I would say that it could do with a TV in the main bedroom, but other than that was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr0ftfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear cr0ftfamily,

We receive many great comments and are always grateful when our guests take the time to share their experiences with us and other travellers.

We are glad you were able to enjoy the facilities, including the nearby shops and beautiful walking track to nearby Mooloolaba. I am also more pleased we were able to locate your son’s missing teddy.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and rebooking so soon. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.


Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fantastic 'swim up'' room, lagoon pool at our door. Room was recently refurbished after 2012 flood, comfy beds, sensible layout made the most of available space.
Resort was well presented, rooms clean, staff very helpful.
A duck or 2 swimming in the lagoon was a wonderful discovery for our young daughter early in the morning.
Highly recommend for a family holiday, we stayed in October and unheated pool was definitely warm enough.
Stay away from pizza shop adjacent to resort, expensive, and made us sick.

Room Tip: Request swim up room on ground floor, if travelling with water loving kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Carol S,

“A perfect family destination” and 5 Stars – Thank you.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments and we appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us.

We look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branxton, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were a little disappointed when we arrived to our room as there was no stove, The double rooms were OK but very small and absolutely no cupboard space, the wardrobe was already full with the spare blanket and ironing board.we had to leave our cloths in our suitcases.When you pay top freight on the school holidays it can be difficult as expectations are high but when we did not get our pool access room initially we were a bit upset at the size of the room. Have to also complain about the lack of living space in the 2 bedroom apartment, it only had one small 3 seater lounge (because that is all it can fit) which meant one of us had to use a dining room chair to watch TV at night. As the weather was fabulous we were pleased that the pool made up for the small room. Fabulous pool facility for any age, great spa also. There are very good BBQ facilities outside and the gym was satisfactory. The staff were all very lovely including the housekeepers! As the weather was great we did enjoy our stay as we were out of the room quite a lot, the surf Club across the road was very nice, and the fact that there was a flagged beach directly opposite to the hotel was a big plus, the food at the club was quick and very good! The break free was in a good location, very clean and an easy walk to local grocery shops and a few cafes and coffee shops, The washing machine and dryer facilities were also very good as was the nice veranda on the higher level.

Room Tip: some level 3 offer lovely sea breeze and views which was a positive to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Jobey2013,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and especially regarding the comments relating to our staff and service.

We note your comments regarding the room size and furthermore are happy to hear you are impressed with the proximity of our properties location and facilities, including the Surf Club and patrolled beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent 6 nights at this resort and were thrilled with our experience. We had a beutiful pool side room with personal access to the pool from our balcony. Our room was bright, clean and fresh after recent refurbishment.
Staff were always polite, friendly and co-operative.
We strongly recommend people stay at this resort. We definitely will be back.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are beautiful if you like just dropping into the pool. Great for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASA6558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear MASA6558,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and you were able to take advantage of all the facilities our Resort has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in bondi wing in a 1 b/r. Our unit was well equipped and clean. Allbeit kitchen was way too small. Didnt try cooking in it just ate out.One concern is the shower over the bath. Very dangerous. No grab rail so getting out is hard. The staff were all friendly and attended to our needs quickly. We loved seeing and hearing the kids having fun but the constant noise of the spa operating meant our balcony door was kept closed. Great resort though.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Noelene M,

Thank you for your comments, “Great Resort” and 5 star rating.

We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and great facilities and are happy to receive your comments in support of this.

In the meantime, thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
9.5 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort

Property: Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Address: Crn Alexandra Pde & Pacific Terrace, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just across the road from the beach and designed around a 150m tropical lagoon pool, BreakFree Alexandra Beach offers a great location for great value in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. BreakFree Alexandra Beach has a range of accommodation options for you to choose from including Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, cable TV, hair dryer and laundry (an extra person rate applies for use of the sofa bed). If pool views are what you are after, then spend a little more and book a 1 or 2 Bedroom Pool View Apartment or even a 3 Bedroom Penthouse. This resort offers a great position along with onsite facilities to keep you and the kids entertained. With two heated pools and spas, a waterslide, gymnasium, childrens playground and BBQ facilities, you will always have plenty to do. Alexandra Headland, known by the locals as 'Alex', is a small coastal community complemented by the soothing rolling surf and inviting beaches. This Sunshine Coast town is also fringed by Mooloolaba, Buderim and Maroochydore with a superb coastal sweep to the north and bush setting foothills to the west. BreakFree Alexandra Beach is the right choice for your next Sunshine Coast getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing