We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandolin Resort Apartments(Alexandra Headland)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Palais Beachside Resort(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Alexandra Headland(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Boulevard Apartments(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Seaforth Resort(Alexandra Headland)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Resort Alexandra Headlands(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
414
553
245
53
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
553
245
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubacross the roadgreat locationwater slidespool view roomgreat poolalexandra beachcold rockfamily holidaybath showerlagoon poolgreat for familiessunshine coastenjoyed our staypatrolled beachbit datedground floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The wife and I decided to take a weekend break and basically picked this accommodation for the location more than anything else. The Bed was a King size, firm but hard. The place was clean with everything you need to have a home from home. Washer, dishwasher... all the mod cons. We were on the 4th floor with a balcony over the pool. A great stay with plenty of eateries within an easy walk. Primarily suited for families, the two pools were very well patronised by young and old alike. The beach was just over the main road, so that wasn't an issue either. Parking was secure and locked with a key card. The only negative was a) the shower/bath was hard to get in to with a 600mm step up over the bath wall. b) It was very noisey if kids ran up and down the tiled walkway outside your room. That said, it was quiet once the pool closed at 9pm, so all was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as the units on the outside were facing the road and the associated noise. There are rooms that have direct access to the pool from their own balcony so ask if you want a truly memorable experience.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear ozfamily2012,

“We will be back” and “home away from home” certainly sounds like a great way to remember your holiday and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We note your comments regarding the shower over bath and have raised this with our refurb team.

In the meantime, thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to you returning.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the above resort in October. The outside pool and spa area of this hotel is brilliant! As is the location. The rooms however are definitely not up to standard. The first room we stayed in was dirty and had the worst smell! When we were moved rooms it was much better but definitely not what they show online. It is a very dated inside room which defiantly needs revamping !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Jamie H,

Thank you for your review, regarding your recent stay with us and are happy to hear your comments regarding the Resort and Facilities.

Please note, we are constantly reviewing the facilities on offer and have noted your comments regarding particular room numbers to address in the upcoming refurbishment program.

In the meantime, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast.


Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently stayed in a 2 bed lagoon pool apartment, Room 125 , 30 Sept for 9 nights. The room had recently been refurbished. Although the apartment was small, it was very well equipped and had everything we needed. It was great having 2 bathrooms too. The laundry is in the main bathroom. The swimming pools are amazing, the kids loved them. Having direct access to the pool meant we could still be together as a family, without all having to trek down to the pool etc. The kids enjoyed the waterslides, and we all enjoyed the hot pools, especially in the evening.
The grounds are very well maintained, and great that the bbqs are given a proper clean every morning.
One of my sons lost his teddy guinea pig, as it got swept up with the sheets by housekeeping, however staff managed to track it down for us!!!
The car park was a bit busy over labour weekend, but otherwise there was always plenty of under cover parking.
The beach is across the road, it is a busy road and really need to walk down to the crossing to get there.
A really nice walk into Maloolaba, approx. 20 mins, for more restaurants and a small Coles supermarket.
A small but adequate selection of local restaurants, including a great pizza place and ice cream shop.
The restaurant at the hotel was closed when we were there. There is a small kids playground, but didn't use as my son had a broken leg!
If I was going to be picky, I would say that it could do with a TV in the main bedroom, but other than that was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr0ftfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear cr0ftfamily,

We receive many great comments and are always grateful when our guests take the time to share their experiences with us and other travellers.

We are glad you were able to enjoy the facilities, including the nearby shops and beautiful walking track to nearby Mooloolaba. I am also more pleased we were able to locate your son’s missing teddy.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and rebooking so soon. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.


Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fantastic 'swim up'' room, lagoon pool at our door. Room was recently refurbished after 2012 flood, comfy beds, sensible layout made the most of available space.
Resort was well presented, rooms clean, staff very helpful.
A duck or 2 swimming in the lagoon was a wonderful discovery for our young daughter early in the morning.
Highly recommend for a family holiday, we stayed in October and unheated pool was definitely warm enough.
Stay away from pizza shop adjacent to resort, expensive, and made us sick.

Room Tip: Request swim up room on ground floor, if travelling with water loving kids.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Carol S,

“A perfect family destination” and 5 Stars – Thank you.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments and we appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us.

We look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were a little disappointed when we arrived to our room as there was no stove, The double rooms were OK but very small and absolutely no cupboard space, the wardrobe was already full with the spare blanket and ironing board.we had to leave our cloths in our suitcases.When you pay top freight on the school holidays it can be difficult as expectations are high but when we did not get our pool access room initially we were a bit upset at the size of the room. Have to also complain about the lack of living space in the 2 bedroom apartment, it only had one small 3 seater lounge (because that is all it can fit) which meant one of us had to use a dining room chair to watch TV at night. As the weather was fabulous we were pleased that the pool made up for the small room. Fabulous pool facility for any age, great spa also. There are very good BBQ facilities outside and the gym was satisfactory. The staff were all very lovely including the housekeepers! As the weather was great we did enjoy our stay as we were out of the room quite a lot, the surf Club across the road was very nice, and the fact that there was a flagged beach directly opposite to the hotel was a big plus, the food at the club was quick and very good! The break free was in a good location, very clean and an easy walk to local grocery shops and a few cafes and coffee shops, The washing machine and dryer facilities were also very good as was the nice veranda on the higher level.

Room Tip: some level 3 offer lovely sea breeze and views which was a positive to the room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Jobey2013,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and especially regarding the comments relating to our staff and service.

We note your comments regarding the room size and furthermore are happy to hear you are impressed with the proximity of our properties location and facilities, including the Surf Club and patrolled beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews