We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Seaforth Resort(Alexandra Headland)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Alexandra Headland(Alexandra Headland)
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alex Seaside resort(Alexandra Headland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headland Tropicana Resort(Alexandra Headland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceans Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seamark On First(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
404
539
243
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
539
243
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubacross the roadgreat locationwater slidespool view roomgreat poolalexandra beachcold rockfamily holidaybath showerlagoon poolgreat for familiessunshine coastenjoyed our staypatrolled beachbit datedground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well they charge a lot for what you get . In Europe this would be three stars . Just a warning . Great location lovely beach opposite .15 mins ride on bike south and your at The wharf moolooabah , lovely shopping , restaurants , beach and walk/ bike ride track. The resort lovely swimming pool and facilities , although dated , unfortunately our fridge didn't work , the clothes dryer didn't work , door broke . Please note all one bedroom apartments have a shower over a bath , which is no god for elderly couple or anyone with hip problems . 2 1/2 feet drop from in bath to floor below , Dangerous !! Must book 2 bedroom and state a walk in shower. Pool view , does not guarantee you get a pool room view , price does , if you get special deal , you get a 3 star room , needs some work .

Room Tip: No room service , no restaurant , surf club across the road , better than it looks . Reasonably priced meals .expensive drinks .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Vicky 969,

Thank you for posting comments from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Resort. I apologise that the room you stayed in experienced these maintenance issues.

I will pass your feedback onto the resorts Maintenance Manager to review and improve our pre guest arrival procedures to ensure improvement in future.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here in July 2013 and, while the location was great, the cleanliness was not. My teenaged children refused to sleep between the sheets (because they did not appear to be clean), there were numerous cockroaches and the apartment had not been vacuumed since the last guests (we found several receipts and clothing tags around the floors). The pool was lovely and the view from our room of the beach was good. But I would trade both for cleanliness!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear PatricaXX,

Thank you for the comments on your stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort, I note your stay with us was in July 2013 and can advise since then we have made the necessary improvements required including a new Housekeeping Manager to improve the standard of our product.

Thanks again for your views, and I look forward to welcoming you again back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Traveled Feb 2012... My first impression of was not one of delight - My family (Husband, 2 young children, Father and Sister) arrived to combination of what smelt like Asia food wafting up from the takeaway establishments close by. But will be the first person to admit Breakfree Alexandra has the most fabulous pool area's with my family spending ALOT of time relaxing in their Rockpool/Spa pool! Right across from the Alex Surf Club - Big thumbs up! Rooms looked a wee bit tired - But to be honest we didn't come to Australia to sit around in our room and look for faults, it was a prefect location for a busy family holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neats86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Neats86,

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort, I am glad that you were able to enjoy our fabulous rock pool and resort facilities.

I appreciate your comments about our rooms and am currently working hard with our unit owners on refurbishing our product.

Thanks again for your views, and I look forward to welcoming you again back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The resort is in a great location right across the road from the patrolled beach and surf club. It has plenty of food options within walking distance including a fantastic little fish and chip shop right at the front of the property - they did a great burger - and the surf club which has nightly specials and pretty good meals in a child friendly environment.

The property is okay - it isn't too big or too high rise. The pool probably looks better in the photos but it would still be a good place for a swim. The gym looked okay - although a little oddly it was locked at all times and only available at certain hours - given that you needed the swipe card for everything else, getting a key seems a little unusual. There are plenty of car parks, a playground area and a nice BBQ space.

Staff were pleasant enough although not particularly welcoming. The property was probably at 50% capacity (if that) and when asked if would be possible to have a pool facing room there was no upgrade offer just a flat 'that will be $20 extra a night' which would be fine except that even after paying I still didn't get a room overlooking the larger lagoon section. As just about every room does see at least a glimpse of the pool and/or the beach don't get lured in, just take whatever they allocate you. It was the same when requesting a late check out - a pretty terse, 'yes, we can give you until 11am and then it will be $xxx'. I could understand this if it was high season but it was hardly an incentive for me to consider using them again on subsequent visits - there are other properties to choose from after all!
the bed was comfortable and it was nice having the large balcony that could be accessed from both the living room and the bed room. Shower was okay, it was over quite a high-sided bath though and no separate toilet. Luckily I didn't need the air-conditioner (it was VERY noisy). The kitchen seemed adequately equipped.
All in all it was an okay property for the price and just a pity the staff weren't willing to just go that little bit further in their customer service but the location makes up for any shortfall. Would be a good place for young families especially if you could get one of the ground floor, swim out pool rooms.

Room Tip: If you do pay extra for a pool room then make sure you confirm it is a ground floor swim out room otherwise I wouldn't bother paying for the extra as the lagoon pool runs the length of the property and it's easy to get to.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooksjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This place seemed like ok value for the area at $125 per night for two nights, compared to the hotels nearby. Our apartment was ok, it was clean, tidy and fresh. Staff are friendly and the location is good. My only gripe is that the walls are thin and it can be noisy. Be prepared to hear lots of kids running around in the hall ways.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank MenuHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews