We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for visiting other areas on the Sunshine Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for two nights recently in a 3-bedroom apartment. The apartment was very basic and there was only 1 couch that could seat 3 adults at a push but the apartment sleeps 6! The overall condition is best described as dated and in need of an upgrade. Some of the kitchen utensils should have been replaced a long time ago, especially the frying pan that was in a very sorry state. We found very limited amenities in the immediate area apart from the odd take-out. We found the signage quite confusing when trying to navigate our way out of the complex on foot. There is a very nice pool and nice gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Julie K,

Thank you for feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort. As mentioned in previous posts I appreciate all comments in regards to our rooms ageing and I am working hard in conjunction with each individual apartment owner on refurbishing all rooms.

Due to the private nature of Trip Advisor I am unable to locate what room number you stayed in, can I please ask that you contact me on nole.beardwood@breakfree.com.au so I can action the items listed in your feedback as the condition of these items is unacceptable and I will replace immediately. I can also positively advise that we are currently replacing our signage and will take your comments on board to ensure we improve directional signage for the future in addition there will be a restaurant opening within the complex in early August which will bring an exciting new dining era to the resort as well as Alexandra Headlands.

Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this resort in July 2014 after booking a special deal on wotif. The resort is showing its age and could do with some upgrading, but given the price we paid we were very happy in terms of value for money. The room we had was on the forth floor and had an ocean view which was a bonus. The swimming pool is a real feature as it flows all through the gardens in the centre. The heated spas were also very welcoming. On arrival we were greated with a very helpful and friendly receptionist. The resort is located opposite the Alexandra heads patrolled surf beach and surf club which is great for food and drinks.

Putting everything into perspective, we had a great weekend and would return again in the future if the price is right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level for an ocean view - the rooms on the ground floor with the balconi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear RussellT,

Thank you for feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort I am glad you were able to enjoy our resort pool and surrounding facilities. I appreciate your comments in regards to our rooms ageing and I am working hard in conjunction with each individual apartment owner on refurbishing. At this stage we have completed approximately 30 -35% of all rooms and are confident in achieving another large percentage of rooms undergoing refurbishment by the end of this year.

I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great pool for kids, heated pools and fantastic pool in summer to swim in. Short walk to beach and food. Everything we required was in walking distance, have stayed twice and will stay again. Room as expected and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Toc76,

Thank you for the positive feedback from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort, I am glad you were able to enjoy our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back again for a further visit in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The moment I walked in to reception the service was very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much, the room was great staff fantastic we will be back, see you soon, thank you for making our stay so pleasant

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bintang24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Bintang 24,

Thank you for posting comments from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your positive feedback to the team.

Hope you can visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well they charge a lot for what you get . In Europe this would be three stars . Just a warning . Great location lovely beach opposite .15 mins ride on bike south and your at The wharf moolooabah , lovely shopping , restaurants , beach and walk/ bike ride track. The resort lovely swimming pool and facilities , although dated , unfortunately our fridge didn't work , the clothes dryer didn't work , door broke . Please note all one bedroom apartments have a shower over a bath , which is no god for elderly couple or anyone with hip problems . 2 1/2 feet drop from in bath to floor below , Dangerous !! Must book 2 bedroom and state a walk in shower. Pool view , does not guarantee you get a pool room view , price does , if you get special deal , you get a 3 star room , needs some work .

Room Tip: No room service , no restaurant , surf club across the road , better than it looks . Reasonably pric...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Vicky 969,

Thank you for posting comments from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Resort. I apologise that the room you stayed in experienced these maintenance issues.

I will pass your feedback onto the resorts Maintenance Manager to review and improve our pre guest arrival procedures to ensure improvement in future.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here in July 2013 and, while the location was great, the cleanliness was not. My teenaged children refused to sleep between the sheets (because they did not appear to be clean), there were numerous cockroaches and the apartment had not been vacuumed since the last guests (we found several receipts and clothing tags around the floors). The pool was lovely and the view from our room of the beach was good. But I would trade both for cleanliness!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear PatricaXX,

Thank you for the comments on your stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort, I note your stay with us was in July 2013 and can advise since then we have made the necessary improvements required including a new Housekeeping Manager to improve the standard of our product.

Thanks again for your views, and I look forward to welcoming you again back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Traveled Feb 2012... My first impression of was not one of delight - My family (Husband, 2 young children, Father and Sister) arrived to combination of what smelt like Asia food wafting up from the takeaway establishments close by. But will be the first person to admit Breakfree Alexandra has the most fabulous pool area's with my family spending ALOT of time relaxing in their Rockpool/Spa pool! Right across from the Alex Surf Club - Big thumbs up! Rooms looked a wee bit tired - But to be honest we didn't come to Australia to sit around in our room and look for faults, it was a prefect location for a busy family holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neats86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole B, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Neats86,

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort, I am glad that you were able to enjoy our fabulous rock pool and resort facilities.

I appreciate your comments about our rooms and am currently working hard with our unit owners on refurbishing our product.

Thanks again for your views, and I look forward to welcoming you again back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nole Beardwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
9.5 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
212 reviews
18.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
9.5 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort

Address: Crn Alexandra Pde & Pacific Terrace, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: £66 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just across the road from the beach, BreakFree Alexandra Beach offers a great location for great value in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. With a range of accommodation options for you to choose from including Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, cable TV, hair dryer and laundry (an extra person rate applies for use of the sofa bed). If pool views are what you are after, then spend a little more and book a 1 or 2 Bedroom Pool View Apartment or even a 3 Bedroom Penthouse. With two heated pools and spas, a waterslide, gymnasium, childrens playground and BBQ facilities, you will always have plenty to do. Alexandra Headland, known by the locals as 'Alex', is a small coastal community complemented by the soothing rolling surf and inviting beaches. This Sunshine Coast town is also fringed by Mooloolaba, Buderim and Maroochydore with a superb coastal sweep to the north and bush setting foothills to the west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing