We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Headland Gardens Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here with my son.

Perfect place, great location close to Mooloolaba and Maroochydore, walking distance to the Alex Beach.Very nice pool which my son just lived in for three days.

Apartment was very spacious and comfortable, hosts were superb very friendly.

We loved our time here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Travelling as a couple we had booked a one bedroom apartment but on arrival were given a 2 bedroom which was a very good start! The apartment rooms were large, very clean and had everything you could possibly need.Excellent location very close to the beach and all local amenities including bars, restaurants, shops. The on site managers were very helpful and friendly, offering advice and checking if any of the local attractions had special offers on at the time we visited, really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend and definitely would stay again if back in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank green_fraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Fantastic apartments in a brilliant location. Ann and Paul are wonderful hosts and we couldn't have asked for more. Close to the beach, Alex Surf Club and loads of restaurants. Highly recommended, we hope to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Simply loved it. Great location just a few minutes walk into Mooloolaba and the Alex Beach. Spacious rooms and the apartment was well presented and well equipped. Attractive pool area with junior pool and adult pool. As others have mentioned it is very convenient to the Sunshine Plaza which is a magnet for shopaholics.
Journeyed to Noosa for a day trip, Aussie Zoo OPOR, (over priced and over rated). As an example A$4.70 for a can of coke is typical of the mark-ups they apply. The food hall is called a "Feeding Frenzy", but I felt that Aussie Zoo was having a feeding frenzy all of it's own on the tourists.
But I deviate from Headland Gardens. This is not a 5 star resort, but it offers very comfortable, well located family apartments. Outdoor dining covered area which is perfect for any meal time. WIFI is available at a reasonable price. As you would expect there is dish-washer, washing machine and drier. There is no air-con, but late September this wasn't an issue as every room has a ceiling fan.
We loved our stay there and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone and if we go back to the Sunshine Coast again I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynAnneElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

July 2013. Brilliant place to stay! Large spacious, clean, modern apartment with comfortable beds in good size bedrooms, good size kitchen (well stocked with all your needs), washing machine & dryer in the bathroom, etc, etc. Lovely grounds, great pool. Headland Gardens would be ideal for families having a beach holiday. Close to the beach and anything else your heart might desire (Sunshine Plaza is a huge/fantastic place to shop and it is only 5 minutes up the road, as well as a cinema complex).
The managers, Ann and Paul, are absolutely wonderful! Very friendly couple who will go out of their way to be of help.
The combination of such a great place and such wonderful hosts make it a 10/10 and a definite must to stay next time we're over :) Can't recommend highly enough - you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzannej136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed for one night in a 3 bedroom apartment( main with ensuite) with a total of 5 adults. The units are a very clean and well appointed with everything a family could need. The beds were very comfortable, the linen good quality and the nights quiet. The kitchen was well supplied with utensils, crockery and electrical appliances. A short walk though a walkway across the road and we were beachfront. The manager was very pleasant and helpful. These units would be ideal for families having a beach holiday. We were happy with our choice for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allanandcarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My family and I have recently (April 2013) had the privilege of staying at the Headland Garden Apartments. The apartments were clean and spacious, the beds were super comfy. The location was fantastic being within walking distance of the beaches and a 5 minute drive to the Sunshine Plaza. We cannot wait to go back next year!! Pool was fantastic......and wonderful holiday spot...Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeredithDrysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.4 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,061 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
#1 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Resort Alexandra Headlands
Aquarius Resort Alexandra Headla...
#4 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headland Gardens Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headland Gardens Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast

Address: 7 Juan St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: £53 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Headland Gardens Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Headland Gardens is a family style resort located in the heart of the amazing Sunshine Coast. 27 spacious apartments surround a lagoon style heated pool and kiddies wading pool. The resort features heated spa, sauna, steam room, half tennis court, BBQ area and games room. With so much to do you won't want to leave, but with the beach only 50 metres away and Mooloolaba's world renowned Esplanade just down the road its hard to stay still. All apartments are fully self contained with full laundry and kitchen facilities as well as cable TV in every apartment. Also WiFi is available for purchase. Onsite Managers Ann & Paul will help you to book any of the incredible variety of tours and adventures from the Hinterland and Eumundi Market tours to days at the Australia zoo, Underwater World, Aussie World or thrill seeking adventures. As locals of the coast for years they are more than happy to offer advice for you to make the most out of your Sunshine Coast getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Headland Gardens Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing