We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay in a 1 bedroom apartment. We found the accommodation very comfortable and met all our needs. Although the sofa was a little tired, the standard of cleanliness was extremely high. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities at the complex were excellent and the tropical gardens were beautiful. The close proximity of restaurants, supermarket and bakery were an added bonus. We can't wait to return for another short break.

Room Tip: One bedroom units do not have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rarebreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Oaks Seaforth Resort. I appreciate the feedback regarding the apartment furnishings. The Resort is finalising preparations for a full make over in rooms. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our first time with the kids on the QLD coast and we were looking for somewhere easily accessible, on the beach and self contained. The Oaks Seaforth was all these. The room was very spacious and had all we needed (washing machine/dryer/fully equipped kitchen). The bathroom in the main bedroom was not pristine, but that was all we could fault. The beach with flagged swimming area was a short walk, and our family loved the lagoon and pool areas. Security was high, which we appreciated and felt very safe. Will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jabalani340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. We have passed on your comments to our team and certainly thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family and I stayed here over the Christmas period and booked a three bedroom apartment. On first impressions it was fantastic, we had a refurbished room and views of the ocean but once we began to look closer our at first positive impressions were tainted. The maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms leave A LOT to be desired for. The toilet seat in the ensuite was broken, a majority of the blinds were missing the cords to pull them up and down, as soon as a hand towel was placed on its railing it broke and there was dust and dirt everywhere. The rooms are clearly given a very slight once over in between guests. Under the couch there was dirt and empty food packets, the table lamps were coated in dust. It's disappointing because this hotel has potential to be amazing. The facilities and location are perfect but unfortunately I would stay elsewhere the next time we travel up to the Sunshine Coast. The apartment over a three night period was not cheap, and for that money I expect to have a clean place to stay. That's not being too demanding I am sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhi_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Oaks Seaforth Resort. I appreciate the feedback regarding any cleaning issues and I will ensure that this area is revisited with all staff concerned. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.
Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Regular holiday spot for us. The Oaks Seaforth is excellent, spacious rooms, great gardens and lagoon style pool areas. Top location, close to shops and just across the road from the beach.

We have stayed in 2bedroom, 3bedroom and the penthouse units, the only critism is the room quality, as each unit is owned by private investors not all are the same, some very well appointed with new modern fixtures, some a bit old and tired.

Oaks, please be a bit more pro active with the older units and ask the owners to maintain a certain standard.

Thanks, staff always helpful, reasonable rates, book and stay you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea view (Ocean Front) room. Ask when the room was last decorated. Higher floors have less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Dave. I’m glad you have enjoyed your time with us here and I will pass along your comments to our team. Our refurbishment program is underway and is set to resume after the school holidays end. This should then bring consistency to all rooms here. Once again many thanks for the review and Happy New Year.

Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Went there for my sisters 21st and was realy disappointed with the pent house, the furniture was very out of date, the tv in the main room had no channels, the light in the second room kept flickering and the fan in there was no working which maid it extremely hot!! They didn't tell us that the spar on the rooftop of our room and the gym was not working. So we were very annoyed we payed so much for a penthouse for some luxury when we could of just go a regular room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am sorry that the overall standard did not meet your expectations. We are currently embarking on a refurbishment programme for our apartments and also the Gym. The gym is stil accessable from 4pm after contractors have left. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these areas and bringing them inline with the 4 star standard of Oaks vision. I will certainly take all your comments into consideration and I thank you for them.
Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is tidy, no frills accommodation.

The Good;

-Close to the beach.
-Shops and a number of restaurants/bars close by (try the bakery).
-Apartments had a kitchen with a reasonable selection of pots, pans and utensils available.
-The garden and pool area were ok, no problem sending a day by the pool or reading in the sun
-BBQ's available for guest use.
-Competitive pricing
-Undercover parking.

The not so good;

-Dated decor.
-Beds in our room were atrocious (small, uncomfortable and unstable).
-While the room was clean enough, some of the utensils and bowls in the kitchen were dirty.
-Only a small sachet of dishwashing liquid available (more of a nuisance than anything).

So the good outweighed the bad for me. While I wouldn't be in a hurry to return, I think the Oaks was true to it's pricing and apart from a few annoyances, did a reasonable job. Would be a good option for an extended summer holiday with family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCameleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We are currently embarking on a refurbishment programme for our apartments. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms. I will certainly take all your comments into consideration and I thank you for them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here with my wife for three nights on a self-catering basis.
Our room was on the top floor with a fine view out to sea. It had an oudoor balcony and private rooftop solarium - which is accessed via a rather tortuous spiral staircase.
The spacious rooms were well lit and the bed comfortable. All the area was generally clean, but the shower curtain was noticeably old and stained and barely fit for purpose. The rooms, although clean and quite presentable, seem to be getting towards their refurb date.
All the amenities provided worked well, with exception of the dishwasher which was next to useless. in fact it was useless.
This was pleasant room overall with a stunning view and car parking was easy. The lift was right outside our room, but we never heard it at all.
The staff on reception were courteous and helpful and showed genuine concern when I mentioned the dishwasher as we checked out.
The Oaks is situated within walking distance of Mooloolaba and has a number of restaurants and shops within a couple of hundred metres. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Can only speak for ours on the 6th floor looking out to sea. Very good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stuartbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the apartments. We are currently embarking on a refurbishment of all apartments and we are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the 4 star standard of Oaks vision. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
8.5 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,097 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: £96 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing