We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in room 614 (2 bedroom ocean front) and were generally happy with the facilities. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with crockery etc but we didn't cook so can't comment on the stove.There are great views from the large balcony with a table which seats six - great for relaxed meals. The main road is directly in front of the building so there is traffic noise which didn't concern us but may be a factor for some. The only negative aspects from our point of view were the lack of free wifi to the room and the poor choice of TV channels. 30 minutes free Wifi is available in reception and there is corded internet in the apartment (30 mins free). Having recently returned from a holiday in North Queensland where free wifi was widely available in even 2 star back packer establishments this came as a surprise.

Room Tip: If like me you love the sound of breaking waves choose an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57JRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the apartments and the Resort facilities. I will certainly take all your comments into consideration and I thank you for them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in one of the 3 blocks of holiday units with my family. The units look relatively modern from the outside. The reception staff are friendly and courteous. There is underground security parking but the parking bays are very narrow.
My first impression of the unit: Wow, this place smells really bad. The unit smelled like it had water damage or mould... The smell was so strong it made me feel sick. By the end of the second day the smell was just bearable provided we left all the sliding doors open. There are no fly screens and the bedroom windows open widely enough to jump out (?safety regulations). The decor reminded me of what was fashionable in good standard hotels in the 1980s. Unfortunately, it looked exactly like it was 35 years old. There were other annoyances such as missing kitchen utensils.
The Seaforth has two pools. A shallow one with sand like a beach and tropical palms (nice) and a tiled deeper pool.
Unfortunately, my daughter left her swimmers in the room and a toiletries bag... We called the next morning but housekeeping couldn't find the items. Hmmm.....

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank AussieDoc4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am sorry that the overall standard did not meet your expectations. We are currently embarking on a refurbishment program of our rooms which will see all furniture, carpets, paint etc replaced. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the 4 star standard of Oaks vision. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Booked the long weekend for my partner and I in what we thought was a penthouse.Unfortunately the only thing even closely related to being a penthouse was the room was located on the top floor.

The furniture was very old and heavily warn. The carpets were in need of replacement and stained. None of the mirrors in any of the bathrooms had been cleaned and all the plugs seemed to be missing.

As a result we could not use the spa in our bathroom or the spa on the rooftop. If your planning on booking a room at the Oaks. Definately avoid the "penthouse" and book yourself the cheapest room possible.

The only difference will be the price. Even the you will still feel ripped off. Never again!!!

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Tristan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Oaks Seaforth Resort. I appreciate the feedback regarding any cleaning issues and I will ensure that this area is revisited with all staff concerned. Whilst what happen is regrettable I trust this brought to the attention of our Resort team so we could rectify your concerns. The Resort is finalising preparations for a full make over in rooms. This will see all furniture replaced new drapes, carpets etc. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.
Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I am convinced that people expect too much, I read the negative reviews before booking - but the hotel and location looked perfect - so I went ahead and booked it anyway. I am so glad I did. This hotel is extremely well priced for the room and facilities and location, the room was huge, gorgeous view from the super sized balcony. The room had every thing you needed, my girls and I slept fine on the beds, the airconditioning worked fine - as did all the appliances. The furniture was a little tired and there were some marks on the carpet but personally I loved that it was lived in - when you are travelling with children it is nice to know that you do not have to panic every time a bit of food falls to the floor. Personally I expect to see some general wear and tear marks on walls and carpet when it is apartment accommodation because it is usually being used by multiple occupants who are likely to spend more time in the room then a single room at a hotel. The facilities at the Oaks Seaforth are fantastic, the girls loved the lagoon pool, I loved the sauna and the option of the quieter lap pool. The beach was across the road, the surf club with the important patrolled section of beach is only a five minute walk away. Great shops nearby, bus out the front that you can catch to the huge Maroochydore shopping centre if you want to. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Honestly it was the best value holiday and I would definitely visit again. They are currently refurbishing, hope the new carpet and furniture will be child friendly :) will no doubt find out because we will be staying here again when we next travel to the sunshine coast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the apartments and the Resort facilities. I am pleased that we could play a part in making your holiday enjoyable and memorable experience for you and your girls. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Seaforth next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.
Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We travelled with our 4 children up to the beautiful Sunny Coast. Such a beautiful spot, overlooking Alexandra Headland beach. Close to a few cafes and restaurant's. Little supermarket and Bottle Shop directly under.
We booked a 3 bedroom Apartment. My 1st impression was fabulous reception Staff, they are just lovely and so helpful.
Our Apartment was DIRTY!!! Walls where filthy and badly needing a scrub and repaint. Carpets need a proper vacuum and shampoo, they where horrid. I wouldn't even pop my bub on the floor to play. Beds where clean with crisp white sheets, kitchen was clean. Couches need new cushions as they are ripped and stained. Be warned if you stay In a "Lagoon" view apartment... you will be chewed by migies.... No flyscreens on any windows or doors. Beautiful open balcony.
If the cleanliness was majorly improved I would stay again.
The reception staff and stunning grounds and pool made it lovely, just hated going back to the room... I hate filth.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated or updated room with an Ocean View. Pool View Rooms are noisy and Lagoon V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liv1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the apartments and the facilities around the Resort. I have passed your comments onto our resort team as they work tirelessly to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. I appreciate the feedback regarding any cleaning issues and I will ensure that this area is revisited with all staff concerned. I am sorry that the overall standard did not meet your expectations. We are currently embarking on a refurbishment programme for our apartments. I will certainly take all your comments into consideration and I thank you for them.
Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Location was good, but our room was horrible. There was an awful wet dank smell that made spending time in apartment unbearable. The carpets and furniture were stained to the point we were hesitant to use the couches. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank honkytonky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Oaks Seaforth Resort. I appreciate the feedback regarding any cleaning issues and I will ensure that this area is revisited with all staff concerned. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.
Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Air conditioner was broken on arrival, furniture was tired and out dated, the cleanliness was bad - Suite smelt, carpet was filthy, toilet seat and toilet roll holder was broken, oven had no dials to tell you how to use it or what temperature it was on....Try cooking turkey for Christmas in a oven that that has no markings on it. Replacement air conditioner arrived on day 3 and was so loud that sleep was impossible. Very disappointed with the quality of the Oaks groups suites.

Room Tip: I am unable to help with this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank shane35mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Oaks Seaforth Resort. I appreciate the feedback given and apologies for any cleaning and maintenance issues. I have addressed this area with all staff concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,209 reviews
9.9 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
878 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: £96 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing