We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect overnight stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Seaforth Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not many places offer a one night stay in an apartment over the weekend but we got one easily at the Oaks. It was very clean and spacious with great jacuzzi bath and secure underground parking. Can't comment on the kitchen utensils as we didn't use them. Mattress could've done with replacing maybe with a bigger one but otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartment.

The Resort is current undergoing a refurbishment full make over of all our apartments. This will see all furniture replaced including beds, new drapes, carpets etc. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.


Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    183
    69
    39
    19
See reviews for
177
177
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights in 2 bedroom penthouse. Location and staff great, very friendly and helpful but the experience was let down by the decor in the unit. ( I know this is not strictly Oaks' fault as the units are owned by investors.) But...... If Oaks is to put their name on it, then they should require unit owners to lift their game and ensure the units have appropriate facilities and of a good standard.

We had a filthy dirty lounge in our unit that I would not let a dog sleep on !

Also if your going to call a unit a "penthouse" then it should be top class, not just gave a dangerous circular stairway leading up to a rooftop balcony with daggy chairs and table.

Lift your game Oaks....... Please

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room and as high as possible to get away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Oaks Seaforth Resort. I appreciate the feedback regarding any cleaning issues and I will ensure that this area is revisited with all staff concerned.

We are currently embarking on a refurbishment program of our rooms which will see all furniture, carpets, paint etc replaced. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the 4 star standard of Oaks vision. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards

Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed in a self contained apartment for 4 nights. While the location was excellent and the apartment was very spacious, we were not overly impressed. The kitchen was only very very basically equiped and some of the utensils had food residue on them. The matress on the queen bed seemed old and uncomfortable. The bathrooms were clean but not to a standard I would have expected from a large resort such as this. The recepfion staff were very helpful though and the swimming pools are very impressive. Will not be returning.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mellycupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Oaks Seaforth Resort. I appreciate your feedback and I will ensure that this area is revisited with all staff concerned. The Resort is finalising preparations for a full make over in rooms. This will see all furniture replaced new drapes, carpets etc. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Oaks Seaforth was a lucky score for us as we booked Easter accommodation only a couple of weeks prior and only wanted 2 nights. Oaks Seaforth was very accommodating and luckily we were able to secure an ocean view apartment.

The reception staff were very friendly and check-in was a breeze. Great secure parking given it was such a busy time of year was very helpful.

The room was well laid out with great functionality, good size balcony but the furnishings were tired and stained. Despite this, the floors and bathrooms were clean and so was the bedding no problems there.

We thought the location was great, directly opposite the beach, just a walk across the road. Fish and Chips, gelato, supermarket and bottle shop downstairs which was also very convenient.

For a 4 Star hotel, the quality of the rooms were disappointing, but the location made it worthwhile stay.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean View Room, lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the apartments and the Resort facilities. I am sorry that the overall standard did not meet your expectations. We are currently embarking on a refurbishment programme for our apartments. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the 4 star standard of Oaks vision which will see all furniture, carpets, paint etc replaced. I will certainly take all your comments into consideration and I thank you for them.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz
Level Contributor
171 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Reception staff was very friendly and helpful.
Rented 2 bedroom apartment - got a room on 2nd floor facing the sea. Very nice.
The room was in need of an fresh coat of paint and some maintenance but overall clean and tidy.
Has all the amenities for a family..large family room, air cond living area and large outside balcony area.
Only downside is the 2nd bedroom does not have aircond,,,can get a bit hot and stuffy.

Close to Maloolaba shops and Maroochydore shops by bus.
Has great little bakery/cafe just down the street from the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. We are currently embarking on a refurbishment program of our rooms which will see all furniture, carpets, paint etc replaced. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the 4 star standard of Oaks vision. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently spent one week at this resort The accommodation was lovely ,spacious and clean .But what made this stay stand out from others was the exceptional service given by the reception , nothing was to much trouble ,from extra kitchen equipment to booking excursions.They also gave maps and information on places to vist Ihave stayed at many hotels around the world and of different star ratings and I don't usually give reviews but I felt that this stay was made so memorable due to the exceptional service we received

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 125Winston16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
It was very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your apartment. Our staff right through from our cleaning and grounds staff to the Reception staff all play a vital role in our guests overall experience when staying with us and it is excellent to hear that we were able to assist in making your stay a most enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Well done to all staff at the oaks seaforth, especially professional, kind, caring reception staff.
we stayed from 7th March until 28th March in Room 516. Sea view was fabulous, Yes our apartment was in need of refurbishment, but the facilities and pools made up for this, Do not beleive negative reviews, The staff are so helpful, and go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable, the bathroom was fabulous, bed very comfortable, appreciated the egyptian cotton sheets. The balcony had table and chairs for 4 and 2 sun loungers. We were facing the beach at MOOLOOLABA, and the view is fabulous. Would definately return time and time again.
Do go and enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, apartment and the Resort facilities. I am pleased that we could play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable and memorable experience for you and your family. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Seaforth next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Property: Oaks Seaforth Resort
Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing