We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well equiped and spacious with two bathrooms, Very clean and comfortable apartment, with own underground car park. The complex is situated on the promenarde with many facilities close by. Friendly helpful staff on reception and friendly manager. Bbq. area was very clean, with at least four big units, and right by the lagoon area. Stayed for two weeks and would love go back if revisiting the area.

Room Tip: ours was on the first floor, and had a balcony big enough for a party.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbymWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the apartment and the resorts facilities. I am also pleased to see you comments on our staff as they always strive to make every guest’s stay an enjoyable and memorable one. I will pass you comments onto our staff who I'm sure will appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back at Oaks Seaforth Resort in the future.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Seaforth Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent 2 nights here on the Queen's birthday long weekend. Friends had booked rooms for them and ourselves. They were staying 3 nights. Booked rooms at same time under same name and requested that they be close to each other. Apparently 1 in 1 building and the other 2 buildings away is "close to each other". Rooms came with spa bath. Theirs newly renovated and lovely. Ours shower over bath (spa bath). Unfortunately, we were unable to use spa as bath plug in room did not fit nor did any other plug in the unit. Otherwise the unit was great. Wonderful location. Close to restaurants but still quiet. Ocean views for most rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesD3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the Resort facilities. We will always endeavour to meet our guests requests and I’m sorry that due to us being heavily booked on this occasion we were unable to do so. Whilst the lack of a suitable plug for your spa is regrettable I trust that this was raised with the Reception staff or the onsite after hours caretaker all of whom could have resolved this quickly for you. Refurbishment of the apartments is currently underway and will be completed over the coming months. This will see all furniture replaced including beds which will be upgraded to King Beds and new drapes, carpets and re-painting etc. The new furniture we have had designed specifically for Seaforth Resort by interior designers. I will certainly take all your comments into consideration and I thank you for them. We hope to welcome you back at Seaforth next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as two couples in a two-bedroom, ocean view apartment. For the price, it did a really good job and view from front block 6th level was great. Furnishings were a little tired and spartan but grounds, particularly the lap pool and spa, were excellent. Jessica at reception was very responsive to our finickity requests. Upper deck on 'penthouse' should have a spa, otherwise penthouse description is very generous. Having tried a few others in Alex, we'd come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lvfs3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the Resort facilities. Refurbishment of the apartments is currently underway and will be completed over the coming months. This will see all furniture replaced including beds which will be upgraded to King Beds and new drapes, carpets and re-painting etc. The new furniture we have had designed specifically for Seaforth Resort by interior designers. I will certainly take all your comments into consideration and I thank you for them. We hope to welcome you back at Seaforth next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here just for one night on a Saturday night, we booked using booking.com and the reviews there were somewhat nicer than the ones on tripadvisor.com!
The hotel was alright, but as pointed out in the reviews below it is tired and needs work, which apparently is on going. Our apartment had not seen any of this upgrade work and although adequate was, as pointed out by many, a bit tired.
We stayed in the penthouse with the rooftop spa. It was acceptable, but it definitely missed the little touches. There was no mat/towel at the balcony door which meant after you had descended the stairs from the spa there was nowhere for you to wipe your feet, meaning you traipsed dirt etc throughout the apartment. The rooftop spa was filthy! I had to clean all the dirt and insects out of it before we could use it, I understand a rooftop spa is slightly more difficult to keep clean than an inside spa, but the amount of dirt and bugs that was in the spa certainly didn't accumulate since the room was serviced that morning, it had been accumulating for a long time.
What really annoys me when we stay in chain hotels is the credit card charge when booking, if you book online you must pay with credit card, there is no other payment option, however Oaks charge you a 1.5% surcharge for the privilege. In this day and age and at such a large resort, I do not like being charged for paying with my credit card.
Another thing that annoys me, is the, 30 minutes of 'free' internet per apartment per day. You cannot tell me that resorts of this size cannot offer their guests, free of charge, internet access. I have stayed in places all over the world, sometimes in remote areas and they don't restrict your internet access. We didn't require too much internet, however the fact that we were restricted was annoying!
On a positive note, the two staff that I spoke with were friendly and helpful. Free parking is available underground which we found convenient and definitely liked. The hotel is well situated, just far enough away from the night clubs etc, but not too far that you are restricted in your night life or day time activities.
We had a nice time at Oaks, but wouldn't rush back to stay here again. I would however consider possibly re-booking here once the hotel has been refurbished, it is in desperate need of some TLC and some updating. If you had kids, this place would probably suit you just fine as most of the apartments are self contained (ours was) and there are pools etc to entertain everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz_D27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. Refurbishment of the apartments is currently underway and will be completed over the coming months. This will see all furniture replaced including beds which will be upgraded to King Beds and new drapes, carpets and re-painting etc. The new furniture we have had designed specifically for Seaforth Resort by interior designers. I will certainly take all your comments into consideration and I thank you for them. We hope to welcome you back at Seaforth next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over Queens Birthday long weekend. Requested a oceanview room with a corner spa bath, requests were granted and we stayed in room 616 with magnificent views of the ocean. The 1 bedroom room came with kitchen with all the necessities. We has a metal spiral stairway leading up to a private rooftop with 2 banana lounge chairs, perfect to whale watch and drink the afternoon away. The corner spa is a bit on the small side so if you are two large adults it may be a squeeze. The room itself was great. The bed is a queen size a bit hard for Australian standards but we slept well anyway. The resort has 2 pools a lap pool and a lagoon style pool for the kids. It is close to a number of restaurants no more than a 10 minutes walk, the surf club as well. The staff and check in was very professional and made us feel welcome. I would recommend this rresort

Room Tip: stay in the oceanview queen 1 bedroom units
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, apartment and the Resort facilities. I am pleased that we could play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable and memorable experience for you and your family. Refurbishment of the apartments is currently underway and will be completed over the coming months. This will see all furniture replaced including beds which will be upgraded to King Beds and new drapes, carpets and re-painting etc. The new furniture we have had designed specifically for Seaforth Resort by interior designers. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Seaforth next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not many places offer a one night stay in an apartment over the weekend but we got one easily at the Oaks. It was very clean and spacious with great jacuzzi bath and secure underground parking. Can't comment on the kitchen utensils as we didn't use them. Mattress could've done with replacing maybe with a bigger one but otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2013becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartment.

The Resort is current undergoing a refurbishment full make over of all our apartments. This will see all furniture replaced including beds, new drapes, carpets etc. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.


Regards
Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights in 2 bedroom penthouse. Location and staff great, very friendly and helpful but the experience was let down by the decor in the unit. ( I know this is not strictly Oaks' fault as the units are owned by investors.) But...... If Oaks is to put their name on it, then they should require unit owners to lift their game and ensure the units have appropriate facilities and of a good standard.

We had a filthy dirty lounge in our unit that I would not let a dog sleep on !

Also if your going to call a unit a "penthouse" then it should be top class, not just gave a dangerous circular stairway leading up to a rooftop balcony with daggy chairs and table.

Lift your game Oaks....... Please

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room and as high as possible to get away from street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Oaks Seaforth Resort. I appreciate the feedback regarding any cleaning issues and I will ensure that this area is revisited with all staff concerned.

We are currently embarking on a refurbishment program of our rooms which will see all furniture, carpets, paint etc replaced. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the 4 star standard of Oaks vision. The new furniture we have had designed especially for this resort by interior designers. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.

Regards

Chris Dobinson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
374 reviews
9.9 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
943 reviews
18.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
9.9 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: £105 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing