We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay - unfortunately rainy season!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very pleasant stay - unfortunately rainy season!”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

The spa in our room wasn't working and the front desk were very helpful and moved us to another room - we were very happy and enjoyed our stay (3 days). I do think that feedback forms in the rooms would be advantageous for the management - any maintenance issues or other problems would then be able to be fixed promptly which I think would improve customer satisfaction overall.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guestfeedback1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    189
    72
    40
    20
See reviews for
184
184
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Hi :) we recently stayed at this resort. We got a great deal on Wotif. I had previously read negative reports on Trip Advisor about this resort. I do not understand why because we found it to be a clean, roomy, excellent ocean views, fully self contained modern 1 bedroom apartment with a spa!!. Close to shops, restaurants, beach etc. Sunshine Plaza - a major shopping centre just up the road. We found the Reception Staff pleasant and friendly. The grounds of the resort were very well maintained, lovely landscaping, lagoon pool etc. We enjoyed a very relaxing and wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysrfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Loved the location and size of the apartment but that was all. The apartment was very dirty. Sugar all over kitchen bench when we arrived, fat splatters still on hobs and splash back, mildew in shower that could be scrubbed off (I tried), black slime build up behind basin, urine splashes on toilet walls, unvacuumed & unwashed laundry floor (really, really dusty), drapes coming off tracks in living area, dvd player and stereo would not switch on, dishwasher did not work and had dirty food splash inside that had gone mouldy and the bedspread that also served as a blanket had not been washed. It had dirty liquid marks on it which made me not want to touch it at all. Yuck. We were located right over the area where the bottles and bins were emptied and were woken very early every morning. We went home exhausted due to our broken sleep. Our balcony faced the west so we had a cold wind and about a half hour of sun on our balcony each day. Really disappointing. We were also told we would get an ocean view room which we did not get and when I mentioned it I was told that we had only been booked into a 1 bedroom apartment. Any other resort we have booked into automatically upgraded us immediately without us even asking when there were rooms available. There were plenty of rooms availabe at the Seaforth but no offer of upgrade was forthcoming.
The gym was great and had new equipment, the pool area was also pleasant but because of the trees and buildings around it did not get much sun. We appreciated having a cafe, superette, liquor store and lots of restaurants/bars within easy walking distance. The staff were generally very helpful and pleasant.
It is a really lovely looking resort but we were very disappointed with the cleanliness and feel it definitely is not deserving of its 4 star rating for that reason alone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenGerNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington NZ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We arrived at 6.00pm and were allocated our room on a higher floor facing the beach. When we arrived at the room with our bags we opened the door and a dreadful smell of stale cigarette smoke greeted us. I went back down to reception and explained the situation and advised that we had requested a non smoking room, at which point I was told that all the rooms are non smoking and they were surprised. I was provided with some deodorising spray as we could not be moved to another room as there were none available. On top of this the dishes in the cupboard were filthy, the microwave was not clean and the airconditioning units were also filthy and likely a continuing source of the foul smokey smell. The bedding in the main bedroom smelt badly of stale smoke and spoilt a good nights sleep. Additionally the main bathroom ad a mouldy shower and two of the bathroom towels had holes in them. Next morning I went down to reception stated the above and checked out, we were supposed to stay for 3 days. We went down to Mooloolaba and booked into the Mantra Sirocco, a virtual palace compared to this place, and had a very nice relaxing few days. The Oaks management have a huge missed opportunity on their hands because the facility and its location are wonderful. This was not a budget property but it sure appeared that way. We have stayed in other Oaks properties before and they have been great, this one is the exception to the rule and we will not stay here again. I have also passed on our comments to Oaks Head Office, who were very disappointed to receive this feedback.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thespooks1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Myself and several friends booked a three bedroom apartment. On our arrival, we found our apartment 305 to be dirty, with mouldy showers, marks all over the walls, a pungent smell, and a rug covered in hair, with outdated furnishings. When we tried the beds, we found that the springs in the two singles were sticking through the mattress, they were almost like camp beds. Certainly not appropriate for adults! Despite being a three bedroom apartment, the table could only seat four people. We spoke to the man at reception, who was exceptionally rude and interrupted us repeatedly, telling us that he would just send someone up with a vacuum later on. We did not accept this, as it is supposedly a 4.5 standard resort, and requested a room change. we were moved to 505, the beds were improved with ensembles, however they were exceptionally hard, and the apartment still remained dirty and worn.

We did though, have a large balcony with beautiful ocean views.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jewelz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

If you want a quiet beach holiday the Oaks is okay. Otherwise this place is so sleepy you will soon be bored out of your mind. No way is this a 4/5 star apartment hotel. The staff are unhelpful and as unfriendly as the place itself. It has the air of secrecy and hidden observers, like the town itself.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaRa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

We have stayed in lots of resorts and this would need to be one of our favourites... only issue? the holiday was too short!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piccola_rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
367 reviews
9.9 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
898 reviews
9.9 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Property: Oaks Seaforth Resort
Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing