We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent Five nights at the Grand Palais and even though it may have been grand in it's day it is now getting quite tiered and run down, light switches were broken, broken jet in the spa, mould in the bathroom above the spa and in the grouting, dirty dishes in the cupboard and dirty roof in the kitchen and bedroom from the dust spewing out of the air conditioning vents, all of which I tried to ignore. We stayed on a voucher at an incredible discount through Groupon, there is no way I would pay full price to stay. On a positive note the staff are very friendly, pool area is lovely, comfortable bed and lounge, close to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiefrench2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you Maggie for your feedback.

Thanks for coming to holiday with us.

Grand Palais is lucky to be situated in a beautiful area and having such a wonderful beach just across the road is an added bonus.

We are sorry that your apartment did not live up to your expectations.

As you purchased your stay was on a half price voucher you were given the option of upgrading to a refurbished apartment but you declined.

There is no excuse for any cleaning issues and we will take these up with our cleaners.

If you had informed us at the time we could have rectified this.

We pride ourselves on providing great value for money and will ensure that all of your points are rectified.

Thanks for your kind words about us and the comments about how comfortable the unit is and it's closeness to the beach.

Kind Regards

Ross, Karen and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    96
    27
    8
    15
See reviews for
120
138
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We just had 8 nights here, our stay couldn't have been better. It is just across the road from the beach, the Alex surf club,bus stop and a few other shops just up the road. It's about a 15 min walk to mooloolaba and the same to maroochydore. We had a roof top apartment which was great loads of room with everything we needed, the pool was great with bbq etc. the staff very very friendly and helpful.
Thanks for a great holiday

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi Jacinta M

Glad you had a great holiday.

We love seeing our guests returning after a fun day in Maroochydore, Mooloolaba or just across the road at the beach and then relaxing around the pool and bbq area. It's great that you were able to make the most of our facilities to relax and enjoy yourselves.

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.

Kind Regards

Ross, Karen and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very good location and close to everything including the beach, surf club and corner store. A great variety of restaurants within walking distance.
Great staff, had no issues. Pool is very clean, neat and tidy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazjt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Like you mentioned we are in a fantastic location with everything close at hand and being so close to such a nice beach is certainly a plus.

Kind Regards

Ross, Karen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We were 3 adults, and it suited us perfectly.

Self contained, clean, and great location. Layout was nice and gave space.

Comfortable lounge, pool and facilities were great. Having a full kitchen was great way to save money.

Great facilities and close to everything. Highly recommended.

Will be back

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mickyobunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hi

Thanks for writing us such a great review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make the most of the facilities.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Ross, Karen and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location. Secure parking. Heated pool. Super Friendly Staff. Very relaxing and clean apartments. Beautiful view of the ocean. Booked our Underwater Sea Life tickets at reception and saved $15 each. Awesome !!! We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi Rob B

Awesome! Wow, that is what we like to hear. Thanks for the great review.

Alexandra Headland is a beautiful place and we are lucky enough to be in the perfect position overlooking the most beautiful beach.

Glad we were able to help out with the Underwater Sea Life tickets and glad you and your family had a great holiday.

Kind Regards

Ross, Karen and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Thanks Robyn for the great service you gave us before and when were there. We couldn't ask for anything more. Had a great holiday was sad to leave the great resort. We will be booking again very soon. Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golden72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hi

Thanks for the great review. It is so kind of you to share your holiday experiences with everyone.

We are thrilled we were able to help make your holiday such a special time.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Karen, Ross & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Above and beyond is the service we received. From the moment we arrived nothing was to much for the staff. We were upgrded to an ocean view room and made to feel like we were the only guests there. Location is great with only a short walk to Mooloolaba and local restaurants. The room had everything needed including laundry facilities, Foxtel, Spa. The local knowledge of the staff made our trip more enjoyable as it saved us time on where to go. We will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Tim

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences whilst staying at Grand Palais. We always try to help guests to have the best holiday possible and it is nice to hear that we are getting things right.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Ross, Karen and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.5 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palais Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Property: Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Address: 188 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Beachside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palais Beachside Resort holiday accommodation apartments are your perfect choice in affordable luxury on the Sunshine Coast. Will full amenities, a great location and amazing views, we have it all here at Grand Palais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Palais Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Beachside Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing