We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Relaxing family break”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing break at the Mirage. We booked a three bedroom unit for our family get-together.The setting is perfect...so tranquil, away from the main highway but still so close to everything we needed. Parked the cars and that's where they stayed. (Even the resort parking is a great bonus) Walked to the beach, the shops and the restaurants. The Mirage pools and gardens are beautifully maintained as is the tennis court. (Didn't have time to use the gym.)
A HUGE thank you to the management and staff at the Mirage for making our stay the fabulous mini holiday break we had hoped for...only wish we could have stayed longer. We will certainly recommend the Mirage.Hope to be back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helengrace56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Loving your comment that the management and staff contributed to the enjoyment of your holiday. Makes us feel great that we have met your needs and gives me an opportunity to thank my staff as well. Doesn't the quiet location make a difference, I always love coming back to the Mirage after a day out at the beach and shops, it feels like you can take a deep breath! Look forward to welcoming you back for your next Sunshine Coast holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    80
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
185
75
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My stay at the Mirage was excellent, we had a 3 bedroom appartment that I shared with friends, the appartments are very spacious, very clean and well equiped for our needs. We had great views from the balcony, it was a close walk to the beach and a close walk to the convention centre where we were attending. We did not have a car, so having most things close by was great for us. I used the gym a few times, although only small it had everything I needed. The rooms are very quite so we slept quite well, no road noise. Thank you for a wonderful time there and we will be back some time in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you Wayne for your great review of your stay. We have a great relationship with the Alexandra Headland Conference Centre and look after many of their visitors who want that little more comfort with their accommodation! Very impressed that you managed to fit time at the gym in, most of us have great intentions but that end of day glass of wine lures us away. Hopefully you can come and enjoy a holiday in the future and have more time onsite to sit on your balcony and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor, the views were fantastic.
The apartment was very spacious with everything we needed.
Drier and washing machine were very loud, so use them during the day when you are out.
Also the tv in the main lounge had blown speakers so was difficult to hear unless turned up,really loud!
The location is fantastic, we had a rental car so did a bit of tripping around. There is a shopping mall very close with a good supermarket.
The kids loved the pools and spent most afternoons in them even though it wasn't that warmer weather.
We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher up the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachjonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
In spite of the fact this reply has taken me a few weeks rest assured we have tended to the issues you raised with the washer, dryer and TV speakers. Thank you for bringing these to our attention as we appreciate the opportunity to make sure everything is in working order. So glad you love the Mirage and definitely a good tip to book high floors if you like an ocean view. Just so you know we will have your room history here so calling direct for bookings enables us to make sure you get the apartments you know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a very relaxing stay at the mirage. We made the most of the pool, spa, gym and hired bikes that were dropped at the Apartmens for the week. Our room was clean, well appointed and positioned to make the most of the fabulous weather. We loved being half way between maroochydore and mooloolaba an easy 2.5km walk to each settlement was just what we needed to unwind. We would recommend to couples and families.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at The Mirage. I always forget to mention what a great location we have for bike riding. I saw the bikes you hired locally and they looked great, in fact after you left I dusted off my own bike and have been enjoying getting out for a ride. It is only recently that the council have put a cycle access over the Maroochy river so now you can ride easily up the coast and stop at all those yummy eating places. You know where we are for next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our 2 bedroom apartment was very clean, comfortable & well equipped.
The large kids playground & duck pond right by the resort was great for our 15month old.
Pools & spa were clean and free undercover parking a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACXyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We love it when we see the word clean in our reviews. While we can't always control what is in the apartments as managers we do work hard to ensure what we offer is clean and comfortable. I have to give the credit to my husband for the amazing pools and spa, he is meticulous about ensuring they are cleaned at least once a day, we won't let our children and grand children in them unless they are perfect and we don't expect you to settle for any less either! Glad you enjoyed yourselves at The Mirage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This is the second time our family has stayed at the mirage and is was as good or better this time. We had a two bedroom apartment on the fifth floor which was well appointed and with good views across 140 degrees. Everything was clean and quiet... just right for a week away. We can recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orgdevsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you thank you for taking the time to write us a review - especially second time around. We are really fortunate to have guests who return frequently to The Mirage and we never take you for granted. I love the apartment you stayed in recently, the view is amazing, sometimes being one block back from the ocean there is the question as to how good the views are so great that you mentioned how much you can see - and no traffic noise - we like that too! See you next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had a wonderful time on the Sunshine Coast headed by the fantastic accommodation at the Mirage Alexander Headland. Set back from the road, there was little traffic noise. Great views, service and amenities and all within walking distance of the magnificent Mooloolaba shopping & dining strip. 2 couples in a Premier room with ample space and modern touches. Didn't try the pools or spa but they seemed clean and very popular with guests. Highly recommend this for couples or families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricko2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
As I was reading your review it reminded me of three of our top criteria when taking over management on the coast - it had to be quiet, central and comfortable. We chose The Mirage as not only did it meet all these criteria but it is also just so beautiful here! Thank you for your appreciation of our staff and amenities and for taking the time to put something in writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Property: The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing