We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Certificate of Excellence
Wamberal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for a month whilst I had a job we were allocated a three bedroom apartment with two bedrooms closed off. The apartment was spacious ,well appointed and comfortable. The resort is quiet although only a short walk from the beach. The pool complex is nice and there is a good gym. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend.

Room Tip: If there in summer ensure the bedroom is air conditioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fr246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We loved having you for a month as well! We actually don't have any one bedroom apartments here but are happy to lock down to a one bedroom where possible. As you mentioned this means you get to enjoy the luxury of all the space of a larger apartment at a one bedroom tariff! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review especially given the length of time you stayed it is valuable feedback for us and prospective guests. Should work bring you our way in the future we would love the opportunity to accommodate you again at The Mirage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    76
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
167
74
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location: 5 mins drive to sunshine plaza, 5 mins walk to the beach.
Rooms and bed linens are clean.
everything in kitchen and bathroom is provided
decent gym and pools.
slightly more expensive and space is slightly small

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review of The Mirage it helps us to understand what it is that you most value in an apartment. Location and cleanliness are two very important ones to us and to you - so pleased that we met your needs for your stay. Should you ever return to the Sunshine Coast we would love to welcome you back to The Mirage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stay here every year and we recommend it to our family and friends. It's quiet, friendly, spacious, near everything ( including a great beach, the surf club is just across the road), and yet being one block back from the Esplanade, we don't get the traffic noise at all. The facilities are all you could wish for - lovely pool, spa, barbeques, tennis court, beach down the road, great park with lagoon and playground adjacent, restaurants and cafes nearby and views from the balconies of all the units we've stayed in. The units are clean, comfortable, modern and fitted out with kitchen equipment if we want to eat in and watch tv. If you're into walking as we are there is no shortage of options, or you can take drives into the hills or to the various theme parks. Such a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of holidaying at The Mirage - sometimes guests ask if it is good here for couples - you have answered that question as a big yes! The central location where we can walk or drive in so many directions was one of the things that attracted us here as well. We try never to take this area for granted it really is spectacular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

At first I would like to say if you are after a resort with views over the ocean then this resort is not for you. But if you want a resort that looks out over a very nice pool complex and a nice park and has no traffic noise and is only a short walk to the beach then this resort will suit you down to the ground. Also next door is a tenpin bowling alley. We had a unit on the first floor which had a fully self contained kitchen and a living area with plenty of room to move about. The beds are comfortable but I must agree with some of the other reviewers with the doors shut the rooms are on the warm side. The ceiling fan in our room had three speeds fast extra fast and blow you out of the room. That aside this resort is a good place to stay a lovely pool area bar b que areas tennis courts basket ball hoop children play area under cover parking for one car plus a large number of visitors carparks and friendly staff. The only thing that stops me from giving it five stars is the warm bedrooms maybe an up grade of the air conditioning would help. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murarrielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
When you stay long enough to enjoy most of our facilities and surrounds such a positive review means a lot. Really appreciated your honest description of your experience as at The Mirage we strive to be completely transparent about what we offer here. I would like to let you know that our upper levels offer amazing views of the ocean, apartments on the northern end of the building can enjoy not only ocean but also mountain views as well. Please call direct next time you book and we will give you a free upgrade to an ocean view room if possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the 7th stay at this beautiful resort for my family. As always the resort is in immaculate condition. We had a 3 bedroom Apartment with a rooftop BBQ. This is the first time we have stayed in this room and we did experience heat problems in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms which had the afternoon sun belting down on it and as it was the top floor they weren't insulated by higher apartments. As mentioned in other reviews the ability to open the windows would help this situation but as you do pay extra for these apartments maybe air conditioning in all the bedrooms would be nice. This did not impact on our enjoyment of our holiday and I would definitely recommend this resort to families. On our first stay 10 years ago our children were 10 and 12 years old. Now at 19 and 21 years old they still get the same enjoyment out of all the amenities and is our families favourite holiday destination.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
I feel a little inadequate to write a response as you know the Mirage better than I do - so Thank You for taking the time to share your 7th stay experience! We do hear you about the bedrooms being hot for those few weeks in our summer season. While smaller hotels can easily air condition every room our apartments are so large this is much more of a challenge. We can however ensure all windows are able to be opened so thanks for alerting us to the possibility some of these need adjusting. I love that your kids still want to holiday here, we actually are starting to get second generation families as they have such fond memories of when they were kids! We will be ready to welcome you back for stay number 8 whenever you are ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We found this resort to be ideal for families ,we had 3 x 2 bedrom apt ,s all next to each other ,which was ideal.2 of the apt,s lacked good air conditioning which was a concern. Bedding and louge was good ,also kitchen was well fitted .The BBQ area and pool was as good as it gets .
The resort is very close to the beach ,and shops or a short drive to many eataries and supermarkets ,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jun42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday at The Mirage - thank you for booking early enough to give us the opportunity to allocate your apartments all together. The feedback we get again and again is what a great place it is here for people to spend time together. This means a lot to us as we have a vision to be more than just an apartment block but a place where guests can come and be recharged. To add to the list of great eateries a new Cafe has just opened in our street offering Campos Coffee.... say no more it's a daily event. Look forward to welcoming you all back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Arrived 9.30am with 2 and 3 year old.
Told room could be ready at 12. Finally checked in at 1.50 after leaving luggage in reception area. No effort made to check us in any earlier.
No air conditioning in bedrooms made sleeping difficult.
When air conditioner on in lounge unable to use balcony because of external heat. Good for drying.
Reception not as friendly as other resorts we have stayed at.
Pool and spa area very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BraddlesMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Mirage. We are disappointed our service didn't live up to expectations and on this occasion we could not get the room turned around in time for your early arrival. As you can appreciate with a 10am checkout time having rooms ready early is challenging! So pleased you enjoyed our pool area, we are fortunate to have such a fantastic facility at The Mirage. We trust overall you enjoyed your holiday on the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
9.6 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Property: The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing