We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Mirage was a lovely, clean, quiet place, close to all the holiday essentials to keep kids and parents happy. We enjoyed a lovely few days there and look forward to returning. Apartment was well equipped and roomy with lovely outlook over lake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocolate679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for your review - given you stayed during school holidays it is great for prospective guests to know that it is still quiet here even at these times of the year. Isn't it amazing what a difference it makes having the buffer of the beautiful lagoon and park between the main road and your bedroom! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to choose a holiday at The Mirage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    76
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
167
74
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at this resort 4th to 7th July 2014. Apartment was imaculately clean (unusual in these days of contract cleaners who are more concerned with getting the job done than getting the job done well) and, apart from some neighbours who were constantly arguing about something or other, was very quiet as we were away from the main pool area. Staff were good and friendly and apartment was ready 2 hours before check-in time which was handy. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet choose a room at the Southern end away from the pool. The higher you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We appreciate your review of your stay at The Mirage. Your comment about the cleanliness of the apartment have been passed on to our housekeeping team. We have our own housekeeping team at the Mirage, deciding some time ago to go against the trend of contract cleaners through an agency. These girls are a valued for the job they do and this does come across in the presentation of the rooms - thank you for noticing! Do call direct next time you would like to stay with us and we can make sure we talk about the best allocation on the resort for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for a week with our grandchildren. From the very start we knew we had made the right decision to stay at the Mirage.We were warmly greeted on arrival and the units are of a very high standard . From the units you look out to a magnificent garden that surrounds the pool area were our kids spent a lot of time whilst we relaxed . Beach is very close and the Surf Club is great for meals . Thanks Mirage for a great week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairmont020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Sounds like the perfect holiday with the grandchildren - they are happy playing, you get to relax... We do love that there are things to do onsite, when you have paid for a holiday and traveled to get here happy children is a welcome result. Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday review with us it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Will definitely be back. On our way from airport I received a call to say our apartment was ready so we could book in early if we wanted to! Have never had that before!

We stayed at The Mirage for one night on our way to Noosa, but wish we had booked for a week. Even though it's June the boys were in the pool (heated) for hours. Pool area is beautifully landscaped with plenty of loungers.

Hotel is in great location, one block back from beach road. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Alex surf club across the road is great for breakfast. Francis Bean in Mari St has Campos coffee.

Had a beautiful walk on the beach early this morning.

Excellent accommodation, free wifi- what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NNSS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
What a great review and you only had one night - sorry Noosa but I hope you stay here longer next time! We are so fortunate with our pool area, not only the heating but because it is so sheltered it makes it comfortable for sitting watching kids swimming in winter. I am in the office in my jumpers while I listen to the happy sounds of children in the pool - I love it. Hope you enjoyed your holiday on the coast and will be able to come and visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location, close to beach and coffee shops. Lovely spot for morning walks. Very clean tidy and roomy apartment with great friendly service. Nice pool area, lovely pond and playground area which is a lovely spot for young children or morning walks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl-Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We really do appreciate you taking the time to write us a review of your stay at The Mirage. When I read your comment about morning walks by the lagoon it inspired me to do this at lunch time - sometimes we forget what we have right on our doorstep! The lagoon is such a beautiful and peaceful addition to our view. As always we would love to welcome you back for your next Sunshine Coast holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for an overnight work trip. Such a shame it was only one night as it was a lovely room. I had breakfast at a little coffee shop in Mari street just a short walk. The fruit toast was divine and their little frittatas too yummy for words but you have to get in early they are popular and go fast. Nice reange of cakes but too early for me to try. Also a short walk to restaurants and the Alex Surf Club. Staff were very nice and friendly. I didn't have much time to experience the pool or any other amenties. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieJo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Yes, you must come back again and stay longer! Aren't we lucky to have Francis Bean on our street, work or play a fabulous coffee in the morning is a way many of us like to start our day. Feel free to come back again for an overnight work visit but even better would be a real holiday where you can experience all we have to offer. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamberal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for a month whilst I had a job we were allocated a three bedroom apartment with two bedrooms closed off. The apartment was spacious ,well appointed and comfortable. The resort is quiet although only a short walk from the beach. The pool complex is nice and there is a good gym. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend.

Room Tip: If there in summer ensure the bedroom is air conditioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fr246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We loved having you for a month as well! We actually don't have any one bedroom apartments here but are happy to lock down to a one bedroom where possible. As you mentioned this means you get to enjoy the luxury of all the space of a larger apartment at a one bedroom tariff! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review especially given the length of time you stayed it is valuable feedback for us and prospective guests. Should work bring you our way in the future we would love the opportunity to accommodate you again at The Mirage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
9.6 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Property: The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing